$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Abby
Brookfield CT
Apr 19, 2014

Great Stay

Very clean hotel and very new casino. We had a great time and the Bamboo pool was great. Restaurants were great and the hotel is positioned center strip giving access the everything. We had a view the Bellagio fountains and our terrace was an awesome place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

China Pobalano -- get the TACOS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thered
Business
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

cosmopolitan review

Follow up to prior review. The resort has a mandatory $25 per day Internet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennay1023
Business
New York, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Loved the Cosmo!

I was so excited to finally stay at the Cosmo and it was the best choice! Not only did we get a great rate, but we were able to check-in early and check-out late, check our bags and even hang by the pool until our flight. Great staff and just an overall beautiful hotel. Recommend it to everyone! The only bad thing was the water tastes gross in the hotel. Bring bottles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

More food options across the way at Planet Hollywood. The cosmo only has restaurants and when you're in a time crunch, you need something a little quicker than a sit down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NH83
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful New Hotel Perfect Location

Cosmopolitan is a really beautiful new hotel. The bed was really comfortable. I love that the casino is not as smoky as the others on the strip. The hotel has really good buffet, restaurants, and spa. The location is perfect, but don't waste your time buying bottle of water here, so overpriced. Luckily, the hotel has connection to pedestrian bridge on second level that will take you across to Walgreens. Do your groceries (and booze) there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't like noise, stay at the East tower facing the fountain or the West Tower. The Eat tower facing Aria was really noisy from the day club below.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARose926
Business
Dix Hills, New York
Oct 2, 2014

Best 30th Birthday Celebration

The staff at the hotel is by far the best part! Joey who checked me in was fantastic and the rest of the staff was very pleasant. The room was amazing. Only complaint was how loud the hotel was, at night you can hear all the doors slamming and in the day the cleaning staff going in and out of rooms was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas toVegas party girl
Business
Dallas , TX
Oct 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We love our weekend getaways to the Cosmo. This was our third stay at the hotel and it once again lived up to all our expectations. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finngod
Business
sfo
Oct 1, 2014

What do I get for the Resort Fee

The Resort Fee? What is it for why does it exist? The hotel was nice a bit tired in places torn carpet in Hallway. Slow on the welcome at the front desk and less than welcoming throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The one YKI
Business
Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

fantastic Bachelet getaway

Great place to go for an amazing bachelor party. Its in the heart of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjones02
Business
Thomasville, GA
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Hotel

Friendly Staff, Our sink wasn't clean first day we were there. But it was cleaned next day. Room was amazing though.Great view. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz And her brothers
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

Five stars!

This is a higher end hotel, geared a bit toward the clubbing crowd. Although I am not quite in that category, I was able to find plenty of areas in which to relax. The bamboo pool was a great respite for relaxing and people-watching. The east side tower smelled cleaner than the west end, if that matters to you. Beautiful hotel with a great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon ami gabi, at Paris, is right across the street. Ask for terrace seating to immerse yourself in the Vegas experience. Pricey, but we'll worth it. Reservations a must. Also, go see Absinthe at Caesar's for an intimate, bawdy, irreverent show. Be open-minded!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atevan
Business
Roseville ,CA
Sep 21, 2014

Overrated

Our stay here was not so good! Once we checked in room was already filthy, there were cigarette butts, unclean towels, smelly pillows! Yuck! Some staff were nice others were so so not very accommodating. No manager even came to apologize. I would not want to stay in this hotel again, for the prize I paid!!! I'd rather stay in the belagio or Cesar's palace or the Venetian....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top