$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
694 out of 694
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stega
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2013

Not a terrible place to stay, but in need of some TLC

First the annoying stuff: Our room was an upgraded suite, which was nice enough, but we had specifically booked a room with a japanese style bath. Instead we got a room with a non-working bathtub that had not been completely cleaned before our arrival. To make up for the fact, the cleaning staff showed up in the middle of the night. Still, the view was very pretty and we would have enjoyed it more if the cleaning staff hadn't taken the bathrobes from the room and not provided replacements. The bed was quite comfortable, and the other bedroom furnishings worked well, but much of the furniture in the kitchen/living space was obviously chosen for form over function. Yet compared to the Bellagio this hotel is a bit more reserved and seems a bit less crowded. We sampled the buffet in the morning and found the smaller dishes quite pleasant. No worry about over-large helpings and if you find you like a particular dish, it's easy enough to sample it again without feeling like a glutton. The true gem in terms of dining though is the Greek restaurant Milos. Final verdict: as non-gamblers the room snafu and lack of cleanliness means, we will probably revisit the Vdara next time we visit Vegas or try a brand new hotel, but if you get a good deal on a room, it's not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Milos. Lovely wine and great staff.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katydid83
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Jun 9, 2013

well deserved vacation

It was our first time to Vegas so we booked a fountain view for our anniversary .. view was fabulous! However, maid service and maintenance were severely lacking. Found old dried up contact lenses on bathroom floor, had no shampoo our first night. The lights in several places did not work and the safe broke and would not open the very first night. After a few attempts to fix it, they couldn't and had to bring us a new one in the morning. We had no minibar (not that we were going to use it, but that isn't the point). The floor in bathroom is very slippery when wet and I slipped on it after a shower. The internet is very poor and you still get charged for it! The buffet is excellent as well as the pizza. Will try a different Hotel next time as this was a bit of a disappointment overall especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Gal
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2013

Blood stains on the bed and chair

We noticed a blood stain on our comforter when we woke up in the morning. Then we noticed it wa also on the chair in the bedroom leading us to the conclusion that the sheets weren't changed in between guests. We were moved up a few floors but it was petty in comparison to the disgust we felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxatv
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay, if it were anywhere but vegas

It was truly a pleasant stay, but thats what you expect in Vegas and it just didn't meet up with my past hotel experiences there comparing to Aria, Caesars Palace and The Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young professionalsDC
Business
DC
Sep 3, 2013

I would not go back

First let me preface this review by saying the hotel staff were great. All were very helpful and kind. They took the time to answer all of my questions and give me great restaurant advice. However, it appears this hotel caters to a very young population although I must admit that I visited over the Labor day - so perhaps there were more than normal given the holiday. I'm a young professional myself, but was not impressed by the young 20 something’s running down the hallway to their hotel while screaming. The guy passed out on the carpet in front of his hotel room, two doors down from me – didn’t help either. I also had to step over french fries in the hallway to get to my door. Disgusting. Otherwise, the facilities were okay and the lobby is nothing to write home about. Bottom line, if you are young professional looking for a more up-scale experience -without the drunk 20 years olds - go to Aria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse Bill
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 12, 2013

Over rated. Nothing special. Not worth the rates and fees.

I would not stay there again. Room furniture was showed wear. Resort fees are bait and switch profit builders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did like the buffet at the Wicked Spoon.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
esherman
Business
Springfield, Mo
Dec 18, 2013

Cosmopolitan

The room was nice; extremely pricey though. Restaurants were incredibly expensive as well. The website was very limited in pricing and amenities. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom for an additional $85 per night; the bathroom was amazing. The cable sucked and to rent one movie it was 12.95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krikor
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 7, 2011

Beautiful but Poorly Implemented

Your first view of this hotel from the lobby is rather spectacular. Million dollar video columns line the registration area with spectacular imagery, the world's largest crystal "curtain" Chandelier in the main entrance to the Strip. All the Public spaces have a little extra touch of refinement. The Problems start when you get to your room. The main room is astoundingly poorly designed, with the sofa at an angle to the video display that makes it impossible to enjoy. They put the tv over the desk, perpendicular to the couch. Our room had no handle on the bedroom door (it appeared to have fallen off), the bath tub (a small square that is impossible to bath in) had a broken plug and did not work. The shower head had sporadic hot water and at low pressure. The room was full of thick art books, that when I took time to look at them where full of Japanese PORNOGRAPHY. Parents need to make sure to move them if children are with you. It will cost you 25 dollars for them to empty your fridge of all the expensive booze and other junk items, so you can actually use it. There are no coffee makers in the room as they make too much money having you buy it every morning (12 dollars for a pot to be delivered to your room). The most upsetting point to our room was that it was next to the service door for the floor, and we had to deal with 3 nights of no sleep as the door slam loudly almost every 15 minutes. I tried to ask one of the staff to be more quiet with the door, but they did not understand my simple question. I basically did not get any sleep for the whole trip. The pool area was very small and was also very poorly designed. The buffet was expensive and not very good. On whole, I would say I would not stay there again, though I would visit the hotel just for the public spaces beauty. If you do stay there, make sure you as far away from the service doors as possible, as they WILL keep up awake. The staff on whole where nice, though it would appear that they do not really know exactly what is going on in the hotel. That is just a function of being a new place. Maybe after all the bugs are ironed out would this be a nice place to return to, but for the price, I feel like I was sold a “demo” version for the “full version” price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParkerRBC
Business
Denver
Mar 11, 2011

Cosmopolitan

Cosmopolitan - Has potential, but not what I'd expected. Missing towels (need 3 calls and a trip to the desk to get towels) TV not working. Couldn't honor a request for adjoining rooms. With that said, it does have the potential to get a 5 star rating, just not now. I'll chalk it up to startup pains as it a new hotel. maybe I'll revisit in a year or two to see if it gets any better (i'd suspect so)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umkndoit
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2014

Service not up to par

Room service took forever. It took forever to even get anyone on the phone to request anything. The room wasn't even made up one day (I didn't even have the "do not disturb" sign up!). I suppose I could have called to have someone do that but I didn't feel like waiting on the phone at 930 at night to have that done. No offer of assistance to bring bags up (there were 4 of us checking in between 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jaleo wasn't worth it at all. Save your money and go to the one in DC where the service is much better. Don't try to order any fancy wines off the menu at comme ca, they'll just switch out the cheaper non-vintage stuff like they did with me.

Back to menu Return to top