$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
613 reviews
Fab Vegas break

The hotel was perfect - great central location. Huge rooms. Very comfortable and clean. Would... See full review

  • KitKat3
  • Dec 14, 2014
Spectacular bussines acomodations

It was a beautiful stay, everything so convenient and perfect location l See full review

  • Mary DY
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas' stylish design and adventurous spirit deliver a truly unique experience.

At 52 stories, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is as unique in design as in its approach to service. The 2,995 thoughtfully appointed residential-style rooms offer views that command attention, details that deserve a second look, and large living spaces with private terraces that overlook every inch of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip and beyond. The casino boasts 100,000 square feet of advanced and exhilarating gaming technologies. The restaurant collection, comprised of world-renowned chefs never before seen in Vegas, is a culinary adventure all its own. Additionally, three distinct pool environments cater to your every mood: relaxed, a bit racy, or just plain old thirsty. Top it all off with an afternoon at our desert-inspired Sahra Spa & Hammam, and it's just another day at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas will once again set the standard for unforgettable New Year's Eve performances with two intimate shows by Grammy Award-winning recording artist and critically-acclaimed performer Bruno Mars.Mars will perform in our new 40,000 square-foot event and performance venue, The Chelsea, on Sunday, December 29 and Tuesday, December 31, 2013.After his inaugural performance marks the grand opening of The Chelsea, Bruno Mars will return for an exclusive extended engagement in 2014, performing February 15 and 16, May 23 and 24 and August 22 and 23, 2014.Tickets for all shows are currently on sale.

Once again, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas transforms the Boulevard Pool into a winter wonderland, The Ice Rink. This year, the Ice Rink will feature a new experience on the Las Vegas Strip, snow showers. Under a light blanket of falling snow, visitors will experience showers throughout the evening while skating, roasting smores by the fire, and taking in the sights and sounds of Las Vegas Boulevard. Also new this year is an expanded skating area of over 4,200 square feet of real ice. The Ice Rink is open through January 4, 2015.

This December, Rose.Rabbit.Lie. presents a month-long entertainment series featuring world-class talent on select Fridays and Saturdays. The venue opens its Ballroom doors inviting guests to enjoy a dynamic roster of live performances taking place throughout the evening from Lucent Dossier, Night Train featuring Eli Paperboy Reed and Dessy Di Lauro.

The Cosmopolitan does charge a $25 resort fee per room, per night upon arrival. All rollaway needs will be subject to a $50 charge plus tax per day. Since this charge is processed upon arrival directly with the guest via front desk

The spa creates experiences of awakening and utter peace. Unique products and therapies draw from the richness of the desert's minerals and plants, its light and colors. And desert cultures around the world are evoked in special treatments such as Turkish hammam baths and Arabian beauty rituals. The 44,000-sq.-ft. facility contains a salon, spa, and two large fitness areas with state-of-the-art equipment. The spa will satisfy any and every guest need.Shara Spa and Hammam open daily 7am thru 8pm, treatment hours 8am thru 8pm (last service at 7pm).

There are two fitness areas within the property: the main fitness area within the Sahra Spa and Hammam in the West End Tower, open daily 5am-8pm. The second, smaller fitness area is in the East Side Tower surrounding the Boulevard Pool deck - open 24 hours.

The Cosmopolitan is pet friendly! Please call 702-698-7000 for pre-booking guidelines. Two dogs are allowed per room, up to 25lbs per dog; $50 per day. Guest must present documentation for current vaccinations at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Dining

Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Comme Ca
Created by acclaimed Los Angeles chef David Myers, Comme Ca is a lively and modern Las Vegas French brasserie with an emphasis on quality ingredients. Comme Ca serves traditional fare with a David Myers spin: accessible yet provocative, delicious yet chic. In addition to an impressive wine selection, Comme Ca offers a menu of seasonal handcrafted classic cocktails shaken with Chef David Myers' modern sensibility. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
The Henry
Old-school revamped classics. Las Vegas Strip cuisine that is a reinterpretation of tried-and-true dishes and drinks. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (613)

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
613 out of 613
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and T Jax
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Nov 15, 2013

Awesome Vegas vacation!!!

