$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 12, 2007

Family and business oriented

The Grandview at Las Vegas was extremely comfortable and spacious. The room was much larger that I expected with a shower and separate jacuzzi, full kitchen and living room. There is also ample closet space. There is a safe that is available for an additional, one-time $10.00 fee. Its location, directly south of the strip, provides easy access to McCarran International Airport - less than 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jun 11, 2007

Wonderful experience

There was 2 couples & 1 child on this trip. we reserved a 2 bedroom suite at the Grandview Resort. we expected it to be 1 room with 2 bedrooms & 1 bathroom. Instead when we opened the door to our room,it was like another entrance & there were 2 separate doors. We opened those doors & there were 2 totally separate suites! Each had a full kitchen,dining area w/table & chairs,living room(1 couch(which folded out to a bed)& 2 chairs,& a large tv.In the bedroom was a king size bed,another large tv & a jacuzzi tub. In the bathroom,there was a glass shower & double sinks.We were only staying 2 nites,but after seeing this place,we all wished we could stay a full week. It was about 15 minutes from the strip. But,unless you really wanted to be right there at the strip,this place was definitely worth it. We've already decided if we ever go back to Las Vegas,that is definitely where we would like to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The only place we ate nearby was the IHOP,which was only about 5 minutes down the road. Food was good,service was good.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2007

Great hotel and unbelievable price...

The Grandview Las Vegas is a new, current, and great place when you want more than just a hotel room. I stayed in a one bedroom suite which was like having your own apartment. It was well furnished, complete kitchen, and a wonderful jacuzzi bath tub. I would definitely stay there again. The only downside if it matters to you, and it didn't to me, is that the hotel is a distance from the strip. It is still on Las Vegas Blvd, but at the south end. But I like being away from the hassle and hustle of the strip. If you want to get around from the hotel, you would need a source of transportation. But the quality of the hotel was what I wanted, and exactly what I got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the shopping :)

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 10, 2007

The Most Bang for Your Buck

The Grandview is a brand new timeshare condo association. During our visit, we were never approached to purchase into the timeshare program. For the price that we paid, this deal could not be beat. We were the first guests to stay in the room that we received. It was an 800 sq. ft. condo with a large kitchen, dining room, living room, large bathroom with a walk in shower and large vanity, washer / dryer and a spacious bedroom with a separate area with a jacuzzi tub and closet. Very nicely decorated. It had two large televisions, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. There were two pools on the property but we never got a chance to see them. It is right next to the South Point Casino which has night clubs, a movie theater and a bowling alley. We brought our own car and when there wasn't traffic, it took us 15 minutes to get to the main part of the strip. In traffic, it takes a while to get anywhere on the strip no matter where you are coming from. The only complaint we saw was that the walls were thin. While we were there, the thin walls were an issue to only one of us. We would not, for one second, hesitate to stay at the Grandview again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 10, 2007

Great Room at a Great Price

The Grandview as outstanding. I would recommend it to everyone. The rooms are hugh and have everything that you could ask for. It is not the place for someone that wants to enjoy the strip, but it have everything close by that you do not need to go to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Casino is only 100 yards away.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 10, 2007

excellent for longer stay in LV

Although the Grandview of Las Vegas is a time share resort, we had not the feeling being forced to attend any of their sales meeting. We were booked in building 9, brand new and very clean. Unfortunately the Pool area for Bldg 9 was still under construction but the existing pool area at the other building was only 2 minutes away. The Condo was very clean and the complimentary items in the kitchen were appreciated. It would take to much time to list all the benefits staying with the Grandcview and although we are coming from Germany, we will stay again at the Grandview, but the next time for at least 2-3 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining: The Southpoint Casino is across the street and has excellent food at reasonable price Shopping: All major food stores are only 5minutes away, by car. Sightseeing: Red Rock Canyon a must, Valley of Fire recommendable and Lake Mead.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2007

A little lux home away from home

The Grandview at Las Vegas was remarkable. It was a large apartment complete with full kitchen, bathroom, Jacuzzi tub, washer and dryer, dishwasher, and two televisions. It was surprising economical as well. It was a few miles down from the action of the strip but the cleanliness and newness (I think it was just painted and finished the week before or arrival)was well worth it. There were two very nice swimming pools and a very nice fitness room. A great buy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far away is a Super Walmart if you wanted to cook your meals in the kitchen.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 7, 2007

Resort Hotel

The fairly new Resort is located on the southside of Las Vegas Blvd about 5 to 10 miles from the strip. I didn't know it was a timeshare hotel. They tried to recruit us as soon as we arrived at the hotel which was a turnoff. I notice we were not pamper like the other guests who signed up for the 90 minutes presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is in walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top