$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ollie mc
dublin
Feb 27, 2013

the best hotel ever

I have traveled most of the world, And I stayed in many hotels but none as good as The cosmopoliton of las vegas. And on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Your right beside all the major hotels, try any of them they all have great food and a huge variety of restrants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamblor
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Very nice hotel on the Vegas strip

I've stayed at a few places in Vegas (the Quad, Caesars, and now Cosmo). Cosmo clearly was the nicest of the three. My friends who had also been to Vegas before agreed it was also a nicer hotel than Mandalay, but there was a split decision on Cosmo vs the Wynn. The scene is a bit younger at the Cosmopolitan vs other strip casinos. If hanging out with a bunch of generally attractive 20 somethings at the pool appeals go you, this is your place. Cons: perhaps not the best value on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UtahTraveler123456789
Business
Utah
Jul 28, 2014

Pleased

Great experience! Excellent restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Mitchell
Business
Evergreen Park, IL.
Jul 27, 2014

Overall enjoyed the experience

Room was very clean and the house keeping was awesome. I did have a bit of a complaint about the Marquee Day Club. The confusion on the dress code seemed to irritate the guest including myself. It should be posted & you should not have to make trips back & forth because the guest are not made aware. The employees seemed frustrated to because of the displeasure of the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bond was great, and the live entertainment was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatrice and Princess
Business
Saskatoon sasktel
Jul 26, 2014

Third time there.

We just love the location of this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are huge. Although, the rooms could use some small amount of work to maintain overall it's a great place to stay. We did have some issues with the noise in the east tower that isn't the fault of the hotel. In the end the matter was dealt with and we were happy to be place in the west tower. Moving rooms was no trouble with the help of the bellboys we were packed up and in our new rooms in less then half an hour. We've stayed at this property for our last three Vegas trips and our group will do so agin next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRsquared
Business
Cali
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay

Very nice hotel right in the middle of the strip. Staff was very friendly and even gave us a complimentary upgrade. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the e-mail option for the casino card and they will send you a free meal for 2 at the Wicked Spoon. Also ask for a complimentary upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kabuki kaboom
Business
philadephia, pa
Jul 15, 2014

fun & youthful hotel!

my friends & i had a wonderful stay - we enjoyed the pool & loved the drinks, food & just about everything the hotel had to offer. It is good to know that i can check out via my phone for next time because the lines were very long in the lobby - mostly because it was a holiday weekend - but they moved quickly. The staff in the casino were helpful & friendly. The room was kept in perfect order & temperature. We had a nice view too! I really loved the location in the strip this hotel is at - right in the middle of everything. Id say this hotel is geared more towards the 25-50 age range or a hip older couple/crew. families may be put off by the slew of scantily clad young women come dinner time & the scene at the pool is very adult. BUT that was perfect for our 30yr old girl party of 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Henry has a delicious breakfast! & check out pin up pizza across the street - amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottythebody
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jul 11, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Every day at the Cosmopolitan is amazing. There is almost no reason to ever leave the hotel. Starting with the great staff and service. Bags were brought to room in less time than estimated, check in was seamless. Room was spotlessly clean. Nothing like walking in and walking right out onto your own personal balcony. The Japanese soaking tub is awesome! Glass wall between shower and bedroom! Amazing. Then the restaurants are great! Holsteins and Wicked Spoon were delicious and unique. The crab leg part of Wicked Spoon worth the price alone. Guests were free into Marquee night club even on 4th of July weekend! The boulevard pool and pool on 14th floor were also nice and relaxing. The Outlook Grill by Boulevard Pool had painfully slow service despite it not being busy at all. Food was good but not worth the wait. Don't forget Café Benne for coffee and gelato!! Lastly, the overall décor is modern and just a fun place to be. The Cosmopolitan is centrally located and quick access to all other casinos and hotels. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a cab ride. I love, love, love, love staying at the Cosmo. Hands down best hotel on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mastro's Ocean Club in Crystal's Shopping Center right next to Cosmo is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis3691
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 9, 2014

COSMO Stay

No problems whatsoever from check in to check out. Center of the strip with limitless options to choose from in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tameisha
Business
Joliet, IL
Jul 7, 2014

Five Star Hotel

I had never had such an elegant, relaxing, and more comfortable stay in Las Vegas, until now. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a trip to LV. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

crosswalks and locations were nearby and plentiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlasmurguia
Business
El paso texas
Jul 7, 2014

Best friend's Bachelorette Party

This hotel is perfect for a bachelorette, the marquee pool party is awesome! The ambiance in the hotel is very chill. The location is perfect, the buffet is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top