$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
705 out of 705
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercurial Sus
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun, youthful hotel

The scale of this hotel is just right -- not too large and overwhelming. There are some great conveniences -- a hidden pizza joint, and a make-up store that does free make-up applications (no purchase necessary!). The make-up store was a lifesaver because I left my makeup bag behind, and it was open til midnight. Awesome crowd, fun bars, friendly bartenders. I only took one point off for the room cleanliness because the first room we were given was not completely made up. We called front desk and they moved us to a fresh room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinsear51
Business
Katy, TX, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Nice Valentine's Getaway

Hotel lives up to the hype. Great view (westside fountain view room was definitely worth the upgrade). Check was a breeze, came in on Sunday evening, 5 minutes later, we were opening the door to our room. Room climate and lighting controls on tv and phone was a nice touch. Really liked the dressing area separating the living and bedrooms. Lots to see in this hotel and we still didn't see everything. Wicked Spoon's brunch was pretty good, and pizza definitely hit the spot at 3am, and yes the place is hidden (no signs) but it is on the third floor and was pretty easy to find. Great hotel. Considering returning on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Forum Shops if you can, yes its more expensive, but that location seems to lack the annoyance of the show and call girl sales people. Unlike the Miracle Mile shops where they're walking up to you as soon as you come through the entrance. Also if you want an quick snack or pickup something you may have forget to pack, Walgreens is a quick walk across the street via the above ground walkway.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinsear51
Business
Katy, TX, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Nice Valentine's Getaway

Everything described at this hotel lived up to the hype. Check in took 5 minutes at about 6pm local time, and that was only due to my wife requesting a high room, and then upgrading for a fountain view (which is definitely worth it). The desk clerk was upfront and clear regarding the additional charges. The room was spectacular the dressing area between the bedroom and living room was a nice touch, so were the room controls on the tvs and phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your shopping and you can afford it, go to the Forum Shops inside Caesar's Palace instead of the Miracle Mile Shops under Planet Hollywood. Why? There's less of the pushy sales and promo people INSIDE, and there are more brand name shops there too.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AkiraYamashita
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Best Vegas hotel for being seen!

I absolutely loved this hotel. It was not only unique and beautiful inside, but it had all the real action in Vegas for those that to watch, be seen and enjoy great food and partying! The rooms were very clean and unique in style. I stayed in a terrace room where I could overlook the Bellagio water show. Was very nice. The bathroom with it's extra deep soaking tub and walk in shower with glass walls to the master bedroom was unique and refreshing. I loved the dressing area and even the kitchen and sitting area were very well done. Only one downside was that I was on the East tower on the Bungalow level. It was very easy to walk past my room (behind closed glass doors) into the private bungalow area with no real warning. I just followed the area. The guard for the private bungalows stopped me and was not understanding nor friendly. I was a bit taken aback by this as I did nothing wrong. However, everyone else at the hotel was very nice and saved them in my eye. I will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Comme Ca and have the chocolate beignet. Incredible. Also at the Blue Ribbon Sushi have the Kumamoto Oyster for a treat and enjoy the Kitachino beer on draft. Only place in the US that beer is on draft I am aware of.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GIPETTO
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 2, 2012

BEST HOTEL PERIOD!!

IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO HAVE EVERYTHING AT YOUR HOTEL (GAMBLING,NIGHTLIFE, POOLS, DAY CLUBS, BEST STEAK IN VEGAS (STK)) THAN STAY HERE. GAMBLING FLOOR IS CLEAN AND EASY TO ACCESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

MARQUEE IN THE COSMO SLAMS!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duck900us
Business
Orland Park, IL
Mar 5, 2012

A really cool hotel!!!

If you are looking for a cool, hip new hotel, look no further than the Cosmopolitan! Conveniently located. Great amenities. Swanky bars. Great people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LVJO
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Niiiiice!!!!

Great room and service. Check out is 11am which was a little early, but otherwise a great trip! Highly rec'd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farm stand
Business
Vermont, USA
Mar 7, 2012

just a get away

the hotel was beautiful but it lacked a real supper bed and we would like to have had sum entertainment such as a show. however, the staff was great. drinks and food way to much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your wine,beer and some food at the walgreens across the road.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmo Visitor 03.07.12
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Awesome View!

We decided to take the upgrade to a suite - amazing views of the strip and the Bellagio fountains from our balcony! The room was very "modern" yet very comfortable. Turning off the alarm clock when it went off was a challenge but who uses an alarm clock in Vegas, right?! Public areas were clean and still looked and felt "new" - enjoyed the Chandelier Bar and several of the "on property" restaurants. The spa was all that a high end spa should be with very friendly staff. It was expensive, but it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke
Business
Chicago, IL, EEUU
Mar 14, 2012

Very good hotel

Very Good hotel. the food was good. i will recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thekid
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2012

Good value!

Great stay - amenities were great, restaurants great. However, 20$ to use the gym was a bit silly from our perspective - usually when I stay at this level of hotel elsewhere - I've never had to pay to use the gym. despite fantastic weather - 2 of 3 pools were closed and one pool was open on the weekend and closed during the week - which was also a bit of a nuisance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go later in the season when the pools are open.

Back to menu Return to top