$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything... See full review

  • o family travellers
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is... See full review

  • krystle042004
  • Apr 12, 2014
The ultimate in Las Vegas resort living for guests and their family
The Grandview at Las Vegas amazes its guests on a daily basis. This is an outstanding resort, which is removed from the noise of the Las Vegas Strip. Upon entering the Grandview at Las Vegas, guests may feel as though they have reached a true vacation destination. The resort is in an excellent downtown location close to the many attractions that make Las Vegas what it is.  
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Free, state-of-the-art fitness room on site (reservations may apply)
  • Ideal location in downtown Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms
Relax in the spacious one- or two-bedroom suites at the Grandview at Las Vegas. In the suite, enjoy the in-room Jacuzzi tub or relax in front of either a 36-inch TV in the living room area or a 27-inch TV in the bedroom. There is free business center access (reservations may apply) and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply) that business guests can utilize. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and range. In addition, Grandview at Las Vegas has integrated the dining room, kitchen and living area.
Things To Do:
  • South Point Casino (adjacent)
  • Las Vegas Strip (6 mi/9.7 km) 
  • Lion Habitat at the MGM Grand (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • The Big Shot at the Stratosphere (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grandview at Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana Starr
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Good Value

The Grandview Las Vegas was a very good value. What I didn't know is that it is a timeshare. Which means the room is not cleaned daily. So you have to call to get towels replaced. However, it does have a full kitchen. There is also a certain way you are to leave the room (i.e. towels in the tub and trash bags tied)to avoid an additonal charge. There is a casino across the street and each building has a pool. It also has daily activies for kids and families. A short drive or trolley ride from the strip. They also offer a shuttle service to the grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to all shopping needs (outlet mall, grocery, drug store, and super centers). Many dinning options as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

great place for the ...

great place for the money. a ways from the strip area but very easy to get to. would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

not to far from the outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2007

My review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

The Grandview Las Vegas is a very comfortable resort. This is great value for your money. The pool is large. The only downfall of this resort is that they pressure you to make an appointment to sell you a timeshare. Once you listen to them for 90 mins and get your free show tickets they do not ask you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Casino acroos the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2007

Great Home away from home

Overall the hotel was great. It had a full kitchen including dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffee pot, toaster, microwave, full stove with oven, blender all pots pans and dishes glasses untinsels necessary. The suite consisted of living room with DVD player and 32 inch tv and phone, dining room, full kitchen, 1 bedroom with tv and phone. A jacuzzie area between bedroom and bath. Convenient parking. Great pool and hot tub. Excersise room. Game room and pizza place at pool. Very clean. Plenty of amenities. Every suite has a washer/dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to casino next door. Short driving distance to outlet mall. Close to IHOP, and other restaurants as well as fast food. Trolly picks up in parking lot for Las Vegas strip and many other locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 18, 2007

Very family friendly

Everything was great except one of the elevators went out and it took them three days to fix it. Other than that it was a great experience, we took our two small children and it was great for them. Overall I was very satisfied and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Hotel and Casino is right next door and has several dining options. There is a grocery store that is also close by. The South Point also has movie theaters, and a bowling ally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2007

Home away from home

The Grandview at Las Vegas was as comfortable to be in, as if I was home. Very clean, furniture new (not worn), all electrical appliances working, and no issues to report to have fixed by maintenance. Washer & dryer were used several times, as we like getting the smoke out of our clothes after a day in the casinos. Bed was okay to good. Not the most comfortable, but it worked for me. Parking was slightly inconvienent having to walk quite a ways to our hotel door, but this was due to coming in so late every night (hey...it's Vegas!). Overall...a very, very good experience, and we will gladly stay there again, and recommend it to our friends who want to stay in an apartment experience, instead of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Southpoint Hotel & Casino is right across the street, easily within walking distance. (Except when it's 108 degrees!) Many food options, movies, bowling, and of course GAMBLING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 30, 2007

Friendly, nice amenities

The Grandview at Las Vegas is a beautiful establishment. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They were attentive to our needs. It was nice to have no phone charges for local and toll free calls, free parking, free internet access along with all the other amenities. The rooms were spacious and the view from our living and bedrooms was beautiful. Good location next to a very nice casino that had a great italian restaurant not to be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2007

Home away from home

The room was very comfortable, with all the conveinces of being in your onw home. If you expect house keeping services every day, this place is not for you, unless you are willing to pay an additional fee for daily housekeeping. There is a full kitchen, washer and dryer, great for doing all your laundry before heading home. The staff was friendly and service was great, needed a repair in the room and maintanence was there on a timely matter to resolve. Very quite and private, the jetted tub in the bedroom was great for romantic mornings. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new hotel resort next door, that has great restaurants, gambling, bar, club and even a multiplex theater, bowling ally and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 20, 2007

Condo on Vegas Business

This was my 5th stay at the Grandview this year, but my first business trip. I had always stayed in the Iris (the new building) and this time I stayed in the Sage (just in front of the fitness center and pool area). I love staying at the Grandview. I like having condo accommodations and not being in the middle of the noise and energy that the strip hotels provide. I must say however; I was slightly disappointed in the difference between the Sage and the Iris buildings. I will always request to stay in the Iris?it?s cleaner, brand new and has a ?fresher? feel. I love having the washer/dryer in the unit?it?s not the size you have at home, but it?s large enough to wash a days worth of clothes; which is all I need. The Grandview does not have any restaurants, but right next door (you can walk) is the South Pointe Casino and Spa. It has several restaurants, a 24-hr, 64 lane bowling center and a 16 theater movie area. The South Pointe also has a shuttle that goes to the strip every ? hr. The Grandview may not be for those of you who want to be in the middle of the ?strip?s action?, but it is PERFECT for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

All the Amenities - Home away from Home

The Grandview suites had everything in them that I would possible need for my vacation to make the Grandview my home away from home. The rooms were georgeous and well appointed. It is great to have a full kitchen in the room, especially when traveling with kids. Huge room with lots of space, we traveled with five people, two adults, two big kids and one small kid and had pleanty of room. My kids really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. However the there was a down fall, for such a new facility is was strange to be able to hear all of the plumbing when my neighbors used the bath, it was incredibly loud, they even posted signs in the suite as a courtesy not to use the jacuzzi function on the tub from 10pm-8am, so obvioulsy they know it is a problem. But even with that flaw I would definilty stay again. There is even a washer and dryer in the suite, I went home with all clean laundry, it was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful full service casino w/ restaurnats, and movie theatre next door. Also we were able to watch a BMX compitietion for free so check the event schedule at the casino many of the events are open to the public at no charge. There was a roping scheduled for the following weekend that was also free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top