$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything... See full review

  • o family travellers
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is... See full review

  • krystle042004
  • Apr 12, 2014
The ultimate in Las Vegas resort living for guests and their family
The Grandview at Las Vegas amazes its guests on a daily basis. This is an outstanding resort, which is removed from the noise of the Las Vegas Strip. Upon entering the Grandview at Las Vegas, guests may feel as though they have reached a true vacation destination. The resort is in an excellent downtown location close to the many attractions that make Las Vegas what it is.  
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Free, state-of-the-art fitness room on site (reservations may apply)
  • Ideal location in downtown Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms
Relax in the spacious one- or two-bedroom suites at the Grandview at Las Vegas. In the suite, enjoy the in-room Jacuzzi tub or relax in front of either a 36-inch TV in the living room area or a 27-inch TV in the bedroom. There is free business center access (reservations may apply) and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply) that business guests can utilize. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and range. In addition, Grandview at Las Vegas has integrated the dining room, kitchen and living area.
Things To Do:
  • South Point Casino (adjacent)
  • Las Vegas Strip (6 mi/9.7 km) 
  • Lion Habitat at the MGM Grand (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • The Big Shot at the Stratosphere (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grandview at Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misun
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Great Experience

This hotel was very amazing! I didn't even think it would be this nice. My boyfriend and I had a great time and hope to go there again. If you're planning on gambling on the strip, I don't think this would be a good place for you because its like 3 miles away from the strip. It's very quiet and was a pleasant stay. Instead of going to the strip, it was our little vacation away from home. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was chilies and other little restaurants that we both didn't have a chance to go. Everything was kind of a drive since it was somewhat distant to the strip and somewhat isolated in a way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 21, 2007

Comfortable

Comfortable, clean, well equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall & antique mall nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2007

My review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I almost want to say bad things or downplay the hotel so I can keep this great find my litle secret. Anyways, every good review that you may have read isn't exagarrated. The rooms were clean, beautiful and had everything you would need. I was surprise to find that a washer and dryer was also available. The decor isn't as good as some of the fancy hotels on the strip but it's up there and I'm not broke. The size of the rooms is more then enough for a couple. In fact I thought it was funny when I called the hotel for more information and they corrected me by saying that we don't have rooms we have apartments. As for the surroundings I really can't comment as my room was located away from the pool and my stay here was purely business. The Grand View consists of several apartment complex and my buidling didn't have a great view. If the view is important then you may want to request a room closer to the pool. However, my room was literally walking distance from the South Pointe building which contains bowling and other fun stuff. If you wish to buy your own grocery to cook then no problem as stores are nearby. In fact there is a Super Walmart on Silverado Street which was less then 10minutes of driving. So anything bad about this hotel? Not really but if I were to be picky... 1) I brought quite a bit of stuff with me and had difficulty bringing everything up to my room. If they had a service to help bring your bags up they sure didn't offer it to me at the front desk. 2) From my understanding all the rooms are the same so there isn't anything smaller or larger like a penthouse or suite... but I could be wrong. If that's the case and the layout are the same then consider that the bath tub is in plain sight of the bed. That's probably great for couples but if you're sharing the room with a bunch of your buddies then utilizing that tub may be a problem. Well, that's everything that I can think of. Hope this review helps out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the South Point Hotel Casino and Spa which offers Bowling Alley, Movie Theatre, Spa, Dining, Casino and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Nice Place

The Grandview at Las Vegas was a very nice and comfortable place. I liked the condo type of room in that there was 800 sq ft of space. I also liked the jacuzzi tub between the bathroom and the bedroom. It was far away from the strip area but real close to the South Coast Casino (accross the street), so gaming was right there. If you want to stay away from the action and have a car, this would be the place to be. Cooking was a slight problem in that when I cooked a steak, there was no real ventalation and the condo was pretty smokey for a while. They also do not have maid service until after the fourth night. If you want daily service (clean sheets, towels, etc..) you have to call down and for a fee of $15 per day, they will clean the room. I ran out of towels on the fourth day and had to plead my case with the front desk person to get someone up for more towels. Finally, she sent someone up. Other than that, it's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 18, 2007

LOVED it!

The Grandview at Las Vegas was a fabulous place to stay! The price was very reasonable and the accommodations were wonderful. There is a pool & fitness center & they offer a variety of activities everyday...we loved the snow cones at the pool! The rooms are beautiful & very comfortable. Love the jacuzzi tub & the great pillows! My one disappointment was that there wasn't wireless access in the rooms. However, there is a computer center & wireless access in the main building. We went on the timeshare 90 minute tour (which ended up lasting almost 3 hours!) but didn't feel too pressured to buy. We would like to visit the Grandview at Las Vegas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 17, 2007

Luxury at a give away price!

The best place I have stayed in the last 5 years! For this excellent price I got 1600sf of beautiful decor, comfort, convenience and pure joy. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino across the street has a very good buffet at a reasonable price. Great food and very organized staff will get you to your table to enjoy their variety of foods. Very spacious and nicely decorated. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

very family friendly

The Resort was really nice, full kitchen, living room and bedroom. The staff was very friendly. Really faR from the main strip, with construction and traffic. Lots of activities for kids for a price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is an outlet mall down the street, that is really nice. and next door a huge hotel w/ a movie theater, bowling alley and casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 17, 2007

Great for a family vacation in Vegas

The Grandview is a brand new time share resort with excellent condo accommodations. Having a washer and dryer in the room was a bonus as I had already been traveling for a few days prior to arriving. The pools and hot tubs were very nice. The only downside is that the resort is not convenient to the attractions of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the trip to Target or the nearby supermarket so that you can take advantage of the full kitchen in each unit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 17, 2007

very family friendly plus great amenities

the grandview at las vegas was awesome. I will always try to stay here it was near the strip yet far away enough form traffic. the kids loved the pool and arcade. The rooms were updated and clean,they were very spacious.there was a separate kitchen area that was great because we just got food and kept it there. that helped with keeping cost low. I would definitly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

movie theaters next door and bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2007

Best value for the money

Each suite has a kitchen with everything in it including a dishwasher; there is a washer/dryer; a jacuzzi tub; two tv's and dvd players and tons of extras. We had more room than we needed. Every member of my party was very happy with our accomodations. The downside of all this is that there is no daily maid service. You have to pay extra for maid service if you are staying less than four days. Try this hotel, you're going to love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sout Point hotel is just across the street. You can enjoy their buffet which is not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top