$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaniM
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 24, 2011

Great Hotel

My gf and another couple went for our birthdays. We we astonished as soon as we got out of the shuttle. The lobby area was beautiful. The staff was very polite. We had a one bedroom terrace suite with a bellagio fountain view. One things that got me upset was that you had to purchase a cord to play your ipod thru the tv. Not just a regular white cord but an audio cord. So you're better off bringing your own or just bringing your own dock which in my opinion would be better. Another problem was that our safe didn't work and then we got it fixed the next morning. A couple days later it just stopped working completely. Another issue was with the remote control. It's like the sensor on it or the tv wasn't in sync or something. To sum it all up this place is a great place to stay. You might feel like you don't even need to go to another hotel if this isn't your first time in vegas. I've been to Mandalay bay and planet hollywood and this one beats them both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

GET TO MARQUEE EARLY OR YOU WILL BE STUCK ON ONE HELL OF A LINE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefanie from Green Bay
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 16, 2011

#1 Hotel on the Las Vegas Strip

The Cosmospolitan has raised the bar for any hotel on the strip. First, we saw several negative reviews regarding check-in, and so we were prepared for the worst; however, we experienced no issues whatsoever. In fact, we got upgraded to phenominal suites without asking. We traveled with 2 other couples that were also upgraded to high-end suites, each of us with a different type of room, one better than the next...JUST FANTASTIC! I have been to Las Vegas 4 times prior and none of my stays were as wonderful as what I experienced in this hotel. The location couldn't be better - right in the middle of the strip and walking distance to anywhere you'd want to go (north end, south end). In regards to the food - we tried DOCG and the Wicked Spoon. Both had fantastic food, I highly recommend the pizza (if you can find it), and they were very reasonably priced. The Wicked Spoon has one of the best tasting buffets on the Strip, but the service was less than stellar. The Valet service was well organized, speedy, and had a friendly staff. In general, I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. I LOVED the chandelier bar, which is a sight to see in itself! This hotel was so well done with every t crossed and i dotted - my compliments and 'hats off' to the architects and designers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 9, 2011

Will Visit Again- Love The new Cosmo

We visited every where we could at the new Cosmopoli hotel/casino. The East wing is were we stayed and it was the BEST. The best view, the rooms were great. I love how everything runs from the TV remote. Very cool. The Wicked spoon was SUPER. Henry's was very good too. We hung out at the chandler lounge, bond and Vesper. This hotel gets 5 stars from myself and my family. We were celebrating my daughters 21st birthday and she had the time of her life. The one bedroom suite with terrance is a MUST to have. Great Job Cosmo and I havent stayed at the same hotel since going to vegas twice a year but now I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must eat at the Wicked Spoon! you won't regret it. The fact that everything is in walking distance makes it even better. You never have to leave the cosmo everything you want and need is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
May 8, 2011

Nice hotel customer service questionable

I've stayed in most of the 4 star or higher hotel/ casinos in Vegas and although the cosmopolitan is beautiful and has great restaurants and pools aswell as gambling, we had several issues with room keys not working and not being able to valet when we came back at night. I realize hotels get busy or full but aren't your customers that payed to stay at your hotel more important then the people that showed up to party at your club for a few hours??? I've never been told I can't valet by any other place in Vegas even on new years we always were able to valet and if you've been to Vegas for new years you know how packed every place is. When I asked customer service about it the lady was rude and said what can you do if it's full then it's full, she didn't understand my point that patrons staying in the hotel should be priorty over nightclub patrons that are only there for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The lucky couple
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
May 2, 2011

Awsome!!

This was our first time in vegas and we loved it! It was my wife and I for our anniversity. During our time there we visted all the major hotels downt the strip but we stayed at the Cosmo. At of all the hotels we loved The Cosmopolitan the most. It suited us being a younger couple. It is not the biggest of hotels but the decor was amazing. Very modern, elegant, and comfortable. The room was amazing with a great view. Diffently would not hesitate to stay there again next vist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ISRAEL
May 2, 2011

Experience of a lucturous Vegas Hotel

We were a couple on our honeymoon, first time in Vegas. We stayed in a suite on the 44th floor with a view to the strip (The Belagio fountains). The suite was amazing and the view was breathtaking. We had almost everything we needed in the hotel including one of the best clubs in Vegas these days (The Marquee). You can feel the hotel is new, we had to get support for the TV 2 times but not a big deal. The only thing missing in the hotel was a poker room on the casino floor which should open soon (according to the hotel staff).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lou32
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 2, 2011

Fun Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean along with all the service and staff people. Loved the shower. The pool area did not have enough chairs for you to lay around the pool. Everything was reserved (to pay for a fee which was very expensive). I thought the deposit for the incidental charge was to high of $150 per night. Not sure that I saw that on the website when I booked the trip. Was not impressed with the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
May 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

I joined family at the Cosmopolitan. What a wonderful vacation! The room had a view of the fountains at Bellagio. Loved the room, bath, and balcony. I can't wait to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to see LeReve at the Wynn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitgoddess
Business
chattanooga, tn
Apr 29, 2011

Cosmopolitan? Yes!

This was our second Vegas vacation. Our first was spent at Red Rock Resort. We had a fabulous time and was planning to return when we noticed The Cosmopolitan was now open. Since we prefer a "W Hotel"-like experience, we booked a trip. It was great! We're not gamblers so we really enjoyed all the other amenities to their fullest. Our first day, we booked the spa for 80 min sessions. Great list of services and facilities. We stayed well beyond our massages. The fitness center was also better than expected. Even had a boxing studio. However, it was $12/day to use it. We would've paid that if we had gone to a gym off-property but considering this isnt a cheap hotel, I was a bit put-off by having to pay for gym-use. Restaurants were really good. They should be — famous chefs behind each one. Personal fav was Joses Andres JALEO tapas-style eatery. The best gin+tonic, tapas and interior design. Sadly, Blue Ribbon Sushi was not available during our stay. MILOS also very very good. COMME CA by David Myers featured the best steak tartar I've tasted. Portions quite generous. A couple of hiccups... Shortage of pool chairs over the Easter weekend. Literally, the 3 pools were overrun. Not a happy moment when you're ready to chill by the pool! Our complaint was handled quite professionally. Staff graciously offered a $50 credit for the inconvenience and the pool staff started "carding" [rm key] those entering the pool to make sure only hotel guests had access. Housekeeping was prompt but kept forgetting our toilet paper... lol. The Orbits perk of $50 credit and free bottle of wine was much appreciated. Gave us a free lunch the first day! I highly recommend. Clean, comfortable, "boutique" in feel [or as much as a strip hotel can be]. Casino felt fresh + smoke-free. Staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple on escape
Business
Wyoming
Apr 28, 2011

Overnight at Cosmopolitan

Beautiful hotel with modern rooms. Our only complaint was if you want to go to sleep before 2 a.m. then ask for a room away from the night club with the pool, the bass penetrates several floors above the open night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate at The Henry and it was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top