$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
693 out of 693
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn Monroe
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Talk about spoiled!

My husband and I were joined by our daughter and son-in-law. We each had our own rooms. The view was breath-taking, the hotel restaurants provided a variety of food and shopping. There were a couple of issues with our room. I notified the hotel staff and they offered to come and fix them immediately. Over all a great experience and would rate 5 stars if not for the two issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet at the Wicked Spoon was very good. My husband will not go to buffet restaurants but one day I wanted something totally different than he did. He actually commented to a friend that the buffet was really good.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smsmith12
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Beautiful hotel, ok service

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a beautiful new hotel. Stunning decor and very modern. You're lights, temp, and spa reservations can all be done on your TV in your room. Restaurants are very good and the spa is top notch. My only complaint is that check-in was ridiculous. It was a very long wait, 25-30 minutes and they had only two people working at probably 10 check in desks. And no apology for the wait. It wasn't a very good start to our stay but that's really the only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the Identity card to get points for everything you purchase and all your gambling.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bthomps
Business
Minnesota, USA
Oct 26, 2011

AMAZING HOTEL

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!! Sooooo unbelievably nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the dining in the hotel was very nice.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouse B.
Business
Liverpool, UK
Oct 24, 2011

Superb Hotel

The hotel was stylish and stunning. On the whole a really comfortable and enjoyable stay. However, there are a few issues were it fell short. We arrived at the hotel at 3.30pm following a 24 hour journey. I was advised at check in that our room was not ready and could be as late as 6.00pm before available. We were given the option to upgrade for an additional $500 and that room was available immediately. I declined the upgrade and was told they would ring my mobile when our room was ready. After 10 minutes I spoke to a different clerk at the check-in desk to give a different contact number and found that our room was available? Just makes me think it was an attempt to squeeze some extra money out of us. At $200 plus a night I would expect our room to be ready for a mid afternoon arrival. The room itself was fantastic, very comfortable, great view etc. Not sure of the point of the kitchen with microwave etc when there are no plates, cups, glasses and cutlery to use. There wasn't any coffee making facility in the room which was annoying. A 31 floor hike to one of the hotel shops to pick a up a morning coffee was irritating. Breakfast buffet at The Wicked Spoon restaurant was impressive, however for a top class hotel I wouldn't expect to wait in line for 40 minutes to get a table. The restaurants in the hotel were expensive and not great. Better food at half the price around the hotel area. The bars and casino were really good, but minimum gaming bets shot up early evening. All other casinos around had tables to accommodate the level you wanted to play at. I would certainly go back to stay at The Cosmopolitan because it is a lovely hotel right in the heart of Vegas. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would be a perfect place to stay if you didn't have the feeling you were being squeezed for every dollar you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed26
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Age related quality

Our experience was not good. For patrons under 35 it will probably be fine. Older than that it leaves a lot to br desired. The phone did not work when we checked in, nor did the safe. We had to wait for three hours in the room to obtain service to the safe and the phone. The outdoor club played terrible mono-beat music all day so loudly that we could not use the balcony - and we were on the 65th floor! (balcony had poor/little furniture anyway) Vegas is a party but not at airport landing noise level all night in the room next door. The casino reeked of smoke - try the Venetian , the Wynn and others if you think it has to be that way. Bottom line - we are easy going but but we would never stay there again - even if it were free. There are a number of true five stare hotels and we will return to them on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antmich
Business
Stafford, VA
Oct 21, 2011

Fabulous vacation

This is definitely a must stay at hotel. There is so much to do there. This hotel has a little bit of everything. Our son and his wife live in Las Vegas and each time we come, we stay at different hotels and the Cosmopolitan ranks number one for us. We will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wicked Spoon. The breakfast was awesome!!!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leeeeeena
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

WORST place to stay!

The hotel is definitely NOT what they make it seem. Customer service is the worst, we did not get housekeeping the whole weekend because they were "backed up." The food places are very limited and not that great and the bell hop lost our luggage before we left!!!! I do not recommend spending so much for a hotel that doesn't give you your moneys worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocMike
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Better than expect, but not perfect.

The atmosphere was great, the view was awsome. However not everything in the room worked. I didn't have a mini bar available, some of the lights and TV features did not work properly. The room phone could not dial out and unless you place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, the house keeping staff will walk into your room regardless if you answer or not. The restruants were great and I would go back just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DNDP
Business
Washington State
Oct 8, 2011

A different Vegas Experience

This was a fantastic hotel for those of us who don't really like all the typical Vegas Casino's. The hotel has a very different hip vibe, you don't feel like a goofy tourist there. Very upscale amenities, fantastic restaurants and bars, great staff, unbelievable rooms with fantastic views of the strip and balconies. Felt like we were in a downtown hotel of a major city other than Vegas, with all the gaming you could want or need. The pools are amazing, and the low key pizza place had the best pizza I have had in a long time. I am definitely going to be going back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee is the best club on the strip, if you like House Music. If you get there before 11 pm, hotel guests are free. Most clubs don't get started until 12, but it beats the $70 cover you would pay otherwise.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocMike
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Better than expect, but not perfect.

The atmosphere was great, the view was awsome. However not everything in the room worked. I didn't have a mini bar available, some of the lights and TV features did not work properly. The room phone could not dial out and unless you place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, the house keeping staff will walk into your room regardless if you answer or not. The restruants were great and I would go back just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top