$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
692 out of 692
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viv l
Business
chicago, il
Jul 10, 2012

always a good time!

Second time staying here and I have no complaints!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BartinAlaska
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jul 25, 2012

Great room, but....

Stayed here two nights in a 1 bedroom terrace room. Room was very nice, well appointed, and clean. Bed was very comfortable, and being able to turn off all of the lights with one touch from bed was very cool. Mini bar has those sensors that make you terrified to touch anything lest you have it appear on your bill. No in-room coffee/tea service. Nice to have the terrace, but it was 100+ degrees, so didn't use it much. Overall, considering the amount of time we actually spent in the room not sleeping, probably not a good value. Unless you're loaded, save the money and treat yourself to an extra show or fancy dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHBender
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 3, 2012

A nice stay

Check-in and Check-out was great, I was worried with other reviews I had read. The pools have something for everyone. We had an amazing dining experience in a private room overlooking Bellagio's fountain at Scarpetta. Everything at the hotel is high priced including a cup of coffee. Additionally, when you want a quick low cost snack there are no real options. The location is fantastic directly across from the Miracle Mile. If you want an upgraded room, book it through the travel site. They wanted an extra $100 per day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Scarpetta is fine Italian dining in the hotel. It was fantastic. The service was as good as the food! With a larger group ask for a private room with a view. No added charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP SUPER
Business
TORONTO, CANADA
Aug 4, 2012

vacation

very pleasant stay, exellant night life, good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela Castaneda
Business
Highland, CA
Jun 7, 2012

Great Time

Beautiful hotel. Not too many food options within the hotel. It took over an hour to get a few more towels. The woman that checked us in, Marcella was very nice. They charge a dollar for a local phone call - I find this to be odd. I understand outside of the area code, I called locally. The pool staff never approached me to see if I wanted anything, but they were to everyone else - not so nice. Overall, it was elegant and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee Nightclub was nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elgt
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 12, 2012

minor issues

Really nice overall. Just a few minor problems when we got there. Tried to book suites together, but didn't even get the same elevator bank. TP on the floor, some stuff slightly broken. Otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Lizzzz
Business
Chicago,Il
Aug 17, 2012

Full Blown Surpise

This trip was full of surprises, & one of them was the 450.00 deposit that was needed for the room. Even though the deposit is reimburable, it would have been nice to know before hand. For the room being so new (& the deposit being so high) I would have expected better cleaning. The mirrors were not cleaned when I came in, and there was also a wine stains on a couple of things. Not to also mention there was mold build up on our sink...gross. The location & staff were amazing. & the value was good (minus the deposit....).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty1230
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

My awesome vacation

I stayed 2 nights at Terrace studio fountain view. There is no doubt this hotel has a good location in this area. Perfect view, pretty interior, hottest swimming pool, satisfied room service for breakfast... I can't forget my this vacation. But I found dust had collected on the books and furnitures. And I think amenities were nothing special. Overall, I like this hotel, I want to stay again someday, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 5, 2012

The Cosmopolitan

Nice rooms, but towels had nasty stains and sheets where dirty and had some small tears. Called for new linens and towels. Mirrors where also dirty. Hotel has nice bars, restaurants and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie V Chicago 123
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2012

Great View / Sexy Room ...but carpet was dirty

Nice sized room - high floor facing North Strip! I enjoyed the sexy walk in separate shower with a window and blind control from the bedroom bide but I suppose your date/spouse must like it too. I was dissapointed with the cleanliness of the room's carpet for such a new hotel. On the first day, I thought my white socks were dirty from my airport experience however, on day 2, I realized that my clean white socks were again dirty due to walking on the hotel room carpet. C'mon COSMO, I know that I checked in the day after Labor Day but clean those carpets! North City View, specular though. Hotel was good overall. Not the cheapest for coffee/meals/snacks however they have a hidden pizza parlor that has good value if you're on a budget. Obsessed with shoes/feet at this hotel it seemed. Some adult-ness too it however, Marquee Pool/Club adds a bit of a younger Jersey Shore/MTV feel. I'm a bit older than that now....I did laugh at one bachelorette getting wheeled into the elevator in a wheel chair b/c she passed out....real class! All that said, I would still go back but would complain about the room rug if I experienced that again. Pass on the Marquee unless you feel waiting in line to pay cover is your thing. Chanellier bar quite nice...Vesper bar too for exotic drinks/liquors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enjoy the Cosmo and all it has to offer but if you need a little break with regard to saving a little money - take the 2nd floor bridge East over the Planet Hollywood hotel and Walgreens.....> a 7.5 oz San Pellegrino $4.50 at Cosmo hotel, 25 oz San Pellegrino bottle $2.99 @ Walgreens....cheap food court too & SBUX in that hotel but crowded and even younger.....but again, only if you need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top