$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
esherman
Family
Springfield, Mo
Dec 18, 2013

Cosmopolitan

The room was nice; extremely pricey though. Restaurants were incredibly expensive as well. The website was very limited in pricing and amenities. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom for an additional $85 per night; the bathroom was amazing. The cable sucked and to rent one movie it was 12.95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krikor
Couples
Seattle, Wa
Oct 7, 2011

Beautiful but Poorly Implemented

Your first view of this hotel from the lobby is rather spectacular. Million dollar video columns line the registration area with spectacular imagery, the world's largest crystal "curtain" Chandelier in the main entrance to the Strip. All the Public spaces have a little extra touch of refinement. The Problems start when you get to your room. The main room is astoundingly poorly designed, with the sofa at an angle to the video display that makes it impossible to enjoy. They put the tv over the desk, perpendicular to the couch. Our room had no handle on the bedroom door (it appeared to have fallen off), the bath tub (a small square that is impossible to bath in) had a broken plug and did not work. The shower head had sporadic hot water and at low pressure. The room was full of thick art books, that when I took time to look at them where full of Japanese PORNOGRAPHY. Parents need to make sure to move them if children are with you. It will cost you 25 dollars for them to empty your fridge of all the expensive booze and other junk items, so you can actually use it. There are no coffee makers in the room as they make too much money having you buy it every morning (12 dollars for a pot to be delivered to your room). The most upsetting point to our room was that it was next to the service door for the floor, and we had to deal with 3 nights of no sleep as the door slam loudly almost every 15 minutes. I tried to ask one of the staff to be more quiet with the door, but they did not understand my simple question. I basically did not get any sleep for the whole trip. The pool area was very small and was also very poorly designed. The buffet was expensive and not very good. On whole, I would say I would not stay there again, though I would visit the hotel just for the public spaces beauty. If you do stay there, make sure you as far away from the service doors as possible, as they WILL keep up awake. The staff on whole where nice, though it would appear that they do not really know exactly what is going on in the hotel. That is just a function of being a new place. Maybe after all the bugs are ironed out would this be a nice place to return to, but for the price, I feel like I was sold a “demo” version for the “full version” price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParkerRBC
Friends
Denver
Mar 11, 2011

Cosmopolitan

Cosmopolitan - Has potential, but not what I'd expected. Missing towels (need 3 calls and a trip to the desk to get towels) TV not working. Couldn't honor a request for adjoining rooms. With that said, it does have the potential to get a 5 star rating, just not now. I'll chalk it up to startup pains as it a new hotel. maybe I'll revisit in a year or two to see if it gets any better (i'd suspect so)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umkndoit
Washington, DC
May 13, 2014

Service not up to par

Room service took forever. It took forever to even get anyone on the phone to request anything. The room wasn't even made up one day (I didn't even have the "do not disturb" sign up!). I suppose I could have called to have someone do that but I didn't feel like waiting on the phone at 930 at night to have that done. No offer of assistance to bring bags up (there were 4 of us checking in between 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jaleo wasn't worth it at all. Save your money and go to the one in DC where the service is much better. Don't try to order any fancy wines off the menu at comme ca, they'll just switch out the cheaper non-vintage stuff like they did with me.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Apr 21, 2011

Could be better

A beautiful hotel. It was for the young and trendy, and some of the staff made you feel that way. (We are in our 40s.) Even though the room had a coffee maker you had to purchase the coffee. This hotel had just opened and it seemed as if it was being operated by kids, hopefully they will get the hang of things soon. The cab drivers said many of their clients had the same comments. We probablly would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
colorado
May 8, 2011

Nice hotel customer service questionable

I've stayed in most of the 4 star or higher hotel/ casinos in Vegas and although the cosmopolitan is beautiful and has great restaurants and pools aswell as gambling, we had several issues with room keys not working and not being able to valet when we came back at night. I realize hotels get busy or full but aren't your customers that payed to stay at your hotel more important then the people that showed up to party at your club for a few hours??? I've never been told I can't valet by any other place in Vegas even on new years we always were able to valet and if you've been to Vegas for new years you know how packed every place is. When I asked customer service about it the lady was rude and said what can you do if it's full then it's full, she didn't understand my point that patrons staying in the hotel should be priorty over nightclub patrons that are only there for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lou32
Friends
Atlanta, GA
May 2, 2011

Fun Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean along with all the service and staff people. Loved the shower. The pool area did not have enough chairs for you to lay around the pool. Everything was reserved (to pay for a fee which was very expensive). I thought the deposit for the incidental charge was to high of $150 per night. Not sure that I saw that on the website when I booked the trip. Was not impressed with the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2011

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada

The hotel offered snacks, a refrigerator full of drinks, liquor, water, condoms, etc. in our room. There was supposed to be a sign posted by these snacks that if you moved one, you purchased it. This was not posted in the room. We removed bottles of water from our refrigerator to put drinks in that we brought from a wedding we attended. All of this was charged on our bill and I didn't feel that they were too nice about removing it from my bill. I understand from the young couple whose wedding we attended that the menu on the tv had this information. Many people in their mid seventies (like myself) are not too computer literate so I did not view this information. The beds were very comfortable and we had a nice view of other hotels. Thought all of the rooms facing the Belligio water spectacular had balconies--ours did not. We went to other hotels in the immediate area. Wish we had had a few more days for sightseeing, etc. The wedding we attended was an hour ride from our hotel out in the desert. It was very pretty and we had a great limo driver ([...]) who made the ride very enjoyable. My next trip to Vegas will probably be at another hotel. The room was not cleaned nor clean towels left for us on the second day there. We had stayed up most of the night and slept very late & then dressed for the wedding. We left the hotel about 4:45 with a note on the hotel door to clean the room. We came back to the hotel just before 9 for a small party in another room. I had to call for towels that night. I was told they clean rooms from 8 to 4:30. You would think a hotel that large would clean rooms must later than that since many people stay up all night with shows, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the shows we wanted to see were sold out. These should be scheduled way ahead. It had been years since I had been in Vegas and would always stay at the Golden Nugget. This hotel was chosen because of the young couple in our family that got married & they had made arrangements to stay there so we followed suit.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston MA
Jul 20, 2011

cosmopolitan las vegas

We reserved two rooms but only one was ready and they said they would call us when other was ready which never happened. We called them at 7 pm to finally get it. The rest was very pricey as was everything else in the hotel.couldn't use the ice machine on our floor. Tv did not work for first night and when we called it took over 2 hours for someone to come fix it. Person sleeping outside our door and when we called security they didn't show up we had one of us wake her up and walk her back. They charged to use fitness room and to print out a boarding pass. Very disappointing for a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy bottled water from people on street. Don't stay at Cosmopolitan unless you want to be nickel and dimed for everything.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Jan 25, 2011

Very cool hotel

would defintely reccomend the cool new hotel in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top