$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocMike
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Better than expect, but not perfect.

The atmosphere was great, the view was awsome. However not everything in the room worked. I didn't have a mini bar available, some of the lights and TV features did not work properly. The room phone could not dial out and unless you place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, the house keeping staff will walk into your room regardless if you answer or not. The restruants were great and I would go back just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krikor
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 7, 2011

Beautiful but Poorly Implemented

Your first view of this hotel from the lobby is rather spectacular. Million dollar video columns line the registration area with spectacular imagery, the world's largest crystal "curtain" Chandelier in the main entrance to the Strip. All the Public spaces have a little extra touch of refinement. The Problems start when you get to your room. The main room is astoundingly poorly designed, with the sofa at an angle to the video display that makes it impossible to enjoy. They put the tv over the desk, perpendicular to the couch. Our room had no handle on the bedroom door (it appeared to have fallen off), the bath tub (a small square that is impossible to bath in) had a broken plug and did not work. The shower head had sporadic hot water and at low pressure. The room was full of thick art books, that when I took time to look at them where full of Japanese PORNOGRAPHY. Parents need to make sure to move them if children are with you. It will cost you 25 dollars for them to empty your fridge of all the expensive booze and other junk items, so you can actually use it. There are no coffee makers in the room as they make too much money having you buy it every morning (12 dollars for a pot to be delivered to your room). The most upsetting point to our room was that it was next to the service door for the floor, and we had to deal with 3 nights of no sleep as the door slam loudly almost every 15 minutes. I tried to ask one of the staff to be more quiet with the door, but they did not understand my simple question. I basically did not get any sleep for the whole trip. The pool area was very small and was also very poorly designed. The buffet was expensive and not very good. On whole, I would say I would not stay there again, though I would visit the hotel just for the public spaces beauty. If you do stay there, make sure you as far away from the service doors as possible, as they WILL keep up awake. The staff on whole where nice, though it would appear that they do not really know exactly what is going on in the hotel. That is just a function of being a new place. Maybe after all the bugs are ironed out would this be a nice place to return to, but for the price, I feel like I was sold a “demo” version for the “full version” price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikesanity
Business
Crosby, MN
Oct 4, 2011

Just some friendly advice...

I was mot informed of the $150 a night incidental/damage fee that was being held on my debit card. It may be a good idea to inform guests of this. All in all your hotel is AMAZING and looking forward to coming back the 1st week in May 2012!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Man
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Vegas trip

We were offered an upgraded room at half off upgrade price. Corner suite w 2 full baths, full kitchen, separate Bedroom, and a corner balcony view of the strip looking over Ballagios water show from 42nd floor. That was amazing! The staff (2 guys) at entry of the Marquee DAY/NIGHT club were completely unfriendly and so unprofessional. They should be fired at such an establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karry
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Excellent Location on Strip

We up graded to a Bellagio fountain view, and strip view. It is defiently worth the money to upgrade. We also had a terrace view. Sat on the terrace and watch the water show every night. A very nice hotel. Would stay there again. The buffet (Wicked Spoon) was not all that good. Plus, the casino was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several Casinos on the strip.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Loved it

We were only able to stay one night, but it was awesome. Great time for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Loved it

We were only able to stay one night, but it was awesome. Great time for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The White Asparagus soup at Scarpetta was so unbelievably yummy. A must try for sure.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pegleg guy
Business
milw,WI
Sep 27, 2011

Cool place to stay

Hot place to hang out. Get a room on Bellagio side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie Rob
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

VERY COOL PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!

This place is perfect for the hip crowd!!!! Very nice place and staff were VERY friendly!!! The food and drinks were pricey, but AWESOME!!! And if you didn't put your DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door handle, they would knock every morning and wake you up....but that wasn't a problem after we did that. GREAT PLACE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the Taxi stop at a Liquor Store for you before you get there!!! The little bottles of GOOSE are $14, as opposed to paying the $45 at the hotel!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40 Moe
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Couples retreat......Vegas style!

great location, posh amenities........something for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top