$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
698 reviews
Pleased

Great experience! Excellent restaurants in the hotel. See full review

  • UtahTraveler123456789
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Stay

Very nice hotel right in the middle of the strip. Staff was very friendly and even gave us a... See full review

  • CRsquared
  • Jul 25, 2014
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas lives up to its celebrity reputation -Kim Kardashian and Justin Bieber have both been known to grace its hallways- with dazzling contemporary decor and dizzying views of the Nevada city. Inside, underwater motifs are back-lit on the glass pillars, and there's even the eye-catching curio of a giant Steampunk-style shoe in the convention center. Make the most of your stay by reenergizing your body at one of three themed pools, from beach retreat to yacht club. Or simply kick back, Middle-Eastern-style, at the distinctive Sahra Spa & Hammam. Placing bets here doesn't stop at the gaming tables, with the on-site wagering center, Race & Sports Book by Cantor, delivering widescreen views of all the sporting action.
Key facts
  • 2,995 guestroom resort
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Theater
  • In-house retail
  • Full-service spa
  • Marquee Nightclub
  • 14 Restaurants: Blue Ribbon Sushi, China Poblano, Comme Ca, D.O.C.G, Estiatorio Milos, Holsteins, Jaleo, Overlook Grill, Rose. Rabbit. Lie, Scarpetta, STK, The Henry, Va Bene Caffe, Wicked Spoon
Neighborhood
The ultra-modern towers of the Cosmopolitan rise above the famous Vegas Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard, near Vegas' urban focal point of shops, bars and restaurants: CityCenter. Visit the super-sized Planet Hollywood across the street from the hotel, or browse some Stella McCartney togs at the Shops at Crystal's. The neighborhood's top-rated restaurants will take you around the world with the Asian fusion MOzen Bistro and elegant Eiffel Tower Restaurant - both located in a replica of the famous Paris monument - only a few minutes' walk away.
Hints and tips
If you plan on checking out some of the Cosmopolitan's attractions, enrolling in the Identity Membership program will provide additional perks and benefits. For every $1 spent in the hotel, members earn 5 Identity Points, for chances to claim prizes such as complimentary room nights, VIP Reservations, concert 2-for-1's and resort credit.
Policies and Fees
  • NOTE: The show Vegas Nocturne, inside Rose. Rabbit. Lie is closed. Guests who purchased tickets for performances of Vegas Nocturne for dates following 12 July are asked to contact The Cosmopolitan Box Office at 877-667-0585 for assistance. Rose. Rabbit. Lie will remain open at 5:30 PM, Wednesday to Saturday, and feature live music and entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1096 -115.1752
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Dining

Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Comme Ca
Created by acclaimed Los Angeles chef David Myers, Comme Ca is a lively and modern Las Vegas French brasserie with an emphasis on quality ingredients. Comme Ca serves traditional fare with a David Myers spin: accessible yet provocative, delicious yet chic. In addition to an impressive wine selection, Comme Ca offers a menu of seasonal handcrafted classic cocktails shaken with Chef David Myers' modern sensibility. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
The Henry
Old-school revamped classics. Las Vegas Strip cuisine that is a reinterpretation of tried-and-true dishes and drinks. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (698)

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
698 out of 698
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil the baller
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Fun on the strip

The staff from the front desk to house cleaning were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. Came into a clean, tidy room every evening and didn't have to wait long to check in and check out. We spent 4 days enjoying the shows, the gambling, great restaurants, and partying at a few clubs. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get there before they open since staff may be able to get you complimentary entry

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skirk171
riverside ca
Nov 20, 2012

Wasn't the best room as of cleanliness

I would like a discount on another hotel or something for my inconvenience. I use your site a lot. This was the first experience that was bad. Thank You, Shane Kirk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2011

wedding vacation

terrible service at restraunts. maid service was not done until you called them, twice. bed lamp fell off wall and almost hit my wife in the head. will not be back at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vig m
Business
Seattle
Sep 12, 2011

Better Service at the DMV

Wow Surprisingly Terrible… In LV on an interview for a job, arrived at 1140 was given keys and told they would call us. The person I was with had worked the last week straight and had the rest of the afternoon off before she had to continue work. Approached the front desk and asked if the room was ready initially the answer was no at 1600 At 1800 we were told “it was ready hours ago we called you but had the wrong number” two minutes later the excuse was then was changed again to “we had called you and your phone did not work”. Okay, half a day wasted sitting around waiting for a room in the cloths we had traveled in after a meeting. It wasn’t that the wait was terrible but when brought up to the management at two different times, they pretty much injected themselves into the middle of what we were saying and told us we called you. The funny thing is with a cell phone you can see if someone called. As I made a note to that and asked then why didn’t’ they leave a message. They just disregarded anything we say. Wow! as beautiful as the place looks the single worst service in Vegas. Day two no maid service… Called at 230 and waited nobody came to clean the room. 1830 and nobody ever came to clean the room. Called again at 1830 didn’t receive service for another hour. It is not a financial thing to be specific neither of us paid for the room it was taken care of for us buy the company bringing us here for the interview. Nor did we want anything for free; it was a matter of principal. A “sorry Dr. our bad some mistake was made” neither of us would have cared. However, the Blatant disregard to anything we said and cutting us of before we could speak was unacceptable was absolutely messed up. The next day we came back and no one had cleaned the room had to call twice. Finally, we received new towels and soap an hour later 1930. This was beyond frustrating. Their customer service is terrible that’s why I give it 1/5 I would give it less but can’t. If I wanted to be treated like garbage I would go to Europe. The one thing I would like to note that was great was a bell boy who was remarkable by all standards. I have been to most of the las Vegas strip hotels and would rate this worst of all. Even worse than the Casino Royal, at least there the customer service was good even if the rooms were outdated. I think Cosmopolitan customer service should look up the words cognitive dissonance. If you are coming to Las Vegas and need so stay somewhere enjoyable avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CARLSBAD
CARLSBAD, CA
May 14, 2012

