$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
661 reviews
mino weekend getaway

On day one, the shuttle dropped me off and I was amazed at the entrance and check in area. They... See full review

  • Kris
  • Aug 31, 2015
Weekday Trip

Great location, great room location, although air conditioner had trouble keeping up. Great pools See full review

  • Mike
  • Aug 25, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a luxury resort on the Las Vegas Strip, with nearly 3,000 rooms and wraparound terrace suites that feature upscale, modern decor. The hotel has two high-rise towers that stand out on Las Vegas Boulevard for their sleek and innovative architecture. Popular with younger crowds, the Cosmopolitan lets you enjoy lounging on balconies that overlook the Strip with the Bellagio fountain shows visible from a number of the rooms. 

Highlights

A variety of culinary options are available at over a dozen on-site restaurants from celebrity chefs that include Bruce and Eric Bromberg, David Myers, Scott Conant and Costas Spiliadis. The Cosmopolitan also offers a relaxing spa, a large casino, three pools, a fitness center and a 1,800-seat theater for a number of live shows. At night, patrons can enjoy attending the Marquee Nightclub & Dayclub for a hip environment that features a pool deck and global DJs who frequent the location. As a guest, you can choose to visit The Shops at Crystals on Las Vegas Boulevard, or explore the Forum Shops at Caesars Palace for shopping opportunities that include both boutiques and high-end stores. The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is situated next to The Paris Las Vegas Hotel and Casino, the Bellagio and Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 1,695 reviews
★★★★
$45
3.7 / 5 3,072 reviews
★★★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 985 reviews
★★★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 2,211 reviews
★★★★
$35
3.5 / 5 5,981 reviews
★★★★
$65
3.9 / 5 931 reviews
★★★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 2,345 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 2,111 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 3,403 reviews

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Dining

China Poblano
An entirely new concept from the innovative Chef Jose Andres, showcasing his personal take on Las Vegas Chinese and Mexican cuisines. Noodles and tacos come together in a festive, stylish setting. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Wicked Spoon Buffet
A bustling culinary food hall, the Wicked Spoon Buffet delivers well-crafted original selections for every appetite. With its mix of top quality, familiar staples in addition to imaginative and seasonal dishes, this Las Vegas eatery will satisfy cravings and invite discovery. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercurial Sus
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun, youthful hotel

The scale of this hotel is just right -- not too large and overwhelming. There are some great conveniences -- a hidden pizza joint, and a make-up store that does free make-up applications (no purchase necessary!). The make-up store was a lifesaver because I left my makeup bag behind, and it was open til midnight. Awesome crowd, fun bars, friendly bartenders. I only took one point off for the room cleanliness because the first room we were given was not completely made up. We called front desk and they moved us to a fresh room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pezzer
Couples
simonstone
Jul 18, 2011

never again

great location, lovely rooms , but none stop noise from the moment you enter. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leeeeeena
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

WORST place to stay!

The hotel is definitely NOT what they make it seem. Customer service is the worst, we did not get housekeeping the whole weekend because they were "backed up." The food places are very limited and not that great and the bell hop lost our luggage before we left!!!! I do not recommend spending so much for a hotel that doesn't give you your moneys worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Nightmare

Arrived on a Sunday. Set my alarm on the cool phone in the room to get up just in time for my conference Monday morning. Awoke on my own to find the internet, TV, and phone not working. The entire system is really cool and automated EXCEPT when it isn't working. Proceeded through the next few days without phone, internet, or TV. Since I wasn't on vacation, the internet was of particular importance to me. :( When I checked out on Thursday, their system went down again. I had an email that I would get two days comp'd for my trouble but couldn't get that confirmed during checkout. The representative refused to even write down we discussed it so I would have something in writing. During checkout, I was told if I hadn't booked though a third party, I would get the refund for two days. I was told I would get a call or email but haven't received that as of Friday late afternoon. Most overpriced, least valuable trip to Vegas ever! No customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cyekpac
Business
Walnut, California
Nov 9, 2011

A Horrible Hotel Experience!

