$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June
Business
Bangkok
Mar 14, 2015

Perfect place to stay

Very large room with small kitchen and sofa for relaxation. The bathroom is very big also with separate shower. Right next to Bellagio, and everything you want to see in Vegas. The casino was good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer R.
Business
Washington
Apr 6, 2015

Great room & Location

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with a great balcony. Early check-in was a very pleasant surprise, and the location was prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula T.
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2015

Nice stay in Vegas

No issues with the hotel. Clean and classy. Didn't spend much time there as I was in town for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Birthday trip

Overall good, just disappointed about room service no clean-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe The Shrink
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2014

Cosmopolitan Review

I found the hotel generally adequate. Lobby was very dark and seemed like I was in a basement. I was underwhelmed by the hotel. Couldn't understand the shower that had clear glass view from the sleeping area. Sliding closet and bathroom door was irritating. Had to wait an extra hour for our room to be ready despite the fact we checked in at the right time. My experience at other hotels' fitness and workout area is different. The space again was dark and dreary. No lockers or showers. I could take a shower in the spa area but would cost $40.00. Had to pay for water. Fitness area did not include sauna, or hot tub, or steam room. They nickel and dime you with added charges. Frankly don't think I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea15
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2014

1st time was great, second time eh

Arrived early morning and was able to check in 11 am which was nice, also got our room upgraded too. We had a terrace room and the view was not great (back of the strip). The bed was DISGUSTING, sheets were dirty and there was a blood stain on one of the pillows. Also I remember the bed being more comfortable, it was like sleeping on a rock. Location of the hotel is great, but we did not like the dining options. Overall decent hotel, but I don't think this is the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The miracle mile shops across the street are great! Good food selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hkcasino914
Business
seattle wa
Apr 25, 2014

pick another 5stars hotel in next time!

not as good as my expect!the staff too slow when customer try to pick up bag for leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southampton
Jul 19, 2011

Room For ImprovementI

Good location. Nice room. Expensive bar prices. Don't like being charged for coffee in room. Staff polite and helpful. Won't stay here again. Didn't appreciate security staff approaching my wife who was sat alone in bar (whilst I was queuing to buy drinks) and asking her what she was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see Gladys Knight. Great show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l351ey
Business
leeds england
Aug 10, 2011

what can i say??

our room was not ready when we arrived. we were told we would have to pay extra for a view over looking the bellagio. had to wait til a manager asked us why we were waiting and bingo a rooms ready!!! room lovely house keeping not! room not cleaned only had bed made and no change of bed covers in 2 weeks. asked for 2 cups so as to make a drink in kithenette but was brought 6 glasses? explained yet again 2 cups and was told we had to have plastic cups ? so bought some ourselves much easier than trying to ask for a cup as they dont seem to speak same language they didnt know what i ment when i asked for a cup! some staff not really helpful . light in toilet didnt work and it took four days of asking before it was fixed. have stayed in a few hotels in vegas and must say this is the least friendly and the least helpful that we have stayed in. they also dont tell you that the sun gets behind the other buildings and your plunged into shade quite early when your in the pool areas .. wouldnt want to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Cosmo

Its a good hotel. Love the spa and the tennis courts. The rooms this time are not so clean and the floor smelled like cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top