$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlington Andy
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Mar 19, 2014

Get a fountain view room!

The location was great! Being in the east tower means that the strip is just steps away from the elevators. I had a fountainview room on the 51st floor and cannot complain. Sitting on the balcony, watching the fountains and enjoying the sights and sounds of Vegas is a great experience. The hotel has a very trendy, younger crowd, which is cool. It is also not overwhelmingly large, so it is easy to get to the cab line, restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joker 7
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Good last minute availabilty location!

The hotel services were very good. Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful with directions to restaurants and other services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omar Mamba
Business
los angeles, california
Mar 25, 2014

awesome hotel!

perfect location around the great stores in the middle of the Strip! was upgraded free of charge.... only thing I didnt like was the bed coming off the wall.... great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FortWorthCat
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2014

Fountain view

Gorgeous views inside and out. Trendy boutique chic hotel, nothing like it. Had a fountain terrace one bedroom, worked perfectly. Friendly hotel staff. Cosmo is perfectly located in city center (center of strip). Pretty convenient to get anywhere on foot. A little pricey for Vegas but I do recommend a stay here at least once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was not that impressed with the hotel restaurants. However, Secret Pizza is a hidden treasure and worth the entire trip alone.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IZ817
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2014

Whoa! Major hiccups!

have been coming to the cosmopolitan since it opened - generally once or twice a year. love the vibe, the energy BUT this time, there were so many service missteps that we were left wondering who was watching the shop. Cosmopolitan - get back on your game before we have to move elsewhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

linq, a lifestyle shopping/dining/entertainment center by the folks who developed the grove in LA, has just opened and is just fabulous. check out Brooklyn Bowl in particular. fantastic.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtnyc
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2014

great stay

beautiful hotel, smaller scale than the monstrous aria next door. loved my room with balcony and views of the bellagio fountain (worth the extra $$).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens across the street for snacks, booze etc

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
children of the 60's
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2014

good for young adults

Very modern décor. The climate dries you out, so free water in the room would have been appreciated. You are charged $8.00 a bottle in the room, which is outrageous. There is a Walgreens across the street....go there first!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The swimming pools are small and like petri dishes when crowded with people holding their drinks. No place to swim laps. We stayed in a suite which was very nice. You have to walk long distances to get anywhere in the hotel. The layout is also very confusing. The best part was the balcony view. Bed very clean and comfortable. Like I said before....go to Walgreens as soon as you land!!!!!!!! Would not recommend children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

French restaurant at The Venitian is wonderful!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beyond Disgusting at BW
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing Pool and Amazing Location

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan when it first opened, and chose to stay here again over the July 4th holiday because of the fantastic location and the can't beat location. The hotel itself is definitely showing a little wear but that pool with the view of the strip and direct access to the sky walk as well as being smack dab in the middle of the strip makes the overall experience too good to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flutterbug
Business
Arizona
Apr 28, 2014

Lively place

Overall, a good experience. Howver, the smoke alarm did go off twice one night and we had to be evacuated. Stuff happens. But my real complaint was that we had to pay $27.00+ each day for wifi and fitness, neither of which we wanted. We have sprint card we use. And we were not told about this charge until we checked in. I suspect this is illegal, but not worth fighting. We probably won't stay there again, but I won't give the hotel a low rating based on this one issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciaran
Business
Galway
May 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel

The hotel was wonderful. Right in the middle of Vegas. Even from walking into the place you knew it was something special-LCD pillars in the check in area with changing images. The only fault we had with the hotel was that the shower gels and shampoos were not replaced every day. Not a major issue but we had to ring room service twice to get that sorted. Staff otherwise were extremely helpful, even to someone who had been travelling for 26 hours and turned up with a back pack and wasnt thinking straight. Would definitely recommed this hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the Marque dayclub was reallt something I had not expierenced before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get cheap tickets for shows on the morning of the performance from outlets on the Vegas strip.

Back to menu Return to top