$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thelock7
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 18, 2013

I'll never stay there again.

The amentities did not exist. They charged you for every thing. Internet service, work-out room, steam & Sauna rooms. Every resturant was totally overpriced and none of them presented any discounts to customers staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't use any of the resturants located in the Cosmopolitan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spilled Cosmopolitan
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Mar 18, 2011

Las Vegas - The Cosmopolitan

#1 The hotel was nice over all but none of the rooms were ready on time. I was added to a waiting list to receive a room once housekeeping was done. I was 20th on the list. Didn't get a room till almost 5pm. #2 I checked in on Saturday. Although the Cosmo is advertised as a high end hotel the staff is far from it. I did not get clean towels or the room cleaned till Tuesday morning. I was told the hotel was under staffed. The front desk clerk named [...] did not care and had a bad attitude.#3 I booked 2 one bedroom suites [...]. I received 1 one bedroom suite and another one room (not what I booked). The second room was lower end and I was told that was what they had.#4 The one bedroom suite had a tube that was broken. The water stopper was broken and did not hold water in the tub. Did not complain past housekeeping as no one did anything about it.#5 The other rooms air conditioning was not functioning properly. The temp read 68F on setting but room temp never went below 72F.#6 Repair personnel had a scheduled repair in our room and did not wait until we left the room to install a mirror. I am not sure why they came to install the mirror in the first place. Either way they could have waited till we left or the room was unbooked.#7 If anyone ranks this hotel high then its for the looks and the fact its new. I was not impressed. Overpriced. Overbooked. Understaffed. Too many college kids work her who act like its not their problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet is advertised as open in the hotel for lunch and breakfast. Most guests including us did not know the buffet was open for dinner as well. All LCD info displays throughout the hotel display incorrect info. The staff at the buffet told us they have notified the correct personnel but once again no one has fixed the signs. No one cares at this hotel! Not my problem basically!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe The Shrink
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2014

Cosmopolitan Review

I found the hotel generally adequate. Lobby was very dark and seemed like I was in a basement. I was underwhelmed by the hotel. Couldn't understand the shower that had clear glass view from the sleeping area. Sliding closet and bathroom door was irritating. Had to wait an extra hour for our room to be ready despite the fact we checked in at the right time. My experience at other hotels' fitness and workout area is different. The space again was dark and dreary. No lockers or showers. I could take a shower in the spa area but would cost $40.00. Had to pay for water. Fitness area did not include sauna, or hot tub, or steam room. They nickel and dime you with added charges. Frankly don't think I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea15
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2014

1st time was great, second time eh

Arrived early morning and was able to check in 11 am which was nice, also got our room upgraded too. We had a terrace room and the view was not great (back of the strip). The bed was DISGUSTING, sheets were dirty and there was a blood stain on one of the pillows. Also I remember the bed being more comfortable, it was like sleeping on a rock. Location of the hotel is great, but we did not like the dining options. Overall decent hotel, but I don't think this is the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The miracle mile shops across the street are great! Good food selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hkcasino914
Business
seattle wa
Apr 25, 2014

pick another 5stars hotel in next time!

not as good as my expect!the staff too slow when customer try to pick up bag for leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southampton
Jul 19, 2011

Room For ImprovementI

Good location. Nice room. Expensive bar prices. Don't like being charged for coffee in room. Staff polite and helpful. Won't stay here again. Didn't appreciate security staff approaching my wife who was sat alone in bar (whilst I was queuing to buy drinks) and asking her what she was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see Gladys Knight. Great show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l351ey
Business
leeds england
Aug 10, 2011

what can i say??

our room was not ready when we arrived. we were told we would have to pay extra for a view over looking the bellagio. had to wait til a manager asked us why we were waiting and bingo a rooms ready!!! room lovely house keeping not! room not cleaned only had bed made and no change of bed covers in 2 weeks. asked for 2 cups so as to make a drink in kithenette but was brought 6 glasses? explained yet again 2 cups and was told we had to have plastic cups ? so bought some ourselves much easier than trying to ask for a cup as they dont seem to speak same language they didnt know what i ment when i asked for a cup! some staff not really helpful . light in toilet didnt work and it took four days of asking before it was fixed. have stayed in a few hotels in vegas and must say this is the least friendly and the least helpful that we have stayed in. they also dont tell you that the sun gets behind the other buildings and your plunged into shade quite early when your in the pool areas .. wouldnt want to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Cosmo

