$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Equeen
Business
Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great for young people who just want to have fun

Staff was ok not too accommodating. I had to wait 30 mins for my room to be finished being cleaned before I checked in. Room was ok it took an hr to get my bags sent up. Hall ways were old and looked out dated. I thought the rooms would be nicer but there were pretty average. I stayed in the one bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyb187
Business
las vegas
Aug 31, 2014

cosmo

good but not that good. payment issues. Better luck next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg V
Business
Newburyport, MA
Aug 26, 2014

Girls weekend away

We had fabulous time at the Cosmo! The pool is absolutely gorgeous and sits right in the middle of the strip with amazing views. Our room was on the 41st floor and our view from the room looked like a postcard - we could watch the water shows next door from our balcony. It was gorgeous. The shower overlooked the strip as well. Definitely best hotel with best location on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see Brittney Spears across the street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWILLI64
Business
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Aug 25, 2014

Great Couples Hotel

Very pleased - have stayed at the Cosmo twice and plan to stay there again next year. The dismantling of the hotel across the street was very noisy and we called the front desk and they moved us to the West tower. Be aware of this before booking - the noise started at 7 AM and continued all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic nac
Business
Wolverhampton, England
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect location and trendy hotel

The staff on welcome were great and check in was a speedy process. Rooms were plush and clean. Be careful of the minibar as prices are quite steep. Rooms were cleaned daily although not always fully re-stocked, one day I had to go and retrieve some toilet roll! Location was perfect, very central. I would definitely recommend this hotel, probably more suited to couples, singles and not so much for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can access both sides of the strip as this hotel is very central

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonCSU
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2014

Great time at the Cosmo

This was my first time staying at the Cosmopolitan and it certainly won't be my last. Being in the City Center, it is in a great location for checking out things and other casinos on the strip. My friend and I stayed in a regular room with two queen beds which was suitably comfortable and roomy for the two of us. The price is a little on the higher side for the weeknights we stayed compared to some of the other hotels, but I think it was worth it for the ambiance and convenience provided. If you would like a great view of the Vegas skyline, I'd recommend getting a room with a balcony. That's my plan for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy the club night life, check out Marquee right in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Regalado
Business
Chicago, Illnois
Aug 16, 2014

Cosmo stay

Had a great experience. Front desk was extremely friendly and very understanding. Had a great stay at The Cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Marquee Day Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Resident
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Aug 14, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The property is impressive; very well decorated with a great selection of restaurants, bars and pool areas. The rooms are larger than a typical hotel and the views and balconies are unparalleled. A lot of other reviews note that it's a "party hotel" with an overwhelming amount of wild 20-somethings, which I did not notice at all. My wife and I are mid-30s and did not feel out of place. In fact, the majority of other guests at the Blvd. Pool seemed to be between 30-45 yrs old. This was our 2nd stay at Cosmo and it will remain our go-to whenever we hit Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nako Gaylord
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 12, 2014

Such a great hotel!!!

Wooow! This place is SUUUPER nice! It's so fabulous to have a balcony too! Loved opening the sliding door and having fresh air and hearing the sounds of the town! We stayed in a Terrace Studio suite and it was SWEET! Couch, little kitchen, two sinks in the bathroom, great decor! This hotel has thought of every needed suite detail to make your stay great! Bathroom fan (THANK YOU!), bath towel hooks, two sinks, great closets, two luggage racks, two TVs, bathroom lighting that dims, vanity light in bathroom, wonderful shower, great room service food, etc, etc,.. My only complaint is I wish the room would be cleaned better. I spent MANY sani wipes cleaning the bathroom walls (nasty), door surfaces (gross), light switch plates (icky), vanity drawers, bathtub backsplash tiles (gross!), cabinet facades (finger prints!), closet cubbies (hairs), desk area (drips!), crumbs on the couch, a peanut on the floor?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be ready for a LOT of walking in Vegas. It sort of stinks because it's very fun to dress up in this town but sadly your feet will be destroyed if you don't plan your shoes well. I bought a BIG purse to carry my heels so I can wear flats to my destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claud Thrifty Traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 6, 2014

Girls Bacherolette Trip

Overall the hotel was in a great location and we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top