The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

4.3/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas' stylish design and adventurous spirit deliver a truly unique experience.

At 52 stories, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is as unique in design as in its approach to service. The 2,995 thoughtfully appointed residential-style rooms offer views that command attention, details that deserve a second look, and large living spaces with private terraces that overlook every inch of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip and beyond. The casino boasts 100,000 square feet of advanced and exhilarating gaming technologies. The restaurant collection, comprised of world-renowned chefs never before seen in Vegas, is a culinary adventure all its own. Additionally, three distinct pool environments cater to your every mood: relaxed, a bit racy, or just plain old thirsty. Top it all off with an afternoon at our desert-inspired Sahra Spa & Hammam, and it's just another day at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas will once again set the standard for unforgettable New Year's Eve performances with two intimate shows by Grammy Award-winning recording artist and critically-acclaimed performer Bruno Mars.Mars will perform in our new 40,000 square-foot event and performance venue, The Chelsea, on Sunday, December 29 and Tuesday, December 31, 2013.After his inaugural performance marks the grand opening of The Chelsea, Bruno Mars will return for an exclusive extended engagement in 2014, performing February 15 and 16, May 23 and 24 and August 22 and 23, 2014.Tickets for all shows are currently on sale.

Once again, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas transforms the Boulevard Pool into a winter wonderland, The Ice Rink. This year, the Ice Rink will feature a new experience on the Las Vegas Strip, snow showers. Under a light blanket of falling snow, visitors will experience showers throughout the evening while skating, roasting smores by the fire, and taking in the sights and sounds of Las Vegas Boulevard. Also new this year is an expanded skating area of over 4,200 square feet of real ice. The Ice Rink is open through January 4, 2015.

This December, Rose.Rabbit.Lie. presents a month-long entertainment series featuring world-class talent on select Fridays and Saturdays. The venue opens its Ballroom doors inviting guests to enjoy a dynamic roster of live performances taking place throughout the evening from Lucent Dossier, Night Train featuring Eli Paperboy Reed and Dessy Di Lauro.

The Cosmopolitan does charge a $30 resort fee per room, per night upon arrival. All rollaway needs will be subject to a $50 charge plus tax per day.

The spa creates experiences of awakening and utter peace. Unique products and therapies draw from the richness of the desert's minerals and plants, its light and colors. And desert cultures around the world are evoked in special treatments such as Turkish hammam baths and Arabian beauty rituals. The 44,000-sq.-ft. facility contains a salon, spa, and two large fitness areas with state-of-the-art equipment. The spa will satisfy any and every guest need.Shara Spa and Hammam open daily 7am thru 8pm, treatment hours 8am thru 8pm (last service at 7pm).

There are two fitness areas within the property: the main fitness area within the Sahra Spa and Hammam in the West End Tower, open daily 5am-8pm. The second, smaller fitness area is in the East Side Tower surrounding the Boulevard Pool deck - open 24 hours.

The Cosmopolitan is pet friendly! Please call 702-698-7000 for pre-booking guidelines. Two dogs are allowed per room, up to 25lbs per dog; $50 per day. Guest must present documentation for current vaccinations at check-in.

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1096 -115.1752
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Dining

Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Comme Ca
Created by acclaimed Los Angeles chef David Myers, Comme Ca is a lively and modern Las Vegas French brasserie with an emphasis on quality ingredients. Comme Ca serves traditional fare with a David Myers spin: accessible yet provocative, delicious yet chic. In addition to an impressive wine selection, Comme Ca offers a menu of seasonal handcrafted classic cocktails shaken with Chef David Myers' modern sensibility. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
The Henry
Old-school revamped classics. Las Vegas Strip cuisine that is a reinterpretation of tried-and-true dishes and drinks. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Wicked Spoon Buffet
A bustling culinary food hall, the Wicked Spoon Buffet delivers well-crafted original selections for every appetite. With its mix of top quality, familiar staples in addition to imaginative and seasonal dishes, this Las Vegas eatery will satisfy cravings and invite discovery. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
China Poblano
An entirely new concept from the innovative Chef Jose Andres, showcasing his personal take on Las Vegas Chinese and Mexican cuisines. Noodles and tacos come together in a festive, stylish setting. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (638)

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe The Shrink
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2014

Cosmopolitan Review

I found the hotel generally adequate. Lobby was very dark and seemed like I was in a basement. I was underwhelmed by the hotel. Couldn't understand the shower that had clear glass view from the sleeping area. Sliding closet and bathroom door was irritating. Had to wait an extra hour for our room to be ready despite the fact we checked in at the right time. My experience at other hotels' fitness and workout area is different. The space again was dark and dreary. No lockers or showers. I could take a shower in the spa area but would cost $40.00. Had to pay for water. Fitness area did not include sauna, or hot tub, or steam room. They nickel and dime you with added charges. Frankly don't think I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea15
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2014

