$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything... See full review

  • o family travellers
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is... See full review

  • krystle042004
  • Apr 12, 2014
The ultimate in Las Vegas resort living for guests and their family
The Grandview at Las Vegas amazes its guests on a daily basis. This is an outstanding resort, which is removed from the noise of the Las Vegas Strip. Upon entering the Grandview at Las Vegas, guests may feel as though they have reached a true vacation destination. The resort is in an excellent downtown location close to the many attractions that make Las Vegas what it is.  
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Free, state-of-the-art fitness room on site (reservations may apply)
  • Ideal location in downtown Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms
Relax in the spacious one- or two-bedroom suites at the Grandview at Las Vegas. In the suite, enjoy the in-room Jacuzzi tub or relax in front of either a 36-inch TV in the living room area or a 27-inch TV in the bedroom. There is free business center access (reservations may apply) and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply) that business guests can utilize. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and range. In addition, Grandview at Las Vegas has integrated the dining room, kitchen and living area.
Things To Do:
  • South Point Casino (adjacent)
  • Las Vegas Strip (6 mi/9.7 km) 
  • Lion Habitat at the MGM Grand (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • The Big Shot at the Stratosphere (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grandview at Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orayda
Business
Fremont ca
Sep 22, 2014

Vacation

The room was big enough for my family and what I like more that the staff was able to give us the 3 rooms in the same building, I wish I would it have more time to spend, but o had a good time, my room had everything that I needed, the kids loved the pools and even tho is a little far from the strip, me and my family we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Circus circus for the kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
o family travellers
Business
valencia, ca
Jul 7, 2014

good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything exceeded our expectations, from the pools to the rooms. Perfect location a little off the strip. We had a great view. Southpoint is within walking to casino and food. We picked up groceries at nearby food 4 less and bbqed and had breakfast in the room. It was a great experience, will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrbruin
Business
north hollywood, california
Jul 7, 2014

fabulous

It was a wonderful hotel and the pool is beautiful. My family loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CG Steve
Business
Pasadena, MD
Mar 27, 2013

Timeshare First

This place is a timeshare first. Its nice but they try to get you into the sales breakfast. They have roaming sales people who ask if you're a resident or renter. If you say renter, they started the sales pitch with us. A little annoying. Internet costs you a $10 a day fee. In my opinion, thats just racketeering. On the good side, the rooms were great and they had plenty of pools for the kids to play in. parking was an issue but we usually got very close to our door. The casino next door had plenty of nice and low budget restaurants. Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino next door had everything from Steak and Shake to higher end restaurants. Also had a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG Steve
Business
Pasadena, MD
Mar 26, 2013

It is a timeshare

First, I was lucky enough to get the 12th floor. The view was great. The room was wonderful and spacious. They charge for Internet ($10/day), so that is a minus. The hotel is a timeshare so I got the spiel when I checked in and was asked to go to a sales breakfast. They have sales people walking around and was stopped once and ask if I was interested in getting a timeshare. It's close to the strip but far enough away to not get the traffic. Plenty of food around at casino next door. There were a lot of heated pools for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining choices nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downey
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Reyes vacation

We enjoyed our stay at the grandview, we took advantage of the grill, and did some ribs. The sofa bed was not good. They need to replace it with new mattress .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We got the buffet to buffet. Enjoyed it, specially Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewYearsPartyTime
Business
Utah, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Wonderful vacation

This is a great Condo. Clean, roomy and the hot tub was just the right temp. We got the 2 bedroom, so the kids had one side and the adults had the other side. It is right next to the South Point Casino, so we didn't have to go for a long drive to the center of the strip every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

South Point casino is just accross the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer l
Business
California, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Family trip

Condo is a good size. Kitchen excellent. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. High chair available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coupon mom
Business
AZ
Nov 14, 2011

made me feel rich.

Fabulous! I enjoyed our stay very much. My boys enjoyed the fitness room. I cooked breakfast and we were out the door to tackle our vegas experience. we didnt' have to stand in line in am for coffee,food etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNLV dad
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 22, 2011

the hotel was very clean had everthing you would need to live for a week or a month

the weekend was fast went to see my dauhter at UNLV,so very busy but the room was nice get back to felt like home.was down froom the strip which made it nice,it was quiet with great views and a warm pool.it will be hard to stay some were els i got spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

yardhouse the mall by 215and 15

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top