THE HOTEL IS VERY POORLY LAID OUT:(

EAST VALET WAS CLOSED AND NO DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO GET TO WEST VALET. THE ELEVATORS ARE A MESS AND NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE BAMBOO POOL IS TOO SMALL AND VERY OVER CROWDED AND THE STAFF WAS NOT PROPERLY ORGANIZED AND EXTREMELY SLOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

FOOD WAS VERY GOOD

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 10, 2011

not what i expected.

i had horrible service at the hotel.[...]. i got a king bed when i asked for two queens and had to pay extra after i already upgraded! i booked transportation through the hotel and it never showed up and the hotel staff did not know where to go or who to contact about it. i also forgot my sweatshirt in the room when i checked out and went back to try and get it. After a whole day and speaking with more than 6 different people, they could not help me find it and just said sorry. all they hotel did to make up for the whole this is offer us a $50 food credit 10 minutes before we had to leave for the airport which was no use to us. After everything, the rooms were nice but i would not stay with them ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2011

wedding vacation

terrible service at restraunts. maid service was not done until you called them, twice. bed lamp fell off wall and almost hit my wife in the head. will not be back at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k21ny
Knoxville, TN 37931, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Not Satisfied

Room that were given to me were Old ,the Safe box and the Phone were Falling apart. The Jacuzzi motor switch on 4 times by its self after we used it and there were no water in the Jacuzzi...Call the front desk and they told me thats Normal and it cleans by its self.....But how can a Jacuzzi cleans by its self with no water on and its LOUD???,,,i could not even sleep .....told them i want to change the room and the front desk told me all rooms were full....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vig m
Business
Seattle
Sep 12, 2011

Better Service at the DMV

Wow Surprisingly Terrible… In LV on an interview for a job, arrived at 1140 was given keys and told they would call us. The person I was with had worked the last week straight and had the rest of the afternoon off before she had to continue work. Approached the front desk and asked if the room was ready initially the answer was no at 1600 At 1800 we were told “it was ready hours ago we called you but had the wrong number” two minutes later the excuse was then was changed again to “we had called you and your phone did not work”. Okay, half a day wasted sitting around waiting for a room in the cloths we had traveled in after a meeting. It wasn’t that the wait was terrible but when brought up to the management at two different times, they pretty much injected themselves into the middle of what we were saying and told us we called you. The funny thing is with a cell phone you can see if someone called. As I made a note to that and asked then why didn’t’ they leave a message. They just disregarded anything we say. Wow! as beautiful as the place looks the single worst service in Vegas. Day two no maid service… Called at 230 and waited nobody came to clean the room. 1830 and nobody ever came to clean the room. Called again at 1830 didn’t receive service for another hour. It is not a financial thing to be specific neither of us paid for the room it was taken care of for us buy the company bringing us here for the interview. Nor did we want anything for free; it was a matter of principal. A “sorry Dr. our bad some mistake was made” neither of us would have cared. However, the Blatant disregard to anything we said and cutting us of before we could speak was unacceptable was absolutely messed up. The next day we came back and no one had cleaned the room had to call twice. Finally, we received new towels and soap an hour later 1930. This was beyond frustrating. Their customer service is terrible that’s why I give it 1/5 I would give it less but can’t. If I wanted to be treated like garbage I would go to Europe. The one thing I would like to note that was great was a bell boy who was remarkable by all standards. I have been to most of the las Vegas strip hotels and would rate this worst of all. Even worse than the Casino Royal, at least there the customer service was good even if the rooms were outdated. I think Cosmopolitan customer service should look up the words cognitive dissonance. If you are coming to Las Vegas and need so stay somewhere enjoyable avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angela J.
California
Nov 14, 2013

Disappointed sisters

My sister and I had an very discourteous hotel employee assist us on an issue with the room. We were given a room with a view of the Las Vegas strip, as we requested upon arriva,l however the window overlooking the strip was sooo dirty that there was zero visibility. This employee did not care to show concern at all for this problem and needless to say made our stay at their hotel an unfortunate one. Will not stay there again. Will not recommend the Cosmopolitan to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rod Stewart's concert was entertaining and enjoyable. You leave at the end smiling. Way to go Rod Stewart. : )

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Nightmare

Arrived on a Sunday. Set my alarm on the cool phone in the room to get up just in time for my conference Monday morning. Awoke on my own to find the internet, TV, and phone not working. The entire system is really cool and automated EXCEPT when it isn't working. Proceeded through the next few days without phone, internet, or TV. Since I wasn't on vacation, the internet was of particular importance to me. :( When I checked out on Thursday, their system went down again. I had an email that I would get two days comp'd for my trouble but couldn't get that confirmed during checkout. The representative refused to even write down we discussed it so I would have something in writing. During checkout, I was told if I hadn't booked though a third party, I would get the refund for two days. I was told I would get a call or email but haven't received that as of Friday late afternoon. Most overpriced, least valuable trip to Vegas ever! No customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top