$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
693 out of 693
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonCSU
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2014

Great time at the Cosmo

This was my first time staying at the Cosmopolitan and it certainly won't be my last. Being in the City Center, it is in a great location for checking out things and other casinos on the strip. My friend and I stayed in a regular room with two queen beds which was suitably comfortable and roomy for the two of us. The price is a little on the higher side for the weeknights we stayed compared to some of the other hotels, but I think it was worth it for the ambiance and convenience provided. If you would like a great view of the Vegas skyline, I'd recommend getting a room with a balcony. That's my plan for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy the club night life, check out Marquee right in the hotel.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thaitanium
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Perfect new addition

Perfect location on the strip. The rooms were very well appointed, the staff very courteous and helpful. There was more of a hotel feel to the place as opposed to the cheesiness of other locations. The crowd and casino had more of a modern, trendy feel, i would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jollytraveller
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 29, 2011

TOP OF THE STRIP

The Cosmopolitan Hotel was one of the grandest hotels I've have ever had the pleasure of enjoying !!! I totally recommend it to anyone who would love to be pampered from the room's accomodations to the fantastic service ,the incredible plush beds with state of the art wall tv along with very ultra modern decor & view . If this is not enough , let me add the bathroom is also fit for royalty as if I would know what royalty would appreciate !! The complex to my estimation does not lack in any way : it is top of all or most hotels . Thank you for your recommendation to me !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meryk
Business
canada
Dec 28, 2011

get away

the room was nice. the weather was nice and staff were frendly. the big problem was high price on every thing even an small water. we had to go to another hotel to get some things like water with reseanble price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go the older hotes witch has regular convenin stors with resenable price. or eating good breakfast in other hotels

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR17
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

The best hotel on the strip

Very hip hotel with a young crowd. Rooms were awesome and clean and location is the best on the strip. Only negative was the time it took to get extra towels brought to the room but besides that I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to marquee early because it will take a while to get in after 11 pm. Definitely worth it though

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmo1208
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 21, 2011

Fun getaway

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, and the amenities within the hotel will fit all your needs. My friends and I were a little disappointed the hotel did not have an indoor hot tub area for the guests to use considering the outdoor pool area was closed for the winter. The staff is really friendly and all of our needs were met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best little pizza place in the city! Open till 4am which is perfect to stop in and grab a bite to eat after being out all night.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elque
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great place to stay

Spent 2 nights here during the Vegas' low season - mid December. Had a late night false fire alarm but I will not factor that in to the review. Check in was smooth and the staff was very courteous. The bath room and shower were very roomy and the TV was fairly easy to navigate. The bed was comfortable. I requested a room with a view and they complied. There were several nice restaurants onsite. A fine blackjack game is offered but there is no poker room. The Chandelier bar is very popular with "Young LA". Note that the hotel is a short walk from Aria, Bellagio, and PH. Great location. Note that prices at this hotel may vary dramatically with the time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Sushi Restaurant

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yura1985
Business
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

everything was fine

only poorly cleaned the room before the entrance of! Everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Draize nightclub best !!!!! to get there!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CosmoKramer
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 12, 2011

Great room

We have always stayed at the older and cheaper hotels but found a great deal to stay at the Cosmopolitan for only slightly more. Wow, what a difference, this hotel is beautiful, the room was huge and modern beyond words complete with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 flat screens, 2 bathrooms and a balcony with a front row seat for the Bellagio fountain show. Bring your binoculars, the view from the upper floors is great. A glamorous GIANT chandelier encases several stories of bars and sitting areas where you will love spending time. With the location also being ideal for middle of the action on the strip, we can't help but recommend staying at the Cosmo.We plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Want great odds in winning free stuff, 1st sign up for the identity card (points card). Then play slots daily to earn enough points (you do not need many) to enter the daily 5pm draws (at the front entrance near the escalator at the chandelier). Need to be there to win so few participants, we won almost everyday. Free buffets for 2 at the Wicked Spoon is the most frequent giveaway so is a good prize.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derbyshire Girl
Business
UK
Dec 11, 2011

Not bad, could be better

Check-in was OK, only took about 15 minutes, not 3 hours as had been experienced by other visitors. Prior to our arrival, I had requested a quiet room in the west tower, which we got, which also had a view of the Bellagio fountains. The room was clean and comfortable, however lacked any facilities (kettle, cups, coffee etc) in order to make a hot drink in the room (ordering a drink or anything else from room service was rather expensive). Since we had gone for the half marathon, we had taken running gear intending to train in the gym. However a charge of $12-20 per person per day, which was not advertised on the hotel's website, made us think again. The brunch buffet was of good quality and extensive although the half hour queue on several occasions to get into the restaurant tainted the start to the day. Since the service is a buffet, the only thing the waiting staff have to serve you is the tea/coffee/juice; I couldn't see the need for the wait. Also beware if you're planning on eating with your friends at a table for 10; there's a compulsory tip of just over $10 per couple that you have to pay up front. Wi-fi is available but at a charge of $15 per day, it's never going to be a winner when you can walk down the strip to gain free access from one of the other hotels or cafes. The hotel is in a good central location on the strip. Overall, I think the hotel could forgo its pretentious 'Pillow Butler' service in order to get the more fundamental aspects of a hotel stay sorted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican side of the China Poblano restaurant was fantastic. Sit at the bar and watch the ladies making the tortillas whilst eating fabulous guacamole. Lots of choice of tortilla fillings - delicious!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
layne
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Dec 9, 2011

Hotel Stay

The hotel is very nice, but a lot of people walk through that are not staying there. Room was nice, but hall ways were never cleaned when we stayed. No 24 hour cafe. View from our room was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To a real sports book

Back to menu Return to top