$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogagirl
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2011

"Sophisticated Chic"

What a great first experience to Las Vegas. We were upgraded to a preferred view on our second day due to it being our 20th anniversary. The staff was both professional and personable. We ventured out for one dinner during our 4 night stay and decided that the hotel's restaurants couldn't be beat. We especially liked the Tapas and room service. The rooms were so spacious and well appointed. The art on the walls to the books were so provocative and interesting. A very urban sophisticated experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the hotel itself. The breakfast buffet at the "Wicked Spoon" is really good. Great coffee on the second floor at the bakery by the "Chandelier." Spanish tapas and the formal French restaurants on the 3rd floor were memorable.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver bc canada
Apr 21, 2011

las vegas cosmo

the size for the standard room are the biggest I ever see in las vegas.the staffs are very friendly and the location are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 21, 2011

Could be better

A beautiful hotel. It was for the young and trendy, and some of the staff made you feel that way. (We are in our 40s.) Even though the room had a coffee maker you had to purchase the coffee. This hotel had just opened and it seemed as if it was being operated by kids, hopefully they will get the hang of things soon. The cab drivers said many of their clients had the same comments. We probablly would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu
Apr 20, 2011

hotel was the bomb

Cosmopolitian was in the middle of everything. Perfect hotel if you want to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to STK for dinner

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lounge Lizard Jeremy
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 19, 2011

Plush, Swanky, Retro and Hot!

My girlfriend and I just stayed at the Cosmopolitan last weekend for her birthday, what a score! We plan on staying there again when we go, hands down! This is the newest hotel on the strip so check it out before it becomes a worn out newer hotel like Luxor or Mandalay Bay, Bellagio or Ceasars. Guys whether you are looking for a place for a guys night out place to stay or a great place that your woman will totally dig, the Cosmos got it. Everything you see or do there is interactive. From the moment you check in to the lobby, your eyes will be kept busy from all the art or sparkling/attractive bars they have on display. Furniture and chandeliers are classy, staff is friendly. TIP: Upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite with a view. We checked in early in the morning and politely asked the front desk agent if we could have a view facing the northside on the east tower! We had to wait about 2 1/2 hrs for the room to be ready while we ate at the Wicked Spoon and checked out the hotel/pool areas. (The Wicked Spoon buffet is alright if you go for breakfast. The options werent huge, the food was decent, but sort of bland. The Bellagio had a better buffet.) But waiting for the room proved to be worth it, we were given a room right below the penthouses on the 69th floor looking down on the beautiful Bellagio Water show and view of the Paris on the strip! Awesome! The rooms felt plush, loungish feel. Other reviews said the room controls were hard to learn/operate, but all it takes is a little fiddling around to figure it out. The flat screen tv has options to listen to xm radio, control temp and lights in the room. Dont touch the items in the mini bar or on top of the counter if you dont intend to buy them!!! They are on a sensor that will automatically charge you if not placed back within 30 seconds. Yes, even the coffee machine. We found this out, disputed it and never got charged, but just a heads up! We loved the walk in shower and Japanese hot soaking tub to sweat out and detox after a long day/night. The king size bed felt like sleeping on a cloud. The pool is area was a great place to kick it. Each pool is unique. The 4th floor pool views the strip and has pool tables, ping pong and foose ball to keep it fun while soaking up the sun. The Bamboo pool on the 14th floor had lots of pretty people tanning and enjoying themselves. The hotel itself has these cool little retro modern areas decked out with 60's furniture and pool tables to chill at. Just dont forget to bring your camera! If you are going to see a show during your stay, book your tickets early for the Cirque du Soleil Beatles LOVE show at the Mirage, amazing! It will keep you entertained and your eyes moving! This hotel is how Vegas should be enjoyed! Just the right amount of wrong ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on doing a brunch, manage your time to hit a buffet between the end of breakfast beginning of lunch, or lunch beginning of dinner. This way you pay less for the earlier meal and still get to enjoy the more expensive meal that is being switched over. Not all hotels do this, but many do. The Bellagio Buffet next door has a great quality vs quantity selection but get there early because there will be a line.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Apr 18, 2011

Still New

Our room was amazing. Just like it showed in the pictures. Although, their communication needs improvement. We did not receive the correct room with a view that we booked. We were told we would receive an upgrade the next day, but after many calls and being told the room was still being worked on we were finally told that the room was unavailable. We were compensated with a $50 in room credit. Being that this hotel opened in December 2010 it is understandable that it is still working out all the kinks. Otherwise, was very pleased with my stay. The room was clean, and had a fridge and dishwasher. Also, not many hotels in Vegas have balconies which is something the Cosmopolitan offered in their rooms. Next time I come to Vegas I will most likely stay here again. But this time I now know how to go about getting the room/view I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2011

Delicious!

We went to vegas to get married and have a honeymoon. The Cosmo was the BEST - literally every single employee was helpful and totally went out of there way to help. They gave us a upgrade to a terrace suite, which was the most comfortable hotel casino room i ever stayed in. Check in was very very smooth. The hotel housekeeping steamed my wedding dress for me!! Amazing The makeup artist in the salon came in extra early for me on my wedding day and was a total professional...i can go on and on . We plan on going back next year and I am sure will stay at the Cosmo again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy show tickets until you get to town. The have 1/2 price ticket places everywhere for most of the shows in town.Saved us alot of money

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyvacation11
Business
inglewood,ca
Apr 9, 2011

Busy

the resort is really up with the technology. very spacious and the balcony was very relaxing it gave us the chance to check the weather before leaving out for the day and to sit out at night to catch the night air. it was good having two flat screen tv's because we were able to watch different programs at the same time. the jet tub was awesome!!!! I plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Show Mall is a short walk and very relaxing.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Apr 9, 2011

Nice place,but the service was not great

location was good, seen 3 shows, very entertaining, but Hotel's service was not the best, that's from the restaurants to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

better deals on restaurants just outside the strip area

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan the super saver
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 8, 2011

Yeah Vegas!

We stayed at The Cosmopalitan in Vegas. The hotel was beautiful and super clean. The chandelier that is 3 stories high was amazing. Very cool to have dinner inside of it. All in all it was a great place to stay and located centrally on the strip next to The Bellagio. It was a little spendy but within walking distance to cheaper hotels. Great vacation for our first trip together:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line the old town strip:) it was amazing and only $20. The pictures at the end can be spendy but worth the memory:)

Back to menu Return to top