$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jeraey
Mar 17, 2011

Great Times In Vegas

Great Hotel....There was a problem at check-in which was quickly solved....The room view was outstanding. Having two tvs was also a plus during the NCAA tournament. The tables were equally enjoyable. I will definitely be coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants were fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superstunnedguest
Business
Fairfax, VA
Mar 16, 2011

Best Hotel Experience Ever!

fantastic service, absolutely stunning hotel. beautiful views and gorgeous decor, no other hotel can compare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

there's a hidden pizza place thats open til 4am on the second floor down a black corridor by the sushi restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
like to win
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 15, 2011

Buffet @Cosmopolitan Hotel in Las Vegas,

Not only a gorgreous hotel, but the very best buffet. "Wicked spoon" is located at the second floor of the hotel and not well indicated. We travel a lot and it was by far the best food and service we ever had in any buffet. Food is absolutly delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wicked spoon buffet at the 2nd floor is absolutly the best ever. We strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParkerRBC
Business
Denver
Mar 11, 2011

Cosmopolitan

Cosmopolitan - Has potential, but not what I'd expected. Missing towels (need 3 calls and a trip to the desk to get towels) TV not working. Couldn't honor a request for adjoining rooms. With that said, it does have the potential to get a 5 star rating, just not now. I'll chalk it up to startup pains as it a new hotel. maybe I'll revisit in a year or two to see if it gets any better (i'd suspect so)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa-Tim
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2011

Best Vegas stay ever!

The Cosmopolitan exceeded our expectation. The staff was friendly the hotel's amenities were perfect. It had the feel of a boutique hotel. We were so impressed we joined their Identity Club. We've stayed in LV many times and the Cosmopolitan is "our" hotel now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellocko
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Mar 9, 2011

What a Vegas Hotel should be.

It starts with a positive upbeat attitude throughout, by ALL the employees and staff. How often can anyone say that? The rooms are spacious, especially the bathroom complex(a big plus). They have at least 4 great restaurants that we ate at. One has a chief from the food network(Chopped). He came out in the dining area and chatted with us and others. The only low point was a mix up with housekeeping not getting to our room one day (otherwise 5 stars)---but they made it right. I will be back here on my next visit to Vegas. Great Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "hidden" Pizza place is worth finding. Almost New york pies ---Almost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abq, NM
Mar 5, 2011

Upscale party spot with class

Very impressed with the feel of the Cosmopolitan. Much better than the theme hotels of Las Vegas. Staying at the very center of the strip is very convenient too. The views from our wrap around terrace balcony were amazing but make sure you work some magic and stay in the west tower facing the Bellagio fountains for the best sights. Keep in mind that everyone requests those rooms so tip the check in counter if the view is important to you. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Very modern, great staff, nice nightclub. Casino is a bit smaller than most hotels but the Bellagio and Aria are next door. Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The other great hotels are only a short walk or cheap cab ride from the Cosmo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Shalom
Business
New York, New York
Mar 3, 2011

Cosmopolitan Review

Amazing, gorgues hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I have had it!!
Business
NY
Mar 3, 2011

Made with [...]construction under wind

[...]. Checked in at 7pm for a business meeting the next morning. There was heavy construction under window all night long. As soon I got to the room I heard the noise and asked for another room. They said the hotel was full and if I went anywhere else [...]wouldn't give me back my money. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Dubin
Business
Walterboro, South Carolina
Mar 1, 2011

A wonderful place to stay

The hotel is beautiful. The casino is open, airey and very accommodating. The ceilings are high and the smoke does not seem as bad as other casino's. The room was like a studio apartment, complete with shower and soaking tub. The balcony overlooked the strip along with a breathtaking view of the mountain region. All the shows we saw were within walking distance. The Mirage, Ceasar's the Flamingo. It is located right across the street from the Bellagio. My package price for the two of us was $2000. That was airfare, 5 nights at the hotel and a rental car. I was more than pleased that I found the Cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mirage, Ceasars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top