$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, AL
Jun 4, 2011

Cosmopolitan was perfect for honeymoon

My husband and I went to the Cosmopolitan for our honeymoon and were there from Sunday until Thursday. We requested a premium view with a view of the Belagio fountains and the guy checking us in gave it to us immediately and was very friendly, along with the rest of the staff. We walked around just taking pictures, ate at the Wicked Spoon (which was awesome), played a few slots, and hung out in the room when we weren't walking down the strip going to shows or seeing other sights. The room was amazing. My husband and I agreed that neither of us have stayed at a better hotel. When we requested extra washcloths or towels, it was brought within 10 minutes with friendly service instead of a like a lot of places where the staff can't stand to be there, the ladies that cleaned our room were some of the nicest people we met in Las Vegas, and people whose job was not to help with luggage offered to help anyway. We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon thanks to the hotel. It was close to a lot of the places we went to see shows (both free and paid for) and right across from a huge mall with a Starbucks and Fat Tuesdays in it. Whenever we went somewhere too far to walk, there was someone to help us get a cab within a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find the hidden pizza place on the 3rd floor by the pool table. Best pizza ever and at a reasonable price! The people that work there are awesome too.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarzalah
Business
denver, co
Jun 4, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

Great hotel. We spent most of our time relaxing by the pool (which was VERY nice) and gambling. Drinks at the pool were a little pricey but i brought in some of my own drinks and did not get hassled. the buffet is AMAZING and worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

to get to your room from the elevator you have to insert your room key before choosing what floor you would like to go to. the front desk did not tell us this and we spent a little while trying to figure out how to activate the elevator.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beaureguard
Business
daytona beach, fl
Jun 3, 2011

Great location

A little gaming and a lots of R&R. Was not aware of the catering to the younger generation, ie, nightclubing. Will still stay at the hotel again because we could not have asked for a better room and room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother daughter time
Business
Glenwood, Il
Jun 3, 2011

Leisure time in Sin City

The hotel was great. We saw a couple of shows nedt door to our hotel at Plant Hollywood. Everything was within walking distance of our hotel Belligio, Paris, Flamingo and a few more. we had the best room, we cold see the Belligio Fountain show every night from our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a pair of good walking shoes.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis
Jun 2, 2011

Great hotel and location

WE have been to over a dozen hotels on the strip and this one is near the top. The service was outstanding and the views were unbeatable. It is not bargain priced, but we knew that when we booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cosmopolitan is not the cheapest place to eat, but there are other hotels and restaurants within minutes of this location. However, the food was excellent. just not cheap..

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessizzle
Business
Los angeles
Jun 1, 2011

Cosmopolitan

Newest hippest hotel on strip. Classy and chic. Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Would not return to Cosmopolitan

Had 2 rooms for 4 friends. 1 room wasn't available when we checked in and downgraded our friends the first night. Dropped off clothes for pressing and paid "rush" fee but they completely missed that window by about 3-4 hours late and still charged the extra fee. Had to call down and ask for room to be cleaned after housekeeping didn't bother. Second day they at least stopped at our room, but didn't do much cleaning at all (left dry cleaning wrappers laying on the floor by the door). But the kicker is security/safety. Our friend's room was broken in to while we were gone to a show and his safe emptied. Security was quick to respond and investigate, but proactive is more important than reactive when it comes to people bypassing 2 levels of the hotel's security and stealing your money. I wouldn't feel safe staying there again even if they had gotten the rest of it right. One positive: The restaurants were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Ran
Business
OKC
May 27, 2011

Business trip

The hotel was very nice. It was not a themed hotel such as some of the others in the area however we had a great experience there. The Wicked Spoon restaurant was nice, quiet, and the food was very good. Check in and check out was vairly quick and parking was free. The only thing we had trouble with was the TV. They are newer IP TV's and the response from the remote was slow, but I don't watch that much so it wasn't that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Ran
Business
OKC
May 27, 2011

Business trip

The hotel was very nice. It was not a themed hotel such as some of the others in the area however we had a great experience there. The Wicked Spoon restaurant was nice, quiet, and the food was very good. Check in and check out was vairly quick and parking was free. The only thing we had trouble with was the TV. They are newer IP TV's and the response from the remote was slow, but I don't watch that much so it wasn't that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas "local"
Business
NYC
May 26, 2011

best hotel on the strip hands down

Our hotel room was amazinggggg. I love how there are mirrors everywhere and made the room look so much bigger and comfortable. There are two pools, both were beautifully decorated and had awesome views. I'm a vegas regular and stayed at a couple vegas hotels and cosmo has been the best one so far. Highly recommended, especially for young couples / people who have a taste for modern design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top