$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Midwest
Jun 12, 2011

Wonderful

EverythinG was perfect. The room, staff, food drinks, gambling... everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Easy to get around in the hotel and staff was great...

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas local
Friends
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 9, 2011

beautiful casino, great service!!

Great service, beautiful casino, wonderful views. Rooms were AMAZING! Drinks very tasty, nice pool options. Wicked Spoon buffet was delicious. Beds in room were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Like sleeping in the clouds. Hotel also let us do a 2 hour later check out free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want an amzing, romantic dinner I recommend walking over to the Paris casino to the Eiffel Tower restaurant. It's a short walk across the street and you can have a lovely view of the cosmopolitan and bellagio water foutains. Its very classy and costs $$$ but it is probably the most romantic, delicious meal you'll ever have.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2011

wedding vacation

terrible service at restraunts. maid service was not done until you called them, twice. bed lamp fell off wall and almost hit my wife in the head. will not be back at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dual Income No Kids
Couples
Charlotte NC
Jun 5, 2011

Cosmopolitan Las Vegas

One on the newer hotels on the strip. Fantastic room (1 bedroom terrace). Very friendly staff, 3 pools, lots of food and bar options. Placed nicely on the strip with easy walking to other casinos. Pretty young crowd (20s 30s) Lots of night life in the hotel. Pretty busy in the casino til early AM. A really great place. I do not recommend children, but again this is Vegas... you shouldn't be bringing children anyway !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Holsteins......Best burger and shakes (with liquor) that you will ever have !!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florence, AL
Jun 4, 2011

Cosmopolitan was perfect for honeymoon

My husband and I went to the Cosmopolitan for our honeymoon and were there from Sunday until Thursday. We requested a premium view with a view of the Belagio fountains and the guy checking us in gave it to us immediately and was very friendly, along with the rest of the staff. We walked around just taking pictures, ate at the Wicked Spoon (which was awesome), played a few slots, and hung out in the room when we weren't walking down the strip going to shows or seeing other sights. The room was amazing. My husband and I agreed that neither of us have stayed at a better hotel. When we requested extra washcloths or towels, it was brought within 10 minutes with friendly service instead of a like a lot of places where the staff can't stand to be there, the ladies that cleaned our room were some of the nicest people we met in Las Vegas, and people whose job was not to help with luggage offered to help anyway. We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon thanks to the hotel. It was close to a lot of the places we went to see shows (both free and paid for) and right across from a huge mall with a Starbucks and Fat Tuesdays in it. Whenever we went somewhere too far to walk, there was someone to help us get a cab within a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find the hidden pizza place on the 3rd floor by the pool table. Best pizza ever and at a reasonable price! The people that work there are awesome too.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarzalah
Couples
denver, co
Jun 4, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

Great hotel. We spent most of our time relaxing by the pool (which was VERY nice) and gambling. Drinks at the pool were a little pricey but i brought in some of my own drinks and did not get hassled. the buffet is AMAZING and worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

to get to your room from the elevator you have to insert your room key before choosing what floor you would like to go to. the front desk did not tell us this and we spent a little while trying to figure out how to activate the elevator.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beaureguard
Couples
daytona beach, fl
Jun 3, 2011

Great location

A little gaming and a lots of R&R. Was not aware of the catering to the younger generation, ie, nightclubing. Will still stay at the hotel again because we could not have asked for a better room and room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother daughter time
Couples
Glenwood, Il
Jun 3, 2011

Leisure time in Sin City

The hotel was great. We saw a couple of shows nedt door to our hotel at Plant Hollywood. Everything was within walking distance of our hotel Belligio, Paris, Flamingo and a few more. we had the best room, we cold see the Belligio Fountain show every night from our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a pair of good walking shoes.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
st louis
Jun 2, 2011

Great hotel and location

WE have been to over a dozen hotels on the strip and this one is near the top. The service was outstanding and the views were unbeatable. It is not bargain priced, but we knew that when we booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cosmopolitan is not the cheapest place to eat, but there are other hotels and restaurants within minutes of this location. However, the food was excellent. just not cheap..

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessizzle
Friends
Los angeles
Jun 1, 2011

Cosmopolitan

Newest hippest hotel on strip. Classy and chic. Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top