$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
118 reviews
Very Nice and Spacious.

The rooms were very large and well furnished. The bed was comfortable and the large jetted tub was... See full review

  • Prepguy
  • Jan 22, 2015
good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything... See full review

  • o family travellers
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Grandview at Las Vegas amazes its guests on a daily basis. This is an outstanding resort, which is removed from the noise of the Las Vegas Strip. Upon entering the Grandview at Las Vegas, guests may feel as though they have reached a true vacation destination. The resort is in an excellent downtown location close to the many attractions that make Las Vegas what it is.  
Rooms
Relax in the spacious one- or two-bedroom suites at the Grandview at Las Vegas. In the suite, enjoy the in-room Jacuzzi tub or relax in front of either a 36-inch TV in the living room area or a 27-inch TV in the bedroom. There is free business center access (reservations may apply) and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply) that business guests can utilize. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and range. In addition, Grandview at Las Vegas has integrated the dining room, kitchen and living area.
Highlights
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Free, state-of-the-art fitness room on site (reservations may apply)
  • Ideal location in downtown Las Vegas
Nearby attractions
  • South Point Casino (adjacent)
  • Las Vegas Strip (6 mi/9.7 km) 
  • Lion Habitat at the MGM Grand (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • The Big Shot at the Stratosphere (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grandview at Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

★★
$43
3.3 / 5 180 reviews
★★★★
$49
4.1 / 5 1,266 reviews
★★★★
$95
4.4 / 5 162 reviews
★★★
$65
4.2 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.4 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$117
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$85
4.6 / 5 9 reviews

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krystle042004
Friends
Muskegon, Michigan
Apr 12, 2014

Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is that it is a bit far from the strip and its best to rent a vehicle or else all your spare cash will be going toward cab fair. Overall Great Resort no problems what so ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coupon mom
Family
AZ
Nov 14, 2011

made me feel rich.

Fabulous! I enjoyed our stay very much. My boys enjoyed the fitness room. I cooked breakfast and we were out the door to tackle our vegas experience. we didnt' have to stand in line in am for coffee,food etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer l
Family
California, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Family trip

Condo is a good size. Kitchen excellent. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. High chair available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. D431
Business
Evanston, WY
Jan 15, 2013

Great Conference retreat

It was nice to be able to come back to the room and relax after being at a conference all day. I also enjoyed the seperate rooms to be able to watch TV on a coach and not having to lie in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe at South Point Casino was great food and you didn't feel like you had to pay buffet price to just eat a small meal.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annmariee
Friends
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 8, 2013

Amazing stay at Grand View

My mini vacation stay at Grand View was amazing. The room was comfortable and I love how their couches are pull out queen beds. Now, the only reason why I put a 4 star for their cleanliness is because they need to mop their floors. I noticed when I walked around the place my feet were pretty dirty. I thought it was just me but I cleaned my feet and tried walking around again and it was the floor. Other than that, my stay was amazing. Staff was friendly and I love how you can be loud and you can't hear it in the hallway. If definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yae and jay
Friends
los angeles
Apr 27, 2013

my family get away

the people are nice u will enjoy pool is warm bbq on site game rooms fitness rooms. just a great getaway lol. i will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door sout point got it all

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 25, 2007

grand deal at the Grandview

This was my first time at the Grandview, but defintely not the last. The price was great compared to the the big hotels on the strip and the room was twice as big. The room is like a small apartment equipped with all the emenities of home. The kitchen has a full size stove, microwave,and dishwasher. It also comes with a toaster, blender, dishes, and utensils that one uses at home. This was nice because we have a baby and this beats washing a baby bottle in the bathroom sink. We also saved some money on having to eat out by buying some food to keep in the room.(The hotel offers a free shuttle twice a day to the grocery store) The bedroom has a jacuzzi tub, t.v., and king bed; while the living room has a queen size sofa sleeper. There is even a washer and dryer in the unit and a small box of tide for a single load of laundry. (additional soap can be purchased from the front desk). Even though there is only a small sandwich shop by the pool,(they only take cash) the South Point Casino is literally a few steps away. There are plenty of resturants there please everyone along with a movie theater and bowling alley. Now for the downsides. Daily housekeeping is not included so if you don't mind picking up after yourself and taking out your own trash to the garbage chute down the hall, then it's no big deal. For $15 a day a maid can come and cleanup if you choose. Also beware of the sales pitch. Because this is a timeshare property they are always looking for buyers. So after you check in they tell you that you have to walk to another desk to pick up your parking permit. That's when they try to get you to sign up for a presentation. If you don't have anything else to do and want some free show tickets and gaming chips in exchange for 90 min of your day then I guess it's not so bad. We however declined and the guy's attitude totally changed, it went from warm and friendly, to cold and short. So just watch out for that. Overall I would go back to the Grandview. It really is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlet mall is a short drive up the strip aalong with many resturants. The South Point also has many dining options and a night club that will be opening up in july.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix AZ
Jun 8, 2009

Excellent Place, Loved it!

I truly enjoyed the room, the kitchen was a great bonus and I really liked the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom! The place was very spacious and clean. I actually liked the parking, because I didn't have to walk through a large casino, my car was close and easy to access. The lobby staff was very nice and friendly. The total cost was an excellent value for the money! I will be back next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas Outlet Center has some great deals in certain stores, and has quite a selection.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2007

Home away from home

The Grandview at Las Vegas was as comfortable to be in, as if I was home. Very clean, furniture new (not worn), all electrical appliances working, and no issues to report to have fixed by maintenance. Washer & dryer were used several times, as we like getting the smoke out of our clothes after a day in the casinos. Bed was okay to good. Not the most comfortable, but it worked for me. Parking was slightly inconvienent having to walk quite a ways to our hotel door, but this was due to coming in so late every night (hey...it's Vegas!). Overall...a very, very good experience, and we will gladly stay there again, and recommend it to our friends who want to stay in an apartment experience, instead of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Southpoint Hotel & Casino is right across the street, easily within walking distance. (Except when it's 108 degrees!) Many food options, movies, bowling, and of course GAMBLING!

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orange County, CA
Jun 17, 2007

Luxury at a give away price!

The best place I have stayed in the last 5 years! For this excellent price I got 1600sf of beautiful decor, comfort, convenience and pure joy. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino across the street has a very good buffet at a reasonable price. Great food and very organized staff will get you to your table to enjoy their variety of foods. Very spacious and nicely decorated. Don't miss it!

Back to menu Return to top