$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrissa
Business
Bellwood, IL, USA
May 20, 2013

Never again

The hotel was very nice but the teller that checked us in stole our $50 resort fee that we were informed that was due at check in. We had to file an investigation and of course they claim they didn't see the transaction take place which wasn't a shock for me cause what 5 star hotel wants to admit they have dishonest employees. But I bet you he doesn't work there anymore. It's ok charge $50 more dollars to the $1400 we already gave you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6K Winner
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great getaway.

Well pleased overall. Staff was excellent. Only complaint was the time they cleaned our room, 3 o'clock in the afternoon seems a little late. We were fortunate enough to have a wrap around terrace suite with a perfect view of the fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mastro Ocean Club next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OnlySky
Business
Schaumburg
Jul 1, 2013

Overal it was good, but did not let us use frezzer, microwave, and other electonics.

It seems like cheapper hotels have much more electronics to use. When we bight the foods, we couldn't keep it because they did not let us use freezer, microwaves, coffee muchine,,, pretty much other than beds, there is nothing we could use. But theit house keepings are really good. Their beds seem really new and clean. Have small swimming pool wirh really expensive side beds. Well, their casino was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at hotels, they are expensive. Go to oyster bar! They are really good!! They are little pricy, but not as hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stega
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2013

Not a terrible place to stay, but in need of some TLC

First the annoying stuff: Our room was an upgraded suite, which was nice enough, but we had specifically booked a room with a japanese style bath. Instead we got a room with a non-working bathtub that had not been completely cleaned before our arrival. To make up for the fact, the cleaning staff showed up in the middle of the night. Still, the view was very pretty and we would have enjoyed it more if the cleaning staff hadn't taken the bathrobes from the room and not provided replacements. The bed was quite comfortable, and the other bedroom furnishings worked well, but much of the furniture in the kitchen/living space was obviously chosen for form over function. Yet compared to the Bellagio this hotel is a bit more reserved and seems a bit less crowded. We sampled the buffet in the morning and found the smaller dishes quite pleasant. No worry about over-large helpings and if you find you like a particular dish, it's easy enough to sample it again without feeling like a glutton. The true gem in terms of dining though is the Greek restaurant Milos. Final verdict: as non-gamblers the room snafu and lack of cleanliness means, we will probably revisit the Vdara next time we visit Vegas or try a brand new hotel, but if you get a good deal on a room, it's not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Milos. Lovely wine and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katydid83
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Jun 9, 2013

well deserved vacation

It was our first time to Vegas so we booked a fountain view for our anniversary .. view was fabulous! However, maid service and maintenance were severely lacking. Found old dried up contact lenses on bathroom floor, had no shampoo our first night. The lights in several places did not work and the safe broke and would not open the very first night. After a few attempts to fix it, they couldn't and had to bring us a new one in the morning. We had no minibar (not that we were going to use it, but that isn't the point). The floor in bathroom is very slippery when wet and I slipped on it after a shower. The internet is very poor and you still get charged for it! The buffet is excellent as well as the pizza. Will try a different Hotel next time as this was a bit of a disappointment overall especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Gal
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2013

Blood stains on the bed and chair

We noticed a blood stain on our comforter when we woke up in the morning. Then we noticed it wa also on the chair in the bedroom leading us to the conclusion that the sheets weren't changed in between guests. We were moved up a few floors but it was petty in comparison to the disgust we felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxatv
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay, if it were anywhere but vegas

It was truly a pleasant stay, but thats what you expect in Vegas and it just didn't meet up with my past hotel experiences there comparing to Aria, Caesars Palace and The Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young professionalsDC
Business
DC
Sep 3, 2013

I would not go back

First let me preface this review by saying the hotel staff were great. All were very helpful and kind. They took the time to answer all of my questions and give me great restaurant advice. However, it appears this hotel caters to a very young population although I must admit that I visited over the Labor day - so perhaps there were more than normal given the holiday. I'm a young professional myself, but was not impressed by the young 20 something’s running down the hallway to their hotel while screaming. The guy passed out on the carpet in front of his hotel room, two doors down from me – didn’t help either. I also had to step over french fries in the hallway to get to my door. Disgusting. Otherwise, the facilities were okay and the lobby is nothing to write home about. Bottom line, if you are young professional looking for a more up-scale experience -without the drunk 20 years olds - go to Aria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse Bill
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 12, 2013

Over rated. Nothing special. Not worth the rates and fees.

I would not stay there again. Room furniture was showed wear. Resort fees are bait and switch profit builders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did like the buffet at the Wicked Spoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
esherman
Business
Springfield, Mo
Dec 18, 2013

Cosmopolitan

The room was nice; extremely pricey though. Restaurants were incredibly expensive as well. The website was very limited in pricing and amenities. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom for an additional $85 per night; the bathroom was amazing. The cable sucked and to rent one movie it was 12.95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top