$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
605 reviews
Best hotel on the strip!

2nd time I've stayed at Cosmo & frankly there is no other hotel I would even try. It's a classy but... See full review

  • Marie Cornick
  • Nov 21, 2014
Perfect location awesome hotel

On the expensive side, but probably the best hotel on the strip. See full review

  • S. Mistry
  • Nov 17, 2014
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas' stylish design and adventurous spirit deliver a truly unique experience.

At 52 stories, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is as unique in design as in its approach to service. The 2,995 thoughtfully appointed residential-style rooms offer views that command attention, details that deserve a second look, and large living spaces with private terraces that overlook every inch of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip and beyond. The casino boasts 100,000 square feet of advanced and exhilarating gaming technologies. The restaurant collection, comprised of world-renowned chefs never before seen in Vegas, is a culinary adventure all its own. Additionally, three distinct pool environments cater to your every mood: relaxed, a bit racy, or just plain old thirsty. Top it all off with an afternoon at our desert-inspired Sahra Spa & Hammam, and it's just another day at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas will once again set the standard for unforgettable New Year's Eve performances with two intimate shows by Grammy Award-winning recording artist and critically-acclaimed performer Bruno Mars.Mars will perform in our new 40,000 square-foot event and performance venue, The Chelsea, on Sunday, December 29 and Tuesday, December 31, 2013.After his inaugural performance marks the grand opening of The Chelsea, Bruno Mars will return for an exclusive extended engagement in 2014, performing February 15 and 16, May 23 and 24 and August 22 and 23, 2014.Tickets for all shows will be released for sale this Friday, September 27 at 10AM.

Three distinct pool environments,with views unlike any other in Vegas! Closure Notice, Bamboo Pool is currently closed and will tentatively reopen mid-April.Boulevard Pool is currently open for hotel guests from 9AM to Sunset with limited beverage service.Boulevard will open with full service March 14th from 8AM to 7PM.Marquee Dayclub is open Feb 23rd,2014 only from 1PM to Sunset.Marquee Dayclub reopens March 6th at 11AM and is open only Thurs-Sunday until 4-14-14.After 4-14 the Dayclub will resume operation 7days a week.Grand Opening 4-5 with talent TBA.

The Cosmopolitan does charge a $25 resort fee per room, per night upon guest arrival at The Cosmopolitan.

All rollaway needs will be subject to a $50 charge plus tax per day. Since this charge is processed upon arrival directly with the guest via front desk

The spa creates experiences of awakening and utter peace. Unique products and therapies draw from the richness of the desert's minerals and plants, its light and colors. And desert cultures around the world are evoked in special treatments such as Turkish hammam baths and Arabian beauty rituals. The 44,000-sq.-ft. facility contains a salon, spa, and two large fitness areas with state-of-the-art equipment. From manicure to massage, sauna to spinning, whirlpool to weights - the spa will satisfy any and every guest need.Shara Spa and Hammam open daily 7 a.m. thru 8 p.m., treatment hours 8 a.m. thru 8 p.m. (last service at 7 p.m.)

There are two fitness areas within the property: the main fitness area within the Sahra Spa and Hammam in the West End Tower, open 5 am - 8 pm Monday through Sunday. The second, smaller fitness area is in the East Side Tower surrounding the Boulevard Pool deck - open 24 hours.

A 100,000-square foot casino features the latest technology, and The Cosmopolitan will also offer the first of their kind: Casino Cabanas - part exclusive social atmosphere, part great gaming.

The Cosmopolitan is pet friendly! Please call 702-698-7000 for pre-booking guidelines. Two dogs are allowed per room, up to 25 lbs per dog; $50 per day, no deposit. Guest must present documentation for current vaccinations at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Dining

Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Comme Ca
Created by acclaimed Los Angeles chef David Myers, Comme Ca is a lively and modern Las Vegas French brasserie with an emphasis on quality ingredients. Comme Ca serves traditional fare with a David Myers spin: accessible yet provocative, delicious yet chic. In addition to an impressive wine selection, Comme Ca offers a menu of seasonal handcrafted classic cocktails shaken with Chef David Myers' modern sensibility. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
The Henry
Old-school revamped classics. Las Vegas Strip cuisine that is a reinterpretation of tried-and-true dishes and drinks. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (605)

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Ran
Business
OKC
May 27, 2011

Business trip

The hotel was very nice. It was not a themed hotel such as some of the others in the area however we had a great experience there. The Wicked Spoon restaurant was nice, quiet, and the food was very good. Check in and check out was vairly quick and parking was free. The only thing we had trouble with was the TV. They are newer IP TV's and the response from the remote was slow, but I don't watch that much so it wasn't that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas "local"
Business
NYC
May 26, 2011

best hotel on the strip hands down

Our hotel room was amazinggggg. I love how there are mirrors everywhere and made the room look so much bigger and comfortable. There are two pools, both were beautifully decorated and had awesome views. I'm a vegas regular and stayed at a couple vegas hotels and cosmo has been the best one so far. Highly recommended, especially for young couples / people who have a taste for modern design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 25, 2011

Vegas Baby!!