The Cosmopolitan hotel is beautiful and perfectly situated on the Las Vegas strip. Our city view studio room was so comfortable and quiet, a delight to come back to after a day of sightseeing and gaming. The restaurants and bars were awesome with the staff always making sure we were having a great experience. We can't wait to visit the Cosmopolitan again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants in hotel are a bit pricey but the quality never disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pezzer
Business
simonstone
Jul 18, 2011

never again

great location, lovely rooms , but none stop noise from the moment you enter. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 10, 2011

not what i expected.

i had horrible service at the hotel.[...]. i got a king bed when i asked for two queens and had to pay extra after i already upgraded! i booked transportation through the hotel and it never showed up and the hotel staff did not know where to go or who to contact about it. i also forgot my sweatshirt in the room when i checked out and went back to try and get it. After a whole day and speaking with more than 6 different people, they could not help me find it and just said sorry. all they hotel did to make up for the whole this is offer us a $50 food credit 10 minutes before we had to leave for the airport which was no use to us. After everything, the rooms were nice but i would not stay with them ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mark0ne
Business
mi
Aug 29, 2011

vegas

it wasnt all that good it was poor customer service and the reps werent that helpful on direction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leeeeeena
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

WORST place to stay!

The hotel is definitely NOT what they make it seem. Customer service is the worst, we did not get housekeeping the whole weekend because they were "backed up." The food places are very limited and not that great and the bell hop lost our luggage before we left!!!! I do not recommend spending so much for a hotel that doesn't give you your moneys worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed26
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Age related quality

Our experience was not good. For patrons under 35 it will probably be fine. Older than that it leaves a lot to br desired. The phone did not work when we checked in, nor did the safe. We had to wait for three hours in the room to obtain service to the safe and the phone. The outdoor club played terrible mono-beat music all day so loudly that we could not use the balcony - and we were on the 65th floor! (balcony had poor/little furniture anyway) Vegas is a party but not at airport landing noise level all night in the room next door. The casino reeked of smoke - try the Venetian , the Wynn and others if you think it has to be that way. Bottom line - we are easy going but but we would never stay there again - even if it were free. There are a number of true five stare hotels and we will return to them on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Nightmare

Arrived on a Sunday. Set my alarm on the cool phone in the room to get up just in time for my conference Monday morning. Awoke on my own to find the internet, TV, and phone not working. The entire system is really cool and automated EXCEPT when it isn't working. Proceeded through the next few days without phone, internet, or TV. Since I wasn't on vacation, the internet was of particular importance to me. :( When I checked out on Thursday, their system went down again. I had an email that I would get two days comp'd for my trouble but couldn't get that confirmed during checkout. The representative refused to even write down we discussed it so I would have something in writing. During checkout, I was told if I hadn't booked though a third party, I would get the refund for two days. I was told I would get a call or email but haven't received that as of Friday late afternoon. Most overpriced, least valuable trip to Vegas ever! No customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cyekpac
Business
Walnut, California
Nov 9, 2011

A Horrible Hotel Experience!

Computer system was down! No internet! No phone! No TV! and I had to check out early. I have no idea if they have refunded me for one day hotel charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k21ny
Business
Knoxville, TN 37931, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Not Satisfied

Room that were given to me were Old ,the Safe box and the Phone were Falling apart. The Jacuzzi motor switch on 4 times by its self after we used it and there were no water in the Jacuzzi...Call the front desk and they told me thats Normal and it cleans by its self.....But how can a Jacuzzi cleans by its self with no water on and its LOUD???,,,i could not even sleep .....told them i want to change the room and the front desk told me all rooms were full....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bucwheat
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Terrible experience

Based on the online deal, we were very disappointed. The deal offered an upgrade to our room if we made our reservation before a certain date. When we arrived at the front desk, the rep said that we would have to pay another $50 a night to get the upgrade. Even though we showed the paperwork they denied the offer. Later we went to the pool/hot tub to swim and we were told that we couldn't go in because there wasn't a life guard on duty. However, they did have an employee walking the pool telling everyone who entered to the pool to get out. We couldn't understand why they didn't make him a lifeguard because he was already there. The pool was even heated when we tried to get in. Why would anyone heat a pool if the patrons can't enjoy it. We talked to the manager and they wouldn't do anything about it nor comp us anything. They referred us to another hotel if we wanted to swim. We'll tell our friends about our experience if they are thinking of going there. I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see O, but get a lower level seat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Br00202
Business
Utah
Apr 9, 2012

2:30 am sawing, additional charges of 160 dollars for no reason

Staff was not knowledgeable enough to help. I asked about charges that were added on. No explanation was given its just "it was in the contract." So expect 130 dollar fee added fee. (for no real reason given to me at main desk) I booked for 350, but the charged me 480. I woke up to sawing sounds at 2:30 in the morning. I will not stay there again. Do not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top