1st time was great, second time eh

Arrived early morning and was able to check in 11 am which was nice, also got our room upgraded too. We had a terrace room and the view was not great (back of the strip). The bed was DISGUSTING, sheets were dirty and there was a blood stain on one of the pillows. Also I remember the bed being more comfortable, it was like sleeping on a rock. Location of the hotel is great, but we did not like the dining options. Overall decent hotel, but I don't think this is the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The miracle mile shops across the street are great! Good food selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hkcasino914
Business
seattle wa
Apr 25, 2014

pick another 5stars hotel in next time!

not as good as my expect!the staff too slow when customer try to pick up bag for leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umkndoit
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2014

Service not up to par

Room service took forever. It took forever to even get anyone on the phone to request anything. The room wasn't even made up one day (I didn't even have the "do not disturb" sign up!). I suppose I could have called to have someone do that but I didn't feel like waiting on the phone at 930 at night to have that done. No offer of assistance to bring bags up (there were 4 of us checking in between 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jaleo wasn't worth it at all. Save your money and go to the one in DC where the service is much better. Don't try to order any fancy wines off the menu at comme ca, they'll just switch out the cheaper non-vintage stuff like they did with me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 21, 2011

Could be better

A beautiful hotel. It was for the young and trendy, and some of the staff made you feel that way. (We are in our 40s.) Even though the room had a coffee maker you had to purchase the coffee. This hotel had just opened and it seemed as if it was being operated by kids, hopefully they will get the hang of things soon. The cab drivers said many of their clients had the same comments. We probablly would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
May 8, 2011

Nice hotel customer service questionable

I've stayed in most of the 4 star or higher hotel/ casinos in Vegas and although the cosmopolitan is beautiful and has great restaurants and pools aswell as gambling, we had several issues with room keys not working and not being able to valet when we came back at night. I realize hotels get busy or full but aren't your customers that payed to stay at your hotel more important then the people that showed up to party at your club for a few hours??? I've never been told I can't valet by any other place in Vegas even on new years we always were able to valet and if you've been to Vegas for new years you know how packed every place is. When I asked customer service about it the lady was rude and said what can you do if it's full then it's full, she didn't understand my point that patrons staying in the hotel should be priorty over nightclub patrons that are only there for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lou32
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 2, 2011

Fun Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean along with all the service and staff people. Loved the shower. The pool area did not have enough chairs for you to lay around the pool. Everything was reserved (to pay for a fee which was very expensive). I thought the deposit for the incidental charge was to high of $150 per night. Not sure that I saw that on the website when I booked the trip. Was not impressed with the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2011

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada

The hotel offered snacks, a refrigerator full of drinks, liquor, water, condoms, etc. in our room. There was supposed to be a sign posted by these snacks that if you moved one, you purchased it. This was not posted in the room. We removed bottles of water from our refrigerator to put drinks in that we brought from a wedding we attended. All of this was charged on our bill and I didn't feel that they were too nice about removing it from my bill. I understand from the young couple whose wedding we attended that the menu on the tv had this information. Many people in their mid seventies (like myself) are not too computer literate so I did not view this information. The beds were very comfortable and we had a nice view of other hotels. Thought all of the rooms facing the Belligio water spectacular had balconies--ours did not. We went to other hotels in the immediate area. Wish we had had a few more days for sightseeing, etc. The wedding we attended was an hour ride from our hotel out in the desert. It was very pretty and we had a great limo driver ([...]) who made the ride very enjoyable. My next trip to Vegas will probably be at another hotel. The room was not cleaned nor clean towels left for us on the second day there. We had stayed up most of the night and slept very late & then dressed for the wedding. We left the hotel about 4:45 with a note on the hotel door to clean the room. We came back to the hotel just before 9 for a small party in another room. I had to call for towels that night. I was told they clean rooms from 8 to 4:30. You would think a hotel that large would clean rooms must later than that since many people stay up all night with shows, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the shows we wanted to see were sold out. These should be scheduled way ahead. It had been years since I had been in Vegas and would always stay at the Golden Nugget. This hotel was chosen because of the young couple in our family that got married & they had made arrangements to stay there so we followed suit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jul 20, 2011

cosmopolitan las vegas

We reserved two rooms but only one was ready and they said they would call us when other was ready which never happened. We called them at 7 pm to finally get it. The rest was very pricey as was everything else in the hotel.couldn't use the ice machine on our floor. Tv did not work for first night and when we called it took over 2 hours for someone to come fix it. Person sleeping outside our door and when we called security they didn't show up we had one of us wake her up and walk her back. They charged to use fitness room and to print out a boarding pass. Very disappointing for a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy bottled water from people on street. Don't stay at Cosmopolitan unless you want to be nickel and dimed for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 25, 2011

Very cool hotel

would defintely reccomend the cool new hotel in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top