$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Stay here not the strip & get a great room at a great rate!

The Grandview Hotel at Las Vegas room was simply amazing for the rate. I wish I would have known about this hotel along time ago. This room offered a full kitchen, family room, seperate bedroom with jacuzzi, large bathroom, and dining area. The rate for this type of room on the strip which is only 5 mins. away & located along the same street would have been at least 5x the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Hotel & Casino is directly across the street from the Grandview Hotel at Las Vegas so you don't even have to go to the strip if you just want to go have some fun gambling and not worry all of the traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana Starr
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Good Value

The Grandview Las Vegas was a very good value. What I didn't know is that it is a timeshare. Which means the room is not cleaned daily. So you have to call to get towels replaced. However, it does have a full kitchen. There is also a certain way you are to leave the room (i.e. towels in the tub and trash bags tied)to avoid an additonal charge. There is a casino across the street and each building has a pool. It also has daily activies for kids and families. A short drive or trolley ride from the strip. They also offer a shuttle service to the grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to all shopping needs (outlet mall, grocery, drug store, and super centers). Many dinning options as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

great place for the ...

great place for the money. a ways from the strip area but very easy to get to. would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not to far from the outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2007

My review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

The Grandview Las Vegas is a very comfortable resort. This is great value for your money. The pool is large. The only downfall of this resort is that they pressure you to make an appointment to sell you a timeshare. Once you listen to them for 90 mins and get your free show tickets they do not ask you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Casino acroos the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2007

Great Home away from home

Overall the hotel was great. It had a full kitchen including dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffee pot, toaster, microwave, full stove with oven, blender all pots pans and dishes glasses untinsels necessary. The suite consisted of living room with DVD player and 32 inch tv and phone, dining room, full kitchen, 1 bedroom with tv and phone. A jacuzzie area between bedroom and bath. Convenient parking. Great pool and hot tub. Excersise room. Game room and pizza place at pool. Very clean. Plenty of amenities. Every suite has a washer/dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to casino next door. Short driving distance to outlet mall. Close to IHOP, and other restaurants as well as fast food. Trolly picks up in parking lot for Las Vegas strip and many other locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 18, 2007

Very family friendly

Everything was great except one of the elevators went out and it took them three days to fix it. Other than that it was a great experience, we took our two small children and it was great for them. Overall I was very satisfied and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Hotel and Casino is right next door and has several dining options. There is a grocery store that is also close by. The South Point also has movie theaters, and a bowling ally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2007

Home away from home

The Grandview at Las Vegas was as comfortable to be in, as if I was home. Very clean, furniture new (not worn), all electrical appliances working, and no issues to report to have fixed by maintenance. Washer & dryer were used several times, as we like getting the smoke out of our clothes after a day in the casinos. Bed was okay to good. Not the most comfortable, but it worked for me. Parking was slightly inconvienent having to walk quite a ways to our hotel door, but this was due to coming in so late every night (hey...it's Vegas!). Overall...a very, very good experience, and we will gladly stay there again, and recommend it to our friends who want to stay in an apartment experience, instead of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Southpoint Hotel & Casino is right across the street, easily within walking distance. (Except when it's 108 degrees!) Many food options, movies, bowling, and of course GAMBLING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 30, 2007

Friendly, nice amenities

The Grandview at Las Vegas is a beautiful establishment. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They were attentive to our needs. It was nice to have no phone charges for local and toll free calls, free parking, free internet access along with all the other amenities. The rooms were spacious and the view from our living and bedrooms was beautiful. Good location next to a very nice casino that had a great italian restaurant not to be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2007

Home away from home

The room was very comfortable, with all the conveinces of being in your onw home. If you expect house keeping services every day, this place is not for you, unless you are willing to pay an additional fee for daily housekeeping. There is a full kitchen, washer and dryer, great for doing all your laundry before heading home. The staff was friendly and service was great, needed a repair in the room and maintanence was there on a timely matter to resolve. Very quite and private, the jetted tub in the bedroom was great for romantic mornings. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new hotel resort next door, that has great restaurants, gambling, bar, club and even a multiplex theater, bowling ally and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 20, 2007

Condo on Vegas Business

This was my 5th stay at the Grandview this year, but my first business trip. I had always stayed in the Iris (the new building) and this time I stayed in the Sage (just in front of the fitness center and pool area). I love staying at the Grandview. I like having condo accommodations and not being in the middle of the noise and energy that the strip hotels provide. I must say however; I was slightly disappointed in the difference between the Sage and the Iris buildings. I will always request to stay in the Iris?it?s cleaner, brand new and has a ?fresher? feel. I love having the washer/dryer in the unit?it?s not the size you have at home, but it?s large enough to wash a days worth of clothes; which is all I need. The Grandview does not have any restaurants, but right next door (you can walk) is the South Pointe Casino and Spa. It has several restaurants, a 24-hr, 64 lane bowling center and a 16 theater movie area. The South Pointe also has a shuttle that goes to the strip every ? hr. The Grandview may not be for those of you who want to be in the middle of the ?strip?s action?, but it is PERFECT for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top