$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNLV dad
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 22, 2011

the hotel was very clean had everthing you would need to live for a week or a month

the weekend was fast went to see my dauhter at UNLV,so very busy but the room was nice get back to felt like home.was down froom the strip which made it nice,it was quiet with great views and a warm pool.it will be hard to stay some were els i got spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

yardhouse the mall by 215and 15

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djsmooth
Business
lo0s angeles
Oct 4, 2011

price could have been better

the only thing that I did not like is that they don't clean your room if you stay less then a week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKB22
Business
Ferndale, MI, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Family Loved it !!!!!

Very comfortable, loved having the kitchen fully equipped with all that was needed - restful and enjoyable Swimming pool was fantastic , have never been in one so warm and relaxing !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house at South Coast was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raina
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Relaxation!

We arrived a couple hours before check-in but our room was still ready. When we got to our room, it was clean and very large, everything that we needed was right there. The heated pool was my familys' favorite part. I would absolutely recommend The Grandview to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the buffet at the Rio hotel-amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland OR
Aug 4, 2011

family getaway

we just took walks to see the nice views and all the nice casinos. it would be nice if the hotel would have free wi-fi and that the hotel would have been closer to the rest of the casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego ca
Apr 12, 2010

Great place!!!!!!!

I never heared about the grandview when we got their I was breath taken. beautiful facility the staff was great there was nothing my husband and I didn't like about that place. we liked the grandview alot we got a timeshare through them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antelope, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Oasis away from the strip

The front desk staff were very friendly and check in/out fast! The room was perfect; even a washing machine and dryer which is nice when away for a week. I did think that having to pay to use the safe and the internet in room were wrong. They did have a place to use their computers but only for 15 minutes and they were very slow, so the time went before you could read email or try to use searches. But room was amazing! Kitchen nice too. The wall between frontroom a bit thin---heard our neighbors sneeze and cough often. I would be back again though. Very clean looking and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Red Rock Canyon is a wonderful place to spend a day or two. It is about 35 minute drive but worth it! The views and the trails are spectacular. A place for rock climbers, hikers, bikers, causal walkers, young and old. Waterfall and plenty of rocks for kids to explore. Check it out -- -A MUST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
allan8182
Business
buffalo ny
Aug 14, 2009

comfortable and relaxing

very nice except several times I call the front desk from outside the location to ask about something and waited over 20 mins on hold both times and hung up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills,ca
Aug 4, 2009

Very affordable and beautiful

I STAYED AT THE GRANDVIEW FOR MY DAUGHTERS 17TH BIRTHDAY AND WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME THE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS NEAT AND SPACIOUS IT HAS A KITCHEN WITH EVERYTHING IN IT SO YOU CAN BUY YOUR MEALS AND COOK THEM WHICH IS SO MUCH CHEAPER IF YOU ARE TRAVELING WITH KIDS OR A GROUP AND IT IS CONVENIENT IF YOU LIKE THE STRIP BUT DONT LIKE ALL THE HASSEL WHILE STAYING ON THE STRIP I JUST LOVE IT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki Super Stressed & came back smiling
Business
Las Vegasl, nevada
Jul 11, 2009

Amazing sums it up

Clean spacious rooms, very nicely decorated, all the nessecities there, just desn't get any better than that. It was my first time to vegas, and I would have been very content just staying there and enjoying the food, cafes, theatre, bowling and gambling just next door (literally a 5 min walk), I am glad it did not have all that becaus then it would have been super crowded much like every other place on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top