Computer system was down! No internet! No phone! No TV! and I had to check out early. I have no idea if they have refunded me for one day hotel charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bucwheat
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Terrible experience

Based on the online deal, we were very disappointed. The deal offered an upgrade to our room if we made our reservation before a certain date. When we arrived at the front desk, the rep said that we would have to pay another $50 a night to get the upgrade. Even though we showed the paperwork they denied the offer. Later we went to the pool/hot tub to swim and we were told that we couldn't go in because there wasn't a life guard on duty. However, they did have an employee walking the pool telling everyone who entered to the pool to get out. We couldn't understand why they didn't make him a lifeguard because he was already there. The pool was even heated when we tried to get in. Why would anyone heat a pool if the patrons can't enjoy it. We talked to the manager and they wouldn't do anything about it nor comp us anything. They referred us to another hotel if we wanted to swim. We'll tell our friends about our experience if they are thinking of going there. I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see O, but get a lower level seat

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Br00202
Single
Utah
Apr 9, 2012

2:30 am sawing, additional charges of 160 dollars for no reason

Staff was not knowledgeable enough to help. I asked about charges that were added on. No explanation was given its just "it was in the contract." So expect 130 dollar fee added fee. (for no real reason given to me at main desk) I booked for 350, but the charged me 480. I woke up to sawing sounds at 2:30 in the morning. I will not stay there again. Do not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CARLSBAD
Friends
CARLSBAD, CA
May 14, 2012

THE HOTEL IS VERY POORLY LAID OUT:(

EAST VALET WAS CLOSED AND NO DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO GET TO WEST VALET. THE ELEVATORS ARE A MESS AND NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE BAMBOO POOL IS TOO SMALL AND VERY OVER CROWDED AND THE STAFF WAS NOT PROPERLY ORGANIZED AND EXTREMELY SLOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

FOOD WAS VERY GOOD

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigBen21285
Business
New York
Aug 16, 2012

Worst Stay in Vegas

Room was Dirty took them 2 days to clean it. the first time they came all they did was put towels, they did not clean the open used shampoo in the shower and the garbage on the floor etc.. i could not believe they did not have a bathtub only shower with no seat in it. after walking around all day all i wanted to do was sit in a tub and relax. the mini bar: i took a diet coke drank a little looked at the date it was 2 months out of date checked a few more same thing i called and told them, they did not come and fill the bar up or change any of the drinks for the 4 days 3 nights i was there. the internet is the worst i was there on business and could not move around the room with out the internet going out. the truth is i am in las vegas 5 times a year for the pass 3 years this is the first time i have stayed there as it is the newest hotel and trust me this will be the last. when i spoke with them they told they could not do anything for me as i bought it from Here and not direct from them how crazy is that. if there was an option to give them less then 1 star i would do that. and this is how they treat customer who book hotels from you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dwerth
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 4, 2012

Way to expensive for what you get.

Despite the rooms being nice there isn't much positive to say about my stay at this hotel. The rooms smell oddly of moth balls but other than that the rooms are nice, very stylish and modern and quite spacious. The checkin process was ok but not overly quick or easy. We had trouble finding the hotel lobby as we used the self-park option instead of valet. The casino is very congested and not with people it is packed full of tables and slots with very little room between them. The aisles in the casino are very narrow and if there are more than a few people walking on it it will be difficult to walk. The signage is very lacking or hard to find so we wondered around for nearly 25 minutes before finally finding the lobby to check in. There are only 4 elevators per floor which resulted in people waiting for over 30 minutes to get an elevator to their room on the busy weekend. The housekeeping service was terrible they would get around to cleaning the room around 5pm each night just as we were getting ready for dinner so we would have to rush to get out of the room or risk not having the room serviced. Half the time they would not restock items in the room when they serviced the room. For the price of this hotel I expected more...way more. I would recommend that you stay at the Belagio or Palazo for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skirk171
Friends
riverside ca
Nov 20, 2012

Wasn't the best room as of cleanliness

I would like a discount on another hotel or something for my inconvenience. I use your site a lot. This was the first experience that was bad. Thank You, Shane Kirk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top