$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ting
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2012

Great stay

I was in Las Vegas at a convention for three days. The convention was being held at one of the Hotels on the strip but the "discounted" room rate seemed high, so I decided to see what I could find for myself. I wanted something withing walking distance so I was limited. The Hotel was great, the check in (on a Saturday) did take about 20 minutes but I was able to check in at 12:30, my room was clean, comfortable and everything worked. Room service cleaned the room every day and was stay was quiet, I did not see any on the negatives that have been spoken about by other posters. It seems any issues that they had have been rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All nicknames taken
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 25, 2014

Take me back!

This hotel is beautiful with outstanding service. It is definitely worth the $56/night to upgrade your room to the Bellagio fountain view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee is a very fun club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cudapup
Business
Fleetwood, PA
Nov 21, 2014

very noisy

Rooms great All public areas very noisy Music very loud even in restaurants Staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie Cornick
Business
London, UK
Nov 21, 2014

Best hotel on the strip!

2nd time I've stayed at Cosmo & frankly there is no other hotel I would even try. It's a classy but still laid back hotel, I find come of the other 5 star hotels too posh! Excellent service all round would highly recommend the Cosmo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Mistry
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect location awesome hotel

On the expensive side, but probably the best hotel on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oakers
Business
Grand cayman
Nov 17, 2014

Biz stay

Pretty average hotel to be honest. Would choose elsewhere in future for this budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SYar
Business
Salt Lake City
Nov 13, 2014

Not the best

Cosmopolitan isn't the best on the strip for the price paid. There are better options with much more amenities for little more price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frenchie LA
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 2, 2014

Best hotel on the strip!

It was everything wrapped into one package! We def will stay here for future Vegas trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thirdgear
Business
Ga
Oct 23, 2014

Wonderful hotel.

Beautiful hotel, great location. Booo to the $15 drinks at the hotel bars...but it IS Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Holsteins and Secret Pizza!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma with a conference
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 16, 2014

Conference

Annoyed that I had to pay an internet/phone fee of $25 +tax per day despite not wanting it. Front desk was incredibly busy every time we had to use-waited in no specific lines, just people generally standing around waiting to be helped. Toilet in bathroom kept "running", was noisy. Super comfy and cozy room though. Great views of the city. A little hard to maneuver a stroller around in the bamboo pool area but loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thered
Business
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

Cosmopolitain review

Amazing views of the Bellagio fountains. D.O.C.G and Jaleo restaurants were fantastic. Room was poorly lit and the lack of any theme for the resort prevents me rating it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top