$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WESTLADIME
LA
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic Fun Getaway

The location of this hotel is a great spot on the strip near other popular hotels. The buffet here is not like any other buffet I have ever been to anywhere. Great selections of foods and desserts and delicious fresh sushi is served also. The hotel offers a club called The Marquee which is a day club pool party . It has excellent food, and great cocktails. There are bed tables on top of the pools that can be purchased to lounge and relax in after taking a dip in the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It is so much fun here that you really do not have to even leave the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet in the Cosmopolitan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KrisTucson
Business
Tucson, az
Jun 30, 2014

Nothing special in a competitive market

I was unimpressed with my stay. My balcony was not clean and the room had patch marks that were patched but not painted. I got there early and they happily took my bags to while I waited for an early check in. They told me they would text me the room number and gave me the keys. I never got the text and when I went to the help desk they gave me my room info. I got in the elevator and slipped my keys in and they were not working. They obviously messed something up during my check in period. It was overall a comfortable and fine place to be but it's nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Equeen
Business
Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great for young people who just want to have fun

Staff was ok not too accommodating. I had to wait 30 mins for my room to be finished being cleaned before I checked in. Room was ok it took an hr to get my bags sent up. Hall ways were old and looked out dated. I thought the rooms would be nicer but there were pretty average. I stayed in the one bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thered
Business
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

cosmopolitan review

Follow up to prior review. The resort has a mandatory $25 per day Internet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cudapup
Business
Fleetwood, PA
Nov 21, 2014

very noisy

Rooms great All public areas very noisy Music very loud even in restaurants Staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oakers
Business
Grand cayman
Nov 17, 2014

Biz stay

Pretty average hotel to be honest. Would choose elsewhere in future for this budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Cosmo

Its a good hotel. Love the spa and the tennis courts. The rooms this time are not so clean and the floor smelled like cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SYar
Business
Salt Lake City
Nov 13, 2014

Not the best

Cosmopolitan isn't the best on the strip for the price paid. There are better options with much more amenities for little more price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SammyLeMar
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Feb 17, 2014

A wonderful valentine's day get away!

Incredibly chic. Vegas excess with a incredibly classy downtown spin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wicked Spoon is an incredible buffet experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlington Andy
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Mar 19, 2014

Get a fountain view room!

The location was great! Being in the east tower means that the strip is just steps away from the elevators. I had a fountainview room on the 51st floor and cannot complain. Sitting on the balcony, watching the fountains and enjoying the sights and sounds of Vegas is a great experience. The hotel has a very trendy, younger crowd, which is cool. It is also not overwhelmingly large, so it is easy to get to the cab line, restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joker 7
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Good last minute availabilty location!

The hotel services were very good. Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful with directions to restaurants and other services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top