$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
654 out of 654
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamae
Los Angeles
Apr 20, 2013

Perfect!

cosmopolitan is definately such a perfect place to stay in las vagas. the service is great. the room is really modern & clean. I do love the japanese soak tub here that I can enjoy the beautiful view while relaxing in the tub. I would definately come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Togle
Business
Tennessee
Sep 19, 2014

Wonderful place to stay!

This is the most beautiful hotel!! The rooms are so clean and have the most comfortable beds. The casino was great but it lacked a poker room, but we will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris From TX
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 16, 2014

Vegas Birthday and Mayweather fight

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly professional and most of the time willing to help. The only problem I had was with the concierge. I emailed them two or three times in advance to get a price list for the day and night club. I received it the day before we left. I even went to the front desk and spoke to the concierge and they brushed me off to another area. We went to a club at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lca125
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 13, 2014

Quick trip to Las Vegas

My husband and I had a great time. Highly recommend this high end hotel without the high end price! Great location, easy distance to walk anywhere on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ga1111
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 11, 2014

would return!

stayed only one night for business, but everything i saw would make me choose staying here if i were to come back for leisure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier12345
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 8, 2014

Too expensive

It was too way more expensive than others and I really don't see why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat the traveler
Business
New Port Beach, California
Sep 4, 2014

Love it!

It is a beautiful hotel with very friendly and caring representatives! The room was the most comfortable, stylish and beautiful! Defenetly the best hotel room we've ever stayed in! It's like a luxury 1bedroom apartment! You have a living room with TV, working desc, comfy furniture and small kitchen Huge balcony with outsite furniture for sunbathing or smoking. It has by far the sexiest shower and a bath tub you can imagine! The food was amazing, the casino was a lot of fun! The location is great, so no reason to think about another hotel! Cosmopolitan is our new Las Vegas destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh H.82
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Great Las Vegas hotel!

Considering this was my first time in Las Vegas, I think my friends and I really lucked out with the Cosmopolitan. Fantastic rooms, great pool, excellent food, lovely decor. Not really any negatives that you wouldn't have at another hotel - the place is huge, so it can be a hassle getting around, and the throngs of people don't make it easier, but, really, you'll find that at other hotels. I stayed in the king studio terrace, and this room was huge - sitting area with a big L-shaped couch you could veg on, huge bed, and a large terrace that easily held me and 3 of my friends while we gawked at the views. All in all, I'd definitely stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do brunch at the Wicked Spoon and dinner at Jaleo! Get there somewhat early (maybe 11 or 12) for brunch, as the lines can be brutal, and make a reservation at Jaleo (it's on Open Table and I had no trouble getting a good time on a Sunday night). Excellent food at both!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Equeen
Business
Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great for young people who just want to have fun

Staff was ok not too accommodating. I had to wait 30 mins for my room to be finished being cleaned before I checked in. Room was ok it took an hr to get my bags sent up. Hall ways were old and looked out dated. I thought the rooms would be nicer but there were pretty average. I stayed in the one bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyb187
Business
las vegas
Aug 31, 2014

cosmo

good but not that good. payment issues. Better luck next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg V
Business
Newburyport, MA
Aug 26, 2014

Girls weekend away

We had fabulous time at the Cosmo! The pool is absolutely gorgeous and sits right in the middle of the strip with amazing views. Our room was on the 41st floor and our view from the room looked like a postcard - we could watch the water shows next door from our balcony. It was gorgeous. The shower overlooked the strip as well. Definitely best hotel with best location on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see Brittney Spears across the street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top