$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeka143
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Vegas getaway

This hotel was thus the best hotel to stay. We were in Vegas last year and stayed at Mirage but I was just stunned of how beautiful Cosmo is. From the check in, we got upgraded to the east tower side which has the view of the strip and the beautiful water show. The moment we walked into our room, we just fell in love with the decor of the room and it was simply perfect. All of our friends who stayed at other hotels kept raving about our hotel. We are planning another trip again this august and plan to stay at Cosmo's again. Our sense of style is young and modern and contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought buffet passes which was very helpful in saving money. The buffet passes are about $60 and you could eat up to three different meals at the various location. You can get the buffet passes at Casear or at Flamingo.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma with a conference
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 16, 2014

Conference

Annoyed that I had to pay an internet/phone fee of $25 +tax per day despite not wanting it. Front desk was incredibly busy every time we had to use-waited in no specific lines, just people generally standing around waiting to be helped. Toilet in bathroom kept "running", was noisy. Super comfy and cozy room though. Great views of the city. A little hard to maneuver a stroller around in the bamboo pool area but loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thered
Couples
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

Cosmopolitain review

Amazing views of the Bellagio fountains. D.O.C.G and Jaleo restaurants were fantastic. Room was poorly lit and the lack of any theme for the resort prevents me rating it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thered
Couples
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

cosmopolitan review

Follow up to prior review. The resort has a mandatory $25 per day Internet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennay1023
Friends
New York, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Loved the Cosmo!

I was so excited to finally stay at the Cosmo and it was the best choice! Not only did we get a great rate, but we were able to check-in early and check-out late, check our bags and even hang by the pool until our flight. Great staff and just an overall beautiful hotel. Recommend it to everyone! The only bad thing was the water tastes gross in the hotel. Bring bottles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

More food options across the way at Planet Hollywood. The cosmo only has restaurants and when you're in a time crunch, you need something a little quicker than a sit down!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NH83
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful New Hotel Perfect Location

Cosmopolitan is a really beautiful new hotel. The bed was really comfortable. I love that the casino is not as smoky as the others on the strip. The hotel has really good buffet, restaurants, and spa. The location is perfect, but don't waste your time buying bottle of water here, so overpriced. Luckily, the hotel has connection to pedestrian bridge on second level that will take you across to Walgreens. Do your groceries (and booze) there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't like noise, stay at the East tower facing the fountain or the West Tower. The Eat tower facing Aria was really noisy from the day club below.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARose926
Friends
Dix Hills, New York
Oct 2, 2014

Best 30th Birthday Celebration

The staff at the hotel is by far the best part! Joey who checked me in was fantastic and the rest of the staff was very pleasant. The room was amazing. Only complaint was how loud the hotel was, at night you can hear all the doors slamming and in the day the cleaning staff going in and out of rooms was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas toVegas party girl
Couples
Dallas , TX
Oct 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We love our weekend getaways to the Cosmo. This was our third stay at the hotel and it once again lived up to all our expectations. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finngod
Business
sfo
Oct 1, 2014

What do I get for the Resort Fee

The Resort Fee? What is it for why does it exist? The hotel was nice a bit tired in places torn carpet in Hallway. Slow on the welcome at the front desk and less than welcoming throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The one YKI
Friends
Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

fantastic Bachelet getaway

Great place to go for an amazing bachelor party. Its in the heart of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjones02
Couples
Thomasville, GA
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Hotel

Friendly Staff, Our sink wasn't clean first day we were there. But it was cleaned next day. Room was amazing though.Great view. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top