$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
654 out of 654
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikesanity
Business
Crosby, MN
Oct 4, 2011

Just some friendly advice...

I was mot informed of the $150 a night incidental/damage fee that was being held on my debit card. It may be a good idea to inform guests of this. All in all your hotel is AMAZING and looking forward to coming back the 1st week in May 2012!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Man
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Vegas trip

We were offered an upgraded room at half off upgrade price. Corner suite w 2 full baths, full kitchen, separate Bedroom, and a corner balcony view of the strip looking over Ballagios water show from 42nd floor. That was amazing! The staff (2 guys) at entry of the Marquee DAY/NIGHT club were completely unfriendly and so unprofessional. They should be fired at such an establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karry
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Excellent Location on Strip

We up graded to a Bellagio fountain view, and strip view. It is defiently worth the money to upgrade. We also had a terrace view. Sat on the terrace and watch the water show every night. A very nice hotel. Would stay there again. The buffet (Wicked Spoon) was not all that good. Plus, the casino was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several Casinos on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Loved it

We were only able to stay one night, but it was awesome. Great time for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pegleg guy
Business
milw,WI
Sep 27, 2011

Cool place to stay

Hot place to hang out. Get a room on Bellagio side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie Rob
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

VERY COOL PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!

This place is perfect for the hip crowd!!!! Very nice place and staff were VERY friendly!!! The food and drinks were pricey, but AWESOME!!! And if you didn't put your DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door handle, they would knock every morning and wake you up....but that wasn't a problem after we did that. GREAT PLACE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the Taxi stop at a Liquor Store for you before you get there!!! The little bottles of GOOSE are $14, as opposed to paying the $45 at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40 Moe
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Couples retreat......Vegas style!

great location, posh amenities........something for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disgrunteled in NY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Not happy with my stay

as the hotel was georgeous I was higly disapointed in the pools. The first day I arrived one of the three pools was closed. The second day one pool was closing at 3 to be drained for a concert and was not to be refilled until Sunday. Unbeknowest to me upon booking this hotel the 3rd pool required a fee to get in. I thought my fee was paying the hotel to stay there. Room service was always a 75-120 minute rate. As i loved my room and the view of the Bellagio I will never stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay at this hotel they charge for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mela
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Paradise

I have never stayed at nicer, more luxorious hotel in my life! Not only is the Cosmopolitan glamorous, the bed was comfortable and the Japanese tub was soothing. I was completely impressed by the professional staff, glitzy view, and numerous amenities. I really enjoyed the Boulevard Pool tremendously as well. It was sophisticated and relaxing. I hope to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Milo's restaurant has a simple, yet elegant lunch menu. The waiters all work together making your dining experience enjoyable. Their seafood is spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foxyred727
Business
Howell, MI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Cosmo lights up vegas!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel! Pricey...but worth it! We stayed for our honeymoon in a terrace premium view suite...32nd floor facing the Bellagio fountains...the view TO DIE FOR! spectacular! No other hotel in Vegas can give this view!!!!!! we tried the Cosmos' wicked spoon buffet for breakfast...FANTASTIC! We used an ipad app (VIVA VEGAS)which recommended going to the another hotel for the best buffet, at the Wynn, which we tried a night for dinner and yes, while that was ranked THE BEST, we enjoyed it, but we liked the wicked spoon better and cant wait to go back some day for dinner. Holstein's was DELISH---try the pizza twinkies and tom turkey tiny buns and loved the shoestring fries!!! And the secret pizza place made a drunken night a perfect close! The staff was friendly and wonderful...from checkin, check out and the bell boy service. The taxi line was fast, but HOT...they need some cooling system set up, prepare to sweat even in 5min or less wait. All in all the best hotel EVER, would stay again, but seeing as how we splurged for our honeymoon, it might not be in our budget to stay again. but definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Imperial palace, go to Hash house a go go...best breakfast EVER!! make sure you have a lot of empty room in your tummy :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top