$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Kids
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just the right amount of wrong

Perfect location right in the middle of the strip. Chic trendy hotel always busy casino and the marquee night club is the best in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waffler
Business
Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Nov 11, 2011

Las Vegas Getaway

Beautiful hotel, check in was fast and easy. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious, housekeeping was great. Staff were helpful. Only thing the tv's and internet were down the last three days of trip, but we were compensated for that.. Definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carly Cond
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

NO WHERE ELSE, BUT THE COSMOPOLITAN

Driving into the entrance of the Cosmopolitan will amaze you and you will be re-assured that you picked the right hotel to stay at. The hotel is absolutely amazing and by far the best that I have seen in Vegas so far. You will not be disappointed! The rooms are great, bars and pools in the hotel are amazing & restaurants are to die for. You will not be disappointed! Location is prime on the Vegas strip with tons of great shopping right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nini1111
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

great hotel

buffet is good, one bedroom suite with view is pretty, and hotel location is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy 123
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Best Hotel for Money in Vegas right now

I loved this hotel! I am in Vegas a few times a year and until now the Wynn was my favorite. I have stayed in almost every 4-5 star hotel in Vegas and this is my new favorite. Very contemporary and well done rooms. Cant wait to stay during warmer weather and use the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cartwheelingtara
Business
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Dec 7, 2011

Cutting edge design

The Cosmo is SO cool and beautiful. The desgin through the entire hotel was breathtaking and worth a walk through, even if you don't stay. Our room was succulent, with view, terrace, huge windows and Japanese soaker tub. We loved it so much we hardly went out. Our only real complaint was there was NO coffee maker nor mugs in our room. We desperately wanted coffee in bed or on the deck (but were too cheap to order room service...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the CVS Pharmacy is not far down the street, and sells sandwiches. Easy, cheap, healthy food!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubio
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Cosmopolitan vacation

I had a great time at the Cosmopolitan. I haven't been to Vegas in about 7 years and it's changed quite a bit. The older casinos are still nice and have much to offer. However, the newer places like Cosmopolitan, Aria, and Wynn truly take the concept of 'sparing no expence' on amenities, decor and luxury options like shopping, dining and dance clubs. These new hotels take the Vegas experience to a whole new level of fun simply because the options to do so many different things are available. And they are available at most hours of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are multiple restaurants in the Cosmopolitan. None of which are cheap. However, they all offer outstanding food. If you are not able to spend freely, then plan on dining elsewhere like the sandwich shop at the much lower quality Planet Hollywood across the street. It does have great sandwiches at $3.99 each. If you can spend freely, try STK for perfectly cooked steak. The tapas at Jaleo are excellent but once you have tapas, there isn't much difference between tapas dining. Comme Ca is another restaurant that is in Cosmopolitan and the food is good but in my opinion, over priced. Nice presentation but not the best selection. Oh yeah,

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debi F
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Great stay at the "IT" hotel

Stay was great. Staff was good....a little snooty. Internet not reliable..great for vaca not work Some stains on the carpet...but OH the View!!!! amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping down the street and across the street was excellent

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double A Ron
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Cosmopolitan is a great hotel

My girlfriend and I chose to stay at the cosmopolitan because they told me they would have there pools open all year around, well a couple weeks before our trip i saw they were closing there pools. Luckily I had screen shots of them telling me the pools would be open. To help rectify the situation we were given a spa pass to use the hot tubs in the spa and a room upgrade. We came back to our room from a grand canyon trip and had chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne waiting for us with a card saying hope you are enjoying your stay signed from the representative that we talked to on the phone. The customer service is superb at the hotel and everyone is extremely friendly. Our room was a terrace studio with a view of the bellagio fountains. room was beautiful. I do believe the cosmopolitan is the premier hotel to stay at on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yura1985
Business
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

everything was fine

only poorly cleaned the room before the entrance of! Everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Draize nightclub best !!!!! to get there!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR17
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

The best hotel on the strip

Very hip hotel with a young crowd. Rooms were awesome and clean and location is the best on the strip. Only negative was the time it took to get extra towels brought to the room but besides that I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to marquee early because it will take a while to get in after 11 pm. Definitely worth it though

Back to menu Return to top