$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
691 out of 691
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Traveler on Business
Business
Florida
Nov 12, 2011

Techie hotel

The Cosmopolitan is a beautiful hotel, comfortable beds in the heart of Vega's Strip. The hotel was overwhelming upon first entrance -- sensory overload with so much to see and hear. Technology was used extensively to provide a complete sensory experience. However the Hotel unsuccessfully upgraded its server on Sunday evening derailing phone, tv, and Internet services for at least 3 days. For a technology conference, it wasn't the best thing to happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidoff
Business
Wales,UK
Nov 12, 2011

Good but could be better

This is the first time i have stayed at this hotel. On the surface the hotel looks great, i had a room with a ballcony which over looked other hotels such as Aria,Monte Carlo, MGM Grand etc... The room was stunning, the beds huge as usual, the bathroom had a bath and the biggest shower i have yet to have in a Vegas hotel even bigger that the bellagio. This room also had a small kitchette with a microwave large enough to fit a whole cow inside it also had a dishwasher which was a little odd because there wasn't any dishes or anything else supplied to wash up anyway you could use the sink.# The ballcony was supplied with a small chair and table which was ample and the views stunning. The room also had 2 large TV's a sitting area loads of hanging space for clothes but not many hangers. The hotel had the usual mixture of restaurants of different food types all of these i found were expensive !! The hotel doesnt have the largest casino or slot machines but did get busy in the night. The PROBLEMS... On arrival in the room we found the carpet dirty with dead moths on the floor, one of the towels was dirty with black marks on it and all have a very strong smell of chlorine. There was dust around the kitchen area you could write your name in. On arrival we were given a letter to say that they were upgrading the network systems over night and these would be unavalable for 5 hours overnight...not a problem except they were not working again for 3 days !!! which meant no TV no telephone or internet or Wifi the mini bar was also locked off. I wasnt very happy after a long day walking around LV i would have liked to relax in the room for a while but i was boring just staring at a blank screen. So what did i do about the problems, well dont ask was the answer from the concierge "I'm a concierge not an IT speciallist" was the answer i recieved...funny i thought they were there to help people with problems, well they were completely unhelpful and so i found with the rest of the Cosmopolitan staff unless you are giving them money. The bathroom supplies like shower gel and shampoo ran out and i had to ask to have them refilled, this wouldnt happen in anyother hotel in LV.... Check out...the que was long so make sure you leave plenty of time to get to the airport as they dont rush..The check out people weren't interested in our complaints and weren't prepared to do anything about it for us in the for of a discount... So a great looking hotel but there are better it just has to be the Bellagio or Wynns for me if you can afford it, the Aria is also great, and for a cheaper hotel in a great location you can't beat treasure island or Mirage. The Cosmopolitan for me i will never stay there again there are much better hotels areound>>>>>>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On this trip we took the shuttle bus to the designer outlet near the airport, this surface cost just $7.00 for a 24 hour pass so you can use it to travel up and down the strip but this bendy bus travels to the outlets...BUT get off the stop for TOWN SQUARE this is where the locals shop, the shops and shopping area are great, very clean and most of them had large discounts not offered in the same shops found on the strip...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Nightmare

Arrived on a Sunday. Set my alarm on the cool phone in the room to get up just in time for my conference Monday morning. Awoke on my own to find the internet, TV, and phone not working. The entire system is really cool and automated EXCEPT when it isn't working. Proceeded through the next few days without phone, internet, or TV. Since I wasn't on vacation, the internet was of particular importance to me. :( When I checked out on Thursday, their system went down again. I had an email that I would get two days comp'd for my trouble but couldn't get that confirmed during checkout. The representative refused to even write down we discussed it so I would have something in writing. During checkout, I was told if I hadn't booked though a third party, I would get the refund for two days. I was told I would get a call or email but haven't received that as of Friday late afternoon. Most overpriced, least valuable trip to Vegas ever! No customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waffler
Business
Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Nov 11, 2011

Las Vegas Getaway

Beautiful hotel, check in was fast and easy. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious, housekeeping was great. Staff were helpful. Only thing the tv's and internet were down the last three days of trip, but we were compensated for that.. Definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cyekpac
Business
Walnut, California
Nov 9, 2011

A Horrible Hotel Experience!

Computer system was down! No internet! No phone! No TV! and I had to check out early. I have no idea if they have refunded me for one day hotel charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ld97
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 7, 2011

Posh at a great price

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Cosmopolitan and I don't see myself moving on to any other hotel any time soon. Its got a great, central location. The rooms are large, well appointed and the staff is always very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stripper 101 class across the street at Planet Hollywood was so fun. Not skanky and lots of laughs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne A.
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Best Vacation Ever!

This hotel is best! I stayed in the Terrace Suite overloooking the water show at the Belligio. The view was simply spectacular. The room was gorgeous and the bed was to die for. It was a bit pricey but worth every penny. If you want to do something special for yourself or your love one, check in to the Cosmopolitan. You will not regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carguy
Business
iowa
Nov 2, 2011

hotel reveiw

Hotel was amazing but the service was average at best for this type of a hotel. Hard to get anyone to answer the phone when calling from the room and very hard to get wated on in several of the bars, even when it wasn't that busy. teach the wait staff to at least ackowledge the customer when they are busy vs looking the aother wat to avoid eye contact. Might look at having a few of your senior management team go to the Disney experience and brinhg it back and implement it to thier team. we did it with our 300 plus employee's and it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn Monroe
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Talk about spoiled!

My husband and I were joined by our daughter and son-in-law. We each had our own rooms. The view was breath-taking, the hotel restaurants provided a variety of food and shopping. There were a couple of issues with our room. I notified the hotel staff and they offered to come and fix them immediately. Over all a great experience and would rate 5 stars if not for the two issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet at the Wicked Spoon was very good. My husband will not go to buffet restaurants but one day I wanted something totally different than he did. He actually commented to a friend that the buffet was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smsmith12
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Beautiful hotel, ok service

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is a beautiful new hotel. Stunning decor and very modern. You're lights, temp, and spa reservations can all be done on your TV in your room. Restaurants are very good and the spa is top notch. My only complaint is that check-in was ridiculous. It was a very long wait, 25-30 minutes and they had only two people working at probably 10 check in desks. And no apology for the wait. It wasn't a very good start to our stay but that's really the only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the Identity card to get points for everything you purchase and all your gambling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top