$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J traveler 99
Washington
Mar 5, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

Every staff member was pleasant and knowledgeable, from housekeeping to the mixologist creating unique cocktails at the Vesper Bar. The location is great and the casino is just big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elque
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great place to stay

Spent 2 nights here during the Vegas' low season - mid December. Had a late night false fire alarm but I will not factor that in to the review. Check in was smooth and the staff was very courteous. The bath room and shower were very roomy and the TV was fairly easy to navigate. The bed was comfortable. I requested a room with a view and they complied. There were several nice restaurants onsite. A fine blackjack game is offered but there is no poker room. The Chandelier bar is very popular with "Young LA". Note that the hotel is a short walk from Aria, Bellagio, and PH. Great location. Note that prices at this hotel may vary dramatically with the time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Sushi Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yura1985
Business
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

everything was fine

only poorly cleaned the room before the entrance of! Everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Draize nightclub best !!!!! to get there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CosmoKramer
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 12, 2011

Great room

We have always stayed at the older and cheaper hotels but found a great deal to stay at the Cosmopolitan for only slightly more. Wow, what a difference, this hotel is beautiful, the room was huge and modern beyond words complete with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 flat screens, 2 bathrooms and a balcony with a front row seat for the Bellagio fountain show. Bring your binoculars, the view from the upper floors is great. A glamorous GIANT chandelier encases several stories of bars and sitting areas where you will love spending time. With the location also being ideal for middle of the action on the strip, we can't help but recommend staying at the Cosmo.We plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Want great odds in winning free stuff, 1st sign up for the identity card (points card). Then play slots daily to earn enough points (you do not need many) to enter the daily 5pm draws (at the front entrance near the escalator at the chandelier). Need to be there to win so few participants, we won almost everyday. Free buffets for 2 at the Wicked Spoon is the most frequent giveaway so is a good prize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derbyshire Girl
Business
UK
Dec 11, 2011

Not bad, could be better

Check-in was OK, only took about 15 minutes, not 3 hours as had been experienced by other visitors. Prior to our arrival, I had requested a quiet room in the west tower, which we got, which also had a view of the Bellagio fountains. The room was clean and comfortable, however lacked any facilities (kettle, cups, coffee etc) in order to make a hot drink in the room (ordering a drink or anything else from room service was rather expensive). Since we had gone for the half marathon, we had taken running gear intending to train in the gym. However a charge of $12-20 per person per day, which was not advertised on the hotel's website, made us think again. The brunch buffet was of good quality and extensive although the half hour queue on several occasions to get into the restaurant tainted the start to the day. Since the service is a buffet, the only thing the waiting staff have to serve you is the tea/coffee/juice; I couldn't see the need for the wait. Also beware if you're planning on eating with your friends at a table for 10; there's a compulsory tip of just over $10 per couple that you have to pay up front. Wi-fi is available but at a charge of $15 per day, it's never going to be a winner when you can walk down the strip to gain free access from one of the other hotels or cafes. The hotel is in a good central location on the strip. Overall, I think the hotel could forgo its pretentious 'Pillow Butler' service in order to get the more fundamental aspects of a hotel stay sorted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican side of the China Poblano restaurant was fantastic. Sit at the bar and watch the ladies making the tortillas whilst eating fabulous guacamole. Lots of choice of tortilla fillings - delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
layne
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Dec 9, 2011

Hotel Stay

The hotel is very nice, but a lot of people walk through that are not staying there. Room was nice, but hall ways were never cleaned when we stayed. No 24 hour cafe. View from our room was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To a real sports book

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debi F
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Great stay at the "IT" hotel

Stay was great. Staff was good....a little snooty. Internet not reliable..great for vaca not work Some stains on the carpet...but OH the View!!!! amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping down the street and across the street was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double A Ron
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Cosmopolitan is a great hotel

My girlfriend and I chose to stay at the cosmopolitan because they told me they would have there pools open all year around, well a couple weeks before our trip i saw they were closing there pools. Luckily I had screen shots of them telling me the pools would be open. To help rectify the situation we were given a spa pass to use the hot tubs in the spa and a room upgrade. We came back to our room from a grand canyon trip and had chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne waiting for us with a card saying hope you are enjoying your stay signed from the representative that we talked to on the phone. The customer service is superb at the hotel and everyone is extremely friendly. Our room was a terrace studio with a view of the bellagio fountains. room was beautiful. I do believe the cosmopolitan is the premier hotel to stay at on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cartwheelingtara
Business
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Dec 7, 2011

Cutting edge design

The Cosmo is SO cool and beautiful. The desgin through the entire hotel was breathtaking and worth a walk through, even if you don't stay. Our room was succulent, with view, terrace, huge windows and Japanese soaker tub. We loved it so much we hardly went out. Our only real complaint was there was NO coffee maker nor mugs in our room. We desperately wanted coffee in bed or on the deck (but were too cheap to order room service...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the CVS Pharmacy is not far down the street, and sells sandwiches. Easy, cheap, healthy food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubio
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Cosmopolitan vacation

I had a great time at the Cosmopolitan. I haven't been to Vegas in about 7 years and it's changed quite a bit. The older casinos are still nice and have much to offer. However, the newer places like Cosmopolitan, Aria, and Wynn truly take the concept of 'sparing no expence' on amenities, decor and luxury options like shopping, dining and dance clubs. These new hotels take the Vegas experience to a whole new level of fun simply because the options to do so many different things are available. And they are available at most hours of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are multiple restaurants in the Cosmopolitan. None of which are cheap. However, they all offer outstanding food. If you are not able to spend freely, then plan on dining elsewhere like the sandwich shop at the much lower quality Planet Hollywood across the street. It does have great sandwiches at $3.99 each. If you can spend freely, try STK for perfectly cooked steak. The tapas at Jaleo are excellent but once you have tapas, there isn't much difference between tapas dining. Comme Ca is another restaurant that is in Cosmopolitan and the food is good but in my opinion, over priced. Nice presentation but not the best selection. Oh yeah,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy 123
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Best Hotel for Money in Vegas right now

I loved this hotel! I am in Vegas a few times a year and until now the Wynn was my favorite. I have stayed in almost every 4-5 star hotel in Vegas and this is my new favorite. Very contemporary and well done rooms. Cant wait to stay during warmer weather and use the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top