$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything... See full review

  • o family travellers
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is... See full review

  • krystle042004
  • Apr 12, 2014
The ultimate in Las Vegas resort living for guests and their family
The Grandview at Las Vegas amazes its guests on a daily basis. This is an outstanding resort, which is removed from the noise of the Las Vegas Strip. Upon entering the Grandview at Las Vegas, guests may feel as though they have reached a true vacation destination. The resort is in an excellent downtown location close to the many attractions that make Las Vegas what it is.  
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Free, state-of-the-art fitness room on site (reservations may apply)
  • Ideal location in downtown Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms
Relax in the spacious one- or two-bedroom suites at the Grandview at Las Vegas. In the suite, enjoy the in-room Jacuzzi tub or relax in front of either a 36-inch TV in the living room area or a 27-inch TV in the bedroom. There is free business center access (reservations may apply) and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply) that business guests can utilize. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and range. In addition, Grandview at Las Vegas has integrated the dining room, kitchen and living area.
Things To Do:
  • South Point Casino (adjacent)
  • Las Vegas Strip (6 mi/9.7 km) 
  • Lion Habitat at the MGM Grand (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • The Big Shot at the Stratosphere (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grandview at Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just GB
Business
Alberta
Dec 17, 2012

Roping at the South Point

A nice quiet place that is handy to all of the action at the World Series of Team Roping. Staff is always cheerful and helpful with great information on how to get around Vegas and enhance our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Fan
Business
Ohio
May 28, 2012

Great Family Hotel in Las Vegas

Great Staff. I love that the hotel was away from the noisy strip but close enough to get to explore. The pools are great. Love having the little apartment so we could eat lunch and breakfast and if we wanted grill steaks for dinner. Great place to stay to see all the sights around Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has grills to grill your own steaks and hamburger. Saves money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unlucky ED
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Vegas trip

Room was very good and well furnished. Hotel was not full....I could see that noise could be a problem if full. Over all a very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Corando Cafe in the South Point Casino Good menu and value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djsmooth
Business
lo0s angeles
Oct 4, 2011

price could have been better

the only thing that I did not like is that they don't clean your room if you stay less then a week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ca
Apr 12, 2010

Great place!!!!!!!

I never heared about the grandview when we got their I was breath taken. beautiful facility the staff was great there was nothing my husband and I didn't like about that place. we liked the grandview alot we got a timeshare through them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antelope, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Oasis away from the strip

The front desk staff were very friendly and check in/out fast! The room was perfect; even a washing machine and dryer which is nice when away for a week. I did think that having to pay to use the safe and the internet in room were wrong. They did have a place to use their computers but only for 15 minutes and they were very slow, so the time went before you could read email or try to use searches. But room was amazing! Kitchen nice too. The wall between frontroom a bit thin---heard our neighbors sneeze and cough often. I would be back again though. Very clean looking and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Red Rock Canyon is a wonderful place to spend a day or two. It is about 35 minute drive but worth it! The views and the trails are spectacular. A place for rock climbers, hikers, bikers, causal walkers, young and old. Waterfall and plenty of rocks for kids to explore. Check it out -- -A MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pongamong
Business
Valley Springs, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Had a great time!

We loved the rooms and the location. We wanted to share a suite with our married daughter and son-in-law, and for that it was perfect. We each had our own space , but you could still leave the front door open and have privacy from everyone else. Three problems... Dirty tile floors (walking barefoot in room left you with very dirty feet), parking was awful, and check out needs a much better system... Over the phone check out was fine, it was the elevator and parking problem that made it a long wait to get all our stuff out of the room. There is no luggage carts available either. There was just to many people trying to leave at once for a 10:00 am check out. My son-in-law was willing to use the stairway, but it was locked at the first floor. We would probably stay there again, but this time during the week. South Point Casino next door was a beauitful casino. Check in was very well done. Pool was nice, but a lot of kids, which is fine if you're bringing young children with you. Room was beautifully decorated and clean (except tile floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want the noise and crowds of the strip, use the South Point Casino just a short walk across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2butts
Business
pocatello, idaho
Jun 21, 2009

perfect weekend

great!!! we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jordan, Utah
Jun 15, 2009

Not impressed!

We booked the Grandview because of the price, location and it is listed on Orbitz as 4 stars. Upon arrival we checked in at the front desk by a very friendly woman who was very nice and helpful, she then instructed us to go to another counter for our parking permit. This is when the good about this property ended. The "parking permit" counter turned out to be a timeshare sales person who asked us which show we would like to see, we said we didn't sign up for a show. She asked us to sit through a 90 min presentation about the Grandview and Vacation Village Timeshares. We told here we were not interested so she threw the parking permit at us and said "fine!". The grounds and pool looked great, the music at the pool is easy listening soft rock, not exactly pool mood music. The building and room was clean but very cheap looking and feeling, the room carpet, walls, mirrors, etc... were very worn. It is obvious the Grandview is on the lower end of the timeshare spectrum, you could really tell by the type of people staying there. I would spend another $20.00 per night and stay somewhere nicer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 8, 2009

Excellent Place, Loved it!

I truly enjoyed the room, the kitchen was a great bonus and I really liked the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom! The place was very spacious and clean. I actually liked the parking, because I didn't have to walk through a large casino, my car was close and easy to access. The lobby staff was very nice and friendly. The total cost was an excellent value for the money! I will be back next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas Outlet Center has some great deals in certain stores, and has quite a selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top