$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abeloy
Couples
Minnesota
Mar 8, 2013

favorite hotel!

The balcony is a must! I rarely say this, but it's undoubtedly worth the upgrade. We initially choose the Cosmopolitan for the location and their guarantee that two of the three pools would be open in early March. The location was great. And the casino wasn't smoky like so many others. The restaurant options were amazing- everything from a secret pizza joint to the fancy steak dinner. Their pool guarantee wasn't spot on, but at least one pool was open daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ollie mc
Couples
dublin
Feb 27, 2013

the best hotel ever

I have traveled most of the world, And I stayed in many hotels but none as good as The cosmopoliton of las vegas. And on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Your right beside all the major hotels, try any of them they all have great food and a huge variety of restrants

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAZDIVA
Couples
ADAIRSVILLE,GA
Mar 10, 2013

WHAT AN AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!

This was our first trip to Vegas and boy have we been missing something grand!!! The Cosmopolitan surpassed all of our expectations! The room was amazing, the cleanliness was of the chain GREAT! The staff at check in and check out were so courteous and eager to please that it made us feel like we were stars! This was our 17th yr Anniv trip and we will be back every year from now on! We loved it! Thanks Cosmo for your superb service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is overpriced in ALL the hotels in Vegas. However, it was superb. Eating on the strips and in the malls was much better for morning and daytime meals. Save your money for Nightly Nice Dinners. HIGHLY RECOMMEND EATING AT THE EIFFEL TOWER IN PARIS!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Gemoets
Couples
Los Angeles
Mar 18, 2013

Best Stay on the Strip

Perfect from top to bottom. Terraces are astounding and spacious, rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, and the price was surprisingly reasonable given the level of quality and space. Great restaurants, bars, clubs, pools, and spa seal the deal--this is the best of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a secret pizza parlor on property -- ask for it.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARCUS REAVES
Friends
PORTLAND,OR
Mar 17, 2013

Excellent Stay

Great room, Loved the fitness center, Friendly Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb1lady
Friends
Dallas,TX
Mar 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel. Very modern features. Service was on point! Definitely would recommend to a friend. I was worried because I had the cityview, but it was an awesome poolside view with view of the city. I heard the buffet was wonderful as well. I love Vegas. Can't wait to go back! Would say this is more of an adults only vibe. I didn't see many young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
March Madness Guy
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2013

March Madness Trip

Great hotel. Close to many other casinos, but most of what you need you'll find inside the Cosmopolitan. Great energy and cleanliness within the hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get snacks and alcohol across the street at Walgreens and store them in your room, will save you quite a bit of money!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My User Name Was Taken
Couples
Houston
Mar 20, 2013

Worth the price

We stayed at the Cosmo for three nights, and it is, by a very wide margin, the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've been to vegas many times before, and always stayed at one of the hotels on the strip (Monte Carlo, Planet Hollywood, MGM Grand, and Paris), but none of them even come close. The huge room is more like a small apartment than a hotel. And springing for the fountain view is definitely worth it. In fact, the only downside I can think of is that the view from the Eiffel Tower doesn't seem so impressive after spending a few hours watching the fountains from the comfort of my own balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's an unmarked Pizza place on the third floor. Just look for a long hallway near the pool table.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gambler 13
Couples
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Great Hotel

Best hotel in Vegas, great location, food, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awolsmc
Friends
Littleton. CO
Mar 28, 2013

Absolutely loved the Cosmopolitan!!

Visited for a friends 50th Birthday and stayed T the Cosmopolitan. My friends all stayed at Circus Circus, and they were disappointed they didn't choose the Cosmopolitan when they came to visit. The Cosmo has everything you can ask for: service, central strip location, amenities, value and food selection. Pool is nice, a bit of a haul to get there if you are in West Tower. This is the hip new place to stay, would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top