$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Kids
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just the right amount of wrong

Perfect location right in the middle of the strip. Chic trendy hotel always busy casino and the marquee night club is the best in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Equeen
Business
Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great for young people who just want to have fun

Staff was ok not too accommodating. I had to wait 30 mins for my room to be finished being cleaned before I checked in. Room was ok it took an hr to get my bags sent up. Hall ways were old and looked out dated. I thought the rooms would be nicer but there were pretty average. I stayed in the one bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thered
Business
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

cosmopolitan review

Follow up to prior review. The resort has a mandatory $25 per day Internet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cudapup
Business
Fleetwood, PA
Nov 21, 2014

very noisy

Rooms great All public areas very noisy Music very loud even in restaurants Staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oakers
Business
Grand cayman
Nov 17, 2014

Biz stay

Pretty average hotel to be honest. Would choose elsewhere in future for this budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan the super saver
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 8, 2011

Yeah Vegas!

We stayed at The Cosmopalitan in Vegas. The hotel was beautiful and super clean. The chandelier that is 3 stories high was amazing. Very cool to have dinner inside of it. All in all it was a great place to stay and located centrally on the strip next to The Bellagio. It was a little spendy but within walking distance to cheaper hotels. Great vacation for our first trip together:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line the old town strip:) it was amazing and only $20. The pictures at the end can be spendy but worth the memory:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciaran
Business
Galway
May 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel

The hotel was wonderful. Right in the middle of Vegas. Even from walking into the place you knew it was something special-LCD pillars in the check in area with changing images. The only fault we had with the hotel was that the shower gels and shampoos were not replaced every day. Not a major issue but we had to ring room service twice to get that sorted. Staff otherwise were extremely helpful, even to someone who had been travelling for 26 hours and turned up with a back pack and wasnt thinking straight. Would definitely recommed this hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the Marque dayclub was reallt something I had not expierenced before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get cheap tickets for shows on the morning of the performance from outlets on the Vegas strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocMike
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Better than expect, but not perfect.

The atmosphere was great, the view was awsome. However not everything in the room worked. I didn't have a mini bar available, some of the lights and TV features did not work properly. The room phone could not dial out and unless you place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, the house keeping staff will walk into your room regardless if you answer or not. The restruants were great and I would go back just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouse B.
Business
Liverpool, UK
Oct 24, 2011

Superb Hotel

The hotel was stylish and stunning. On the whole a really comfortable and enjoyable stay. However, there are a few issues were it fell short. We arrived at the hotel at 3.30pm following a 24 hour journey. I was advised at check in that our room was not ready and could be as late as 6.00pm before available. We were given the option to upgrade for an additional $500 and that room was available immediately. I declined the upgrade and was told they would ring my mobile when our room was ready. After 10 minutes I spoke to a different clerk at the check-in desk to give a different contact number and found that our room was available? Just makes me think it was an attempt to squeeze some extra money out of us. At $200 plus a night I would expect our room to be ready for a mid afternoon arrival. The room itself was fantastic, very comfortable, great view etc. Not sure of the point of the kitchen with microwave etc when there are no plates, cups, glasses and cutlery to use. There wasn't any coffee making facility in the room which was annoying. A 31 floor hike to one of the hotel shops to pick a up a morning coffee was irritating. Breakfast buffet at The Wicked Spoon restaurant was impressive, however for a top class hotel I wouldn't expect to wait in line for 40 minutes to get a table. The restaurants in the hotel were expensive and not great. Better food at half the price around the hotel area. The bars and casino were really good, but minimum gaming bets shot up early evening. All other casinos around had tables to accommodate the level you wanted to play at. I would certainly go back to stay at The Cosmopolitan because it is a lovely hotel right in the heart of Vegas. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would be a perfect place to stay if you didn't have the feeling you were being squeezed for every dollar you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smsmith12
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Beautiful hotel, ok service

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a beautiful new hotel. Stunning decor and very modern. You're lights, temp, and spa reservations can all be done on your TV in your room. Restaurants are very good and the spa is top notch. My only complaint is that check-in was ridiculous. It was a very long wait, 25-30 minutes and they had only two people working at probably 10 check in desks. And no apology for the wait. It wasn't a very good start to our stay but that's really the only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the Identity card to get points for everything you purchase and all your gambling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carguy
Business
iowa
Nov 2, 2011

hotel reveiw

Hotel was amazing but the service was average at best for this type of a hotel. Hard to get anyone to answer the phone when calling from the room and very hard to get wated on in several of the bars, even when it wasn't that busy. teach the wait staff to at least ackowledge the customer when they are busy vs looking the aother wat to avoid eye contact. Might look at having a few of your senior management team go to the Disney experience and brinhg it back and implement it to thier team. we did it with our 300 plus employee's and it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top