$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IN
Jul 20, 2011

The BEST Experience EVER!!!!

The hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. All the employees were fantastic, always had a smile and greeted you. The Cosmopolitan was so beautiful inside and lots to do!! We mostly just walked up and down the strip. went in and out of hotels and casinos. Also went to the Hoover Dam, Freemont Street, and to Encore. We were supposed to go to two night clubs but got too drunk and couldn't make it lol It was the best trip I have went on so far! There was so much to do! There was something going on all the time and any time of the day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Spoon and the buffet at the Bellagio

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jul 20, 2011

cosmopolitan las vegas

We reserved two rooms but only one was ready and they said they would call us when other was ready which never happened. We called them at 7 pm to finally get it. The rest was very pricey as was everything else in the hotel.couldn't use the ice machine on our floor. Tv did not work for first night and when we called it took over 2 hours for someone to come fix it. Person sleeping outside our door and when we called security they didn't show up we had one of us wake her up and walk her back. They charged to use fitness room and to print out a boarding pass. Very disappointing for a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy bottled water from people on street. Don't stay at Cosmopolitan unless you want to be nickel and dimed for everything.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southampton
Jul 19, 2011

Room For ImprovementI

Good location. Nice room. Expensive bar prices. Don't like being charged for coffee in room. Staff polite and helpful. Won't stay here again. Didn't appreciate security staff approaching my wife who was sat alone in bar (whilst I was queuing to buy drinks) and asking her what she was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see Gladys Knight. Great show

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southampton
Jul 19, 2011

Room For ImprovementI

Good location. Nice room. Expensive bar prices. Don't like being charged for coffee in room. Staff polite and helpful. Won't stay here again. Didn't appreciate security staff approaching my wife who was sat alone in bar (whilst I was queuing to buy drinks) and asking her what she was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see Gladys Knight. Great show

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pezzer
Business
simonstone
Jul 18, 2011

never again

great location, lovely rooms , but none stop noise from the moment you enter. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pezzer
Business
simonstone
Jul 18, 2011

never again

great location, lovely rooms , but none stop noise from the moment you enter. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommilatte
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 17, 2011

The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas

Perfect location...right on the strip and in the middle of everything. The room was very nice and we had a fantastic view of the strip from the 32nd floor (we stayed in a room with a terrace). The only thing missing from the room was a coffee maker! Good coffee and pastries were located easily within the hotel, though, so easy to overlook. Liked the pools a lot, there were three to choose from and we visited all of them. Overall, it's a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paoli, PA
Jul 15, 2011

Cosmopolitan

The Cosmopolitan is a beautiful hotel. Trendy, sexy, sophisticated and cutting edge. I do have a complaint though -- the room we stayed in (city view) was pretty, but "tired." Faucet was loose, bedside lamp was missing a piece and not secure to the wall, towel rack came loose, safe didn't work properly, could hear everything from next door... Housekeeping removed soap on the first morning and didn't replace it (we used our own and didn't bother making a request -- too busy having a good time). If you go, ask for a balcony room and NOT a room at the end of the hall - like #3649! OR stay at the Venetian, Bellagio or Paris!!!!!! Which is what I usually do and will be doing the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Sensi in the Bellagio!!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2011

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada

The hotel offered snacks, a refrigerator full of drinks, liquor, water, condoms, etc. in our room. There was supposed to be a sign posted by these snacks that if you moved one, you purchased it. This was not posted in the room. We removed bottles of water from our refrigerator to put drinks in that we brought from a wedding we attended. All of this was charged on our bill and I didn't feel that they were too nice about removing it from my bill. I understand from the young couple whose wedding we attended that the menu on the tv had this information. Many people in their mid seventies (like myself) are not too computer literate so I did not view this information. The beds were very comfortable and we had a nice view of other hotels. Thought all of the rooms facing the Belligio water spectacular had balconies--ours did not. We went to other hotels in the immediate area. Wish we had had a few more days for sightseeing, etc. The wedding we attended was an hour ride from our hotel out in the desert. It was very pretty and we had a great limo driver ([...]) who made the ride very enjoyable. My next trip to Vegas will probably be at another hotel. The room was not cleaned nor clean towels left for us on the second day there. We had stayed up most of the night and slept very late & then dressed for the wedding. We left the hotel about 4:45 with a note on the hotel door to clean the room. We came back to the hotel just before 9 for a small party in another room. I had to call for towels that night. I was told they clean rooms from 8 to 4:30. You would think a hotel that large would clean rooms must later than that since many people stay up all night with shows, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the shows we wanted to see were sold out. These should be scheduled way ahead. It had been years since I had been in Vegas and would always stay at the Golden Nugget. This hotel was chosen because of the young couple in our family that got married & they had made arrangements to stay there so we followed suit.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Beautiful Hotel !

I asked for an upgrade when I got to the hotel and got a 1br 2ba with kitchen and view of the Belagio fountain show which we watched from our balcony. This room is awsome! 1st class all the way. We had some housekeeping issues like dirty tub, patio and the fridge didn't work. They tried to get things fixed quickly and gave us a 100$ food credit for the lost food in the fridge. The pool is nice, geared for adults. Would have been nicer if the kids were restricted to one of the pools. Why anyone brings kids to Vegas in the first place I don't know. There isn't anywhere cheap to eat or drink in the hotel, even the buffet is 35$ a person, but it's awsome! All gourmet food and desserts. The location is great being right in the middle of the strip. No real entertainment at the lounges during the week, that would have been nice since the lounges are gorgeous. I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating at the hotel is very expensive. If you want to eat outside of the hotel, I sugest Ellis Island at New York NY for breakfast, and Diablos at the Monte Carlo. We enjoyed both places and they were half the price.

Back to menu Return to top