$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Resident
Couples
Newport Beach, CA
Aug 14, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The property is impressive; very well decorated with a great selection of restaurants, bars and pool areas. The rooms are larger than a typical hotel and the views and balconies are unparalleled. A lot of other reviews note that it's a "party hotel" with an overwhelming amount of wild 20-somethings, which I did not notice at all. My wife and I are mid-30s and did not feel out of place. In fact, the majority of other guests at the Blvd. Pool seemed to be between 30-45 yrs old. This was our 2nd stay at Cosmo and it will remain our go-to whenever we hit Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS G.
Friends
Toa Baja
Jan 19, 2015

One of the Best hotel at Las Vegas

What is not to like about this hotel , I cant think of anything , cause everything is so luxurious so upscale that you think it will be more expensive yet is less than his neighbor the bellagio , great view my room was a suite with view to the bellagio fountain and that is better view to the fountain that even in the bellagio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa I.
Couples
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Quick Getaway to Vegas

While my husband and I visit Vegas at least annually, this was our first stay at The Cosmopolitan. The room we had was fabulous with a large patio overlooking the water show at Bellagio. Large and well appointed with kitchen and washer/dryer. My only disappointment revolved service which I would say was OK but not great. Slow overall. Also, the crowd in general was trashy and definitely not as refined as when we've stayed at other Vegas Hotels like Encore and The Delano at Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had an OUTSTANDING dinner at Estiatorio Milos! What a fun dining experience and some of the best fish I've ever had. Service in restaurant was great!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darin K.
Friends
Fargo
Jan 14, 2015

Great fun!

We traveled for my brother in laws bday there was a group of 23, and we all loved the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel S.
Couples
Minneapolis
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome Place to Stay in Vegas

Everything was great, ranks right up there with the other premier places to stay in Vegas. I like it especially because of the central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikolay G.
Friends
Moscow
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome Hotel

Great hotel, good location. Free underground parking, nice casino and good amenities. Room was clean, hotel offers good views of Las Vegas. If you are young and looking for weekend getaway in LV, book cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony 718
Friends
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

A+++++

Great food Great service Great night life Glorious atmosphere Would stay every time I return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie S.
Friends
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome

Best hotel on the strip for your money! Great view from the studio terrace bellagio fountain view suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Z.
Couples
pleasant hill
Dec 29, 2014

aweson views

I love the view of this hotel , but the main hobby is too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monte S.
Couples
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Cosmopolitian Hotel Dec 13-20, 2014

The Good: Very nice modern hotel in the heart of the strip, the fountains of Bellagio are one block north. We stayed in a "one king balcony suite", bathroom had a large shower, jetted tub and dual sinks, nice sized living room, very comfortable king size bed and a large balcony. The room met all expectations. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, from the folks at the desk to the cleaning staff. One night the water in the shower was cold, I called the desk and in less than five minutes maintenance staff was at the room and replaced the mixing valve for the shower in about 10 minutes. I couldn't have been more pleased with their professionalism. There were 2 robes in the closet, and a nice box of chocolates were delivered on our first night there. The Bad: I only ordered one drink at the casino bar, a Bacardi and coke was $13 dollars, the restaurants are way over priced-actually ate 4 nights at Caesar's Palace, one night at NY-NY and the other 2 at restaurants on the strip. Mostly ate breakfast or lunch at places on the strip. There is no coffee pot available in the room, and the mini bar prices are ridiculous. Bottom Line: I always bring a case of bottled water and enough alcohol to keep from having to purchase it from the hotel. There were plenty of Walgreen's and CVS's around, they offer $3 dollar 24 oz beers and you can walk around and drink. The Property and Staff were great, just be prepared to pay a high price if you choose to eat/drink at the Cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KitKat3
Friends
London
Dec 14, 2014

Fab Vegas break

The hotel was perfect - great central location. Huge rooms. Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top