Its a good hotel. Love the spa and the tennis courts. The rooms this time are not so clean and the floor smelled like cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidoff
Business
Wales,UK
Nov 12, 2011

Good but could be better

This is the first time i have stayed at this hotel. On the surface the hotel looks great, i had a room with a ballcony which over looked other hotels such as Aria,Monte Carlo, MGM Grand etc... The room was stunning, the beds huge as usual, the bathroom had a bath and the biggest shower i have yet to have in a Vegas hotel even bigger that the bellagio. This room also had a small kitchette with a microwave large enough to fit a whole cow inside it also had a dishwasher which was a little odd because there wasn't any dishes or anything else supplied to wash up anyway you could use the sink.# The ballcony was supplied with a small chair and table which was ample and the views stunning. The room also had 2 large TV's a sitting area loads of hanging space for clothes but not many hangers. The hotel had the usual mixture of restaurants of different food types all of these i found were expensive !! The hotel doesnt have the largest casino or slot machines but did get busy in the night. The PROBLEMS... On arrival in the room we found the carpet dirty with dead moths on the floor, one of the towels was dirty with black marks on it and all have a very strong smell of chlorine. There was dust around the kitchen area you could write your name in. On arrival we were given a letter to say that they were upgrading the network systems over night and these would be unavalable for 5 hours overnight...not a problem except they were not working again for 3 days !!! which meant no TV no telephone or internet or Wifi the mini bar was also locked off. I wasnt very happy after a long day walking around LV i would have liked to relax in the room for a while but i was boring just staring at a blank screen. So what did i do about the problems, well dont ask was the answer from the concierge "I'm a concierge not an IT speciallist" was the answer i recieved...funny i thought they were there to help people with problems, well they were completely unhelpful and so i found with the rest of the Cosmopolitan staff unless you are giving them money. The bathroom supplies like shower gel and shampoo ran out and i had to ask to have them refilled, this wouldnt happen in anyother hotel in LV.... Check out...the que was long so make sure you leave plenty of time to get to the airport as they dont rush..The check out people weren't interested in our complaints and weren't prepared to do anything about it for us in the for of a discount... So a great looking hotel but there are better it just has to be the Bellagio or Wynns for me if you can afford it, the Aria is also great, and for a cheaper hotel in a great location you can't beat treasure island or Mirage. The Cosmopolitan for me i will never stay there again there are much better hotels areound>>>>>>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On this trip we took the shuttle bus to the designer outlet near the airport, this surface cost just $7.00 for a 24 hour pass so you can use it to travel up and down the strip but this bendy bus travels to the outlets...BUT get off the stop for TOWN SQUARE this is where the locals shop, the shops and shopping area are great, very clean and most of them had large discounts not offered in the same shops found on the strip...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derbyshire Girl
Business
UK
Dec 11, 2011

Not bad, could be better

Check-in was OK, only took about 15 minutes, not 3 hours as had been experienced by other visitors. Prior to our arrival, I had requested a quiet room in the west tower, which we got, which also had a view of the Bellagio fountains. The room was clean and comfortable, however lacked any facilities (kettle, cups, coffee etc) in order to make a hot drink in the room (ordering a drink or anything else from room service was rather expensive). Since we had gone for the half marathon, we had taken running gear intending to train in the gym. However a charge of $12-20 per person per day, which was not advertised on the hotel's website, made us think again. The brunch buffet was of good quality and extensive although the half hour queue on several occasions to get into the restaurant tainted the start to the day. Since the service is a buffet, the only thing the waiting staff have to serve you is the tea/coffee/juice; I couldn't see the need for the wait. Also beware if you're planning on eating with your friends at a table for 10; there's a compulsory tip of just over $10 per couple that you have to pay up front. Wi-fi is available but at a charge of $15 per day, it's never going to be a winner when you can walk down the strip to gain free access from one of the other hotels or cafes. The hotel is in a good central location on the strip. Overall, I think the hotel could forgo its pretentious 'Pillow Butler' service in order to get the more fundamental aspects of a hotel stay sorted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican side of the China Poblano restaurant was fantastic. Sit at the bar and watch the ladies making the tortillas whilst eating fabulous guacamole. Lots of choice of tortilla fillings - delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top