Upgraded to wrap-around suite. Room was extremely wonderful. Everything was new. Fully modern. 2 50" TVs, living rm, 2 full baths and outstanding service. Check in and check out fast and easy. View of pool area and surrounding city. Parking easy in undergound area. Located next to Bellagio and near center of the strip. This place is a happening place on Fri, Sat and Sun for the 20-40 crowd. Bring ear plugs depending how far away from music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lots of partying at the pool areas on Sat afternoon and Sat night (Hotel guests only). Bring beach clothes for the Day and dress to impress at night. Bring ear plugs depending how far away you are from the music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciaran
Business
Galway
May 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel

The hotel was wonderful. Right in the middle of Vegas. Even from walking into the place you knew it was something special-LCD pillars in the check in area with changing images. The only fault we had with the hotel was that the shower gels and shampoos were not replaced every day. Not a major issue but we had to ring room service twice to get that sorted. Staff otherwise were extremely helpful, even to someone who had been travelling for 26 hours and turned up with a back pack and wasnt thinking straight. Would definitely recommed this hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the Marque dayclub was reallt something I had not expierenced before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get cheap tickets for shows on the morning of the performance from outlets on the Vegas strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaniM
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 24, 2011

Great Hotel

My gf and another couple went for our birthdays. We we astonished as soon as we got out of the shuttle. The lobby area was beautiful. The staff was very polite. We had a one bedroom terrace suite with a bellagio fountain view. One things that got me upset was that you had to purchase a cord to play your ipod thru the tv. Not just a regular white cord but an audio cord. So you're better off bringing your own or just bringing your own dock which in my opinion would be better. Another problem was that our safe didn't work and then we got it fixed the next morning. A couple days later it just stopped working completely. Another issue was with the remote control. It's like the sensor on it or the tv wasn't in sync or something. To sum it all up this place is a great place to stay. You might feel like you don't even need to go to another hotel if this isn't your first time in vegas. I've been to Mandalay bay and planet hollywood and this one beats them both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

GET TO MARQUEE EARLY OR YOU WILL BE STUCK ON ONE HELL OF A LINE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefanie from Green Bay
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 16, 2011

#1 Hotel on the Las Vegas Strip

The Cosmospolitan has raised the bar for any hotel on the strip. First, we saw several negative reviews regarding check-in, and so we were prepared for the worst; however, we experienced no issues whatsoever. In fact, we got upgraded to phenominal suites without asking. We traveled with 2 other couples that were also upgraded to high-end suites, each of us with a different type of room, one better than the next...JUST FANTASTIC! I have been to Las Vegas 4 times prior and none of my stays were as wonderful as what I experienced in this hotel. The location couldn't be better - right in the middle of the strip and walking distance to anywhere you'd want to go (north end, south end). In regards to the food - we tried DOCG and the Wicked Spoon. Both had fantastic food, I highly recommend the pizza (if you can find it), and they were very reasonably priced. The Wicked Spoon has one of the best tasting buffets on the Strip, but the service was less than stellar. The Valet service was well organized, speedy, and had a friendly staff. In general, I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. I LOVED the chandelier bar, which is a sight to see in itself! This hotel was so well done with every t crossed and i dotted - my compliments and 'hats off' to the architects and designers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 9, 2011

Will Visit Again- Love The new Cosmo

We visited every where we could at the new Cosmopoli hotel/casino. The East wing is were we stayed and it was the BEST. The best view, the rooms were great. I love how everything runs from the TV remote. Very cool. The Wicked spoon was SUPER. Henry's was very good too. We hung out at the chandler lounge, bond and Vesper. This hotel gets 5 stars from myself and my family. We were celebrating my daughters 21st birthday and she had the time of her life. The one bedroom suite with terrance is a MUST to have. Great Job Cosmo and I havent stayed at the same hotel since going to vegas twice a year but now I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must eat at the Wicked Spoon! you won't regret it. The fact that everything is in walking distance makes it even better. You never have to leave the cosmo everything you want and need is there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
May 8, 2011

Nice hotel customer service questionable

I've stayed in most of the 4 star or higher hotel/ casinos in Vegas and although the cosmopolitan is beautiful and has great restaurants and pools aswell as gambling, we had several issues with room keys not working and not being able to valet when we came back at night. I realize hotels get busy or full but aren't your customers that payed to stay at your hotel more important then the people that showed up to party at your club for a few hours??? I've never been told I can't valet by any other place in Vegas even on new years we always were able to valet and if you've been to Vegas for new years you know how packed every place is. When I asked customer service about it the lady was rude and said what can you do if it's full then it's full, she didn't understand my point that patrons staying in the hotel should be priorty over nightclub patrons that are only there for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The lucky couple
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
May 2, 2011

Awsome!!

This was our first time in vegas and we loved it! It was my wife and I for our anniversity. During our time there we visted all the major hotels downt the strip but we stayed at the Cosmo. At of all the hotels we loved The Cosmopolitan the most. It suited us being a younger couple. It is not the biggest of hotels but the decor was amazing. Very modern, elegant, and comfortable. The room was amazing with a great view. Diffently would not hesitate to stay there again next vist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ISRAEL
May 2, 2011

Experience of a lucturous Vegas Hotel

We were a couple on our honeymoon, first time in Vegas. We stayed in a suite on the 44th floor with a view to the strip (The Belagio fountains). The suite was amazing and the view was breathtaking. We had almost everything we needed in the hotel including one of the best clubs in Vegas these days (The Marquee). You can feel the hotel is new, we had to get support for the TV 2 times but not a big deal. The only thing missing in the hotel was a poker room on the casino floor which should open soon (according to the hotel staff).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top