$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
May 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

I joined family at the Cosmopolitan. What a wonderful vacation! The room had a view of the fountains at Bellagio. Loved the room, bath, and balcony. I can't wait to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to see LeReve at the Wynn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitgoddess
Business
chattanooga, tn
Apr 29, 2011

Cosmopolitan? Yes!

This was our second Vegas vacation. Our first was spent at Red Rock Resort. We had a fabulous time and was planning to return when we noticed The Cosmopolitan was now open. Since we prefer a "W Hotel"-like experience, we booked a trip. It was great! We're not gamblers so we really enjoyed all the other amenities to their fullest. Our first day, we booked the spa for 80 min sessions. Great list of services and facilities. We stayed well beyond our massages. The fitness center was also better than expected. Even had a boxing studio. However, it was $12/day to use it. We would've paid that if we had gone to a gym off-property but considering this isnt a cheap hotel, I was a bit put-off by having to pay for gym-use. Restaurants were really good. They should be — famous chefs behind each one. Personal fav was Joses Andres JALEO tapas-style eatery. The best gin+tonic, tapas and interior design. Sadly, Blue Ribbon Sushi was not available during our stay. MILOS also very very good. COMME CA by David Myers featured the best steak tartar I've tasted. Portions quite generous. A couple of hiccups... Shortage of pool chairs over the Easter weekend. Literally, the 3 pools were overrun. Not a happy moment when you're ready to chill by the pool! Our complaint was handled quite professionally. Staff graciously offered a $50 credit for the inconvenience and the pool staff started "carding" [rm key] those entering the pool to make sure only hotel guests had access. Housekeeping was prompt but kept forgetting our toilet paper... lol. The Orbits perk of $50 credit and free bottle of wine was much appreciated. Gave us a free lunch the first day! I highly recommend. Clean, comfortable, "boutique" in feel [or as much as a strip hotel can be]. Casino felt fresh + smoke-free. Staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple on escape
Business
Wyoming
Apr 28, 2011

Overnight at Cosmopolitan

Beautiful hotel with modern rooms. Our only complaint was if you want to go to sleep before 2 a.m. then ask for a room away from the night club with the pool, the bass penetrates several floors above the open night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate at The Henry and it was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 28, 2011

Vegas can be relaxing!

I went to Vegas with my best friend for my birthday celebration and this was not the first time. But the difference now was that we wanted to have a relaxing weekend and we did. We arrived and the concierge was able to get us a table at STK last minutes. Their strawberry martini was delish, so was their peach bellini. After an amazing dinner we just went back to the hotel room. The next morning we walked to the Fashion Show mall because the shops at Cosmo don't open until 10am. It was a nice walk. On the way back we hit Bouchon at the Venetian for a light lunch sitting by the pool and enjoying the sun - that's the way to do it. A cab ride back to the hotel and we were enjoying the pool in no time. I would say the Oasis pool is more for 40+ and kids. I enjoyed it OK. The Marquee Day Club was ridic expensive. If you want to sit on a chair, get ready to pay $500 and if you want one of the beds, $1500 min. consumption - insane!! The music the pay is all electronic so we just left. We went to their third pool, Boulevard. My favorite of all three. Good music, they have arcade games, ping pong tables and more fun stuff to do. There a cool DJ playing top 40 music and the servers are making sure you get your drinks and food. We hit the gym ... really nice but you have to pay $12 to access unless you are having spa treatments that day. the machines are nice and new. There is only one water dispenser (what?!), a class room and a small boxing ring. The Spa is really nice: steam room, cold steam room, sauna, large jacuzzi. My massage was really good. Marquee club was fun. I preferred the Hip Hip level than the electronic/main/pool level. Both DJs were great. After Marquee we went to The Chandelier - pretty rad! and there is a restaurant around the corner from Chandelier that opens until 3am or 24 hrs, can remember. I had a 2 beds room and it was really spacious, super hip and had a beautiful view. What I didn't like: Why didn't get our room cleaned until 5:30pm one day and it took 3 calls to the operator to have security to check on our neighbors because they were super loud and smoking *&%&^ during the entire night. Overall, it was a great stay with great restaurants, fun pool, ok shops and nice clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Crawford
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 27, 2011

Destination Wedding // Honeymoon

Could not have been better, this is the place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fusion
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 27, 2011

Amazing View

The Cosmopolitian is Vegas's newest hotel and probably the most unique considering it has balconies with at least half of the rooms. Upgrade to the Premium View. It should give you a spectacular view of the Bellagio Fountain. We were in the East Tower on the 26th floor. Had great sightlines and were able to listen to the music from our balcony. One thing to note: Confirm, Confirm, Confirm before you arrive that you will have this view. We ran into a bit of a problem the first night, but were able to work it out with the hotel. If you like a quieter pool enviroment, I strongly recommend the Bamboo Pool. Nice pool and peaceful enviroment. The Boulevard Pool reminded me more of MTV Spring Break, 15 minutes was more than enough. The Henry restaurant has great burgers and the truffle tator tots are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CosmoFan
Business
Bayfield, Ontario, Canada
Apr 26, 2011

Fantastic- Friends Weekend!

We stayed at The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas and it is a truly amazing Hotel in the perfect location on the strip! It really doesn't get any better...The room views were amazing, the staff were very friendly and accomadating, and the amenities were impressive (restaurants, pools and spa!!) We went with two other couples and had a overall fantastic vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go and see this Hotel for yourself it is fantastic! The best part are the room views and if you can afford it get the wrap around suite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLE Couple
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 26, 2011

Fabulous Cosmo

The Cosmopolitian is top notch! Great room, great view, great service! We stayed in the Terrance Suite which had a FABULOUS view of the strip. Pools were awesome! There was plenty to do within the hotel and a great location to venture down the strip. Highly recommend staying at Cosmo--a very nice, high-end hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
95rangerover
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 25, 2011

Spectacular!

This is an absolutely spectacular hotel. The rooms are set up like a studio condo, not your normal hotel room. There is a distinct living room with a flat screen TV. There is a kitchenette with refrigerator, dishwasher and sink. There is a nice deep deck the width of the unit. The bathroom is huge with a "Japanese" soaking tube. The hotel was designed by Aquitectonica, a firm that specializes in high rise residential. The room is similar to the rooms at the Tempo in Miami. Pay extra to get a north facing room- it is a million dollar view of the Bellagio Fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Crystals shopping center next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 25, 2011

So much fun

The Cosmopolitan hotel is beautiful and everything was in walking distance. Great wi-fi service which was a plus!. Customer service excellent, would definitely recommend staying there. We were able to book activities through [...]like visiting the wax museum and tour of las Vegas. Overall experience was great! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top