$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
227 reviews
good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything... See full review

  • o family travellers
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is... See full review

  • krystle042004
  • Apr 12, 2014
The ultimate in Las Vegas resort living for guests and their family
The Grandview at Las Vegas amazes its guests on a daily basis. This is an outstanding resort, which is removed from the noise of the Las Vegas Strip. Upon entering the Grandview at Las Vegas, guests may feel as though they have reached a true vacation destination. The resort is in an excellent downtown location close to the many attractions that make Las Vegas what it is.  
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Free, state-of-the-art fitness room on site (reservations may apply)
  • Ideal location in downtown Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms
Relax in the spacious one- or two-bedroom suites at the Grandview at Las Vegas. In the suite, enjoy the in-room Jacuzzi tub or relax in front of either a 36-inch TV in the living room area or a 27-inch TV in the bedroom. There is free business center access (reservations may apply) and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply) that business guests can utilize. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and range. In addition, Grandview at Las Vegas has integrated the dining room, kitchen and living area.
Things To Do:
  • South Point Casino (adjacent)
  • Las Vegas Strip (6 mi/9.7 km) 
  • Lion Habitat at the MGM Grand (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • The Big Shot at the Stratosphere (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grandview at Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0094 -115.1724
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
McCarran International, (LAS), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Situated less than 15 minutes from the excitement of the Las

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyattsville
Jun 15, 2008

Family Get Together

I rented the two bedroom units for a family gathering. The room were large had all the accomidations I desired. The location was at the end of the strip not near the congestion of the city. The amenities at the hotel included very nice pools, which I would consider large for a condomium rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Hotel and Casino was next door. It was a very short walk. This was a full service casino with a buffet and many fine upscale restaurants.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine
Jun 15, 2008

Great family hotel if you don't mind being off the strip

The hotel as others have mentioned is quite a ways from the strip (not walking distance). Though the South Point is walking distance right across the street and we went there to eat a number of times (food was ok). The room itself is great no complaints on the layout, materials, cleanliness, etc. The bedding though left something to be desired and if you stay here bring your own pillow! My neck was in pain from the foam-like stiff pillow. The last gripe is that parking really is bad. The first night we had to park about 10 minute walk from our building (that was after circling for 20 minutes to find a spot). The second night we lucked out and got the 1 spot open near our building but others weren't so lucky. All in all I would stay here again, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Will do this again

I was very impress, not too sure of where we were staying at or not knowing how far we were from all the other attraction, turn out to be one of the best place I ever stayed at. The privacy , the quietness, the size of the apartment with a large jacuzzi in the bedroom was all so excellant. It was next door to the South Point Casino, with excellant Buffet, Restaurants, and shows. Transportation was made easy to anywhere we wanted to go. I'm a very happy customer and will do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Will do this again

I was very impress, not too sure of where we were staying at or not knowing how far we were from all the other attraction, turn out to be one of the best place I ever stayed at. The privacy , the quietness, the size of the apartment with a large jacuzzi in the bedroom was all so excellant. It was next door to the South Point Casino, with excellant Buffet, Restaurants, and shows. Transportation was made easy to anywhere we wanted to go. I'm a very happy customer and will do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

Just what we needed!

The Grandview was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were huge. It was like we were in a Luxury one bedroom apartment. The rooms had everything (dishwasher, washer/ dryer, Dishes) The bed was really plush and the jacuzzi tub rocked! This place is a time share So when you check-in they do offer you free show tickets in exchange for time to view the property. We just said no thanks and there was no pressure. We had a great time and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boulevard Cafe is open 24 hours. It is right across the street. The food is Yummy and the staff is great. You also get 15% off with your room key. South Point Casino is next door. They have everything from Buffet, Bowling, Movie theater and Spa.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

Just what we needed!

The Grandview was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were huge. It was like we were in a Luxury one bedroom apartment. The rooms had everything (dishwasher, washer/ dryer, Dishes) The bed was really plush and the jacuzzi tub rocked! This place is a time share So when you check-in they do offer you free show tickets in exchange for time to view the property. We just said no thanks and there was no pressure. We had a great time and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boulevard Cafe is open 24 hours. It is right across the street. The food is Yummy and the staff is great. You also get 15% off with your room key. South Point Casino is next door. They have everything from Buffet, Bowling, Movie theater and Spa.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2008

Cleanliness

The rooms needed to be clean everyday. Thats the only problem we had with it. They did not clean the room at all for the week we were there. Overall it is a very good hotel, nice room, cozy. Eating was not a problem, the hotel next door had very good buffet style breakfast, lunch, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2008

Cleanliness

The rooms needed to be clean everyday. Thats the only problem we had with it. They did not clean the room at all for the week we were there. Overall it is a very good hotel, nice room, cozy. Eating was not a problem, the hotel next door had very good buffet style breakfast, lunch, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

comfot and space

this is atime share and was very spacious and well equiped and the staff was very helful, although the florrs needed some cleaning and polishing as the were very dirty on the socks. The pool was very nice, but did have a little pproblem with parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casino and restaurnat acrossse the street.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

comfot and space

this is atime share and was very spacious and well equiped and the staff was very helful, although the florrs needed some cleaning and polishing as the were very dirty on the socks. The pool was very nice, but did have a little pproblem with parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casino and restaurnat acrossse the street.

Back to menu Return to top