$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa7790
Grafton, MA
Mar 2, 2014

Loved it!

I loved the atmosphere here. I've stayed at Aria before and loved it but I think Cosmopolitan caters more to the 20-30's crowd so it was perfect for me! Beds are so comfortable, definitely get a balcony room if you can. View was awesome especially at nighttime. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Wicked Spoon brunch buffet. I thought it was better than Bellagio's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy567
Business
PA
Nov 23, 2011

Great Location

I had a great time at the Cosmopolitan. They had some trouble with the TV's but did everything they could to make everyone in are group happy. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthernTraveler
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Rooms, Poor Service

The hotel itself is impressive and the large balcony was nice, but service definitely needs improvement. The first contact at the registration desk was professional and left a good impression, but service was not good thereafter. 1. Wifi was advertised as free in their directory, but it was spotty from the outset and then stopped working entirely after the first day. We called the front desk and were put on hold until we just gave up. We called again later and were told that wifi is $14/day despite the advertising and despite the wifi working (sort of) the first day. 2. Called for extra set of towels and they responded reasonably promptly, but did not replace the extra set after the next cleaning. 3. An old cookie was left in the cupboard when we got there, so my confidence in the cleanliness was not too strong right from the outset. 4. Did not replenish toilet paper or soap in the soap dish. I would have been happy if they just left the soap from the day before but they took it away and didn't replace it. 5. We left a few glasses in the sink and they were never washed over the 4 nights we were there. 6. TV did not work for at least 2 hours one evening. 7. There were 2 flat screen TVs, which is nice, but only 1 remote control (it works with both TVs but providing only 1 remote is kind of inexplicable). 8. Asked for 2 extra robes. They sent up 1. The hotel has a modern high-tech feel to it. There were 2 flat screen TVs with a menu controlling lighting and other features that I never looked at or used. The light switches at the door turn everything on when you arrive and everything off when you leave. The phone has a touch screen which controls a bunch of other things (that I never used) as well. All of this is OK. Nothing wrong with high-tech, but I don't think most people are as impressed with all this flashy gadgetry as they seem to think. Just the basics--reliable wifi and TV--would have been great. Other than the lack of wifi, the inconveniences were not major and the building really is nice, but taken in total, it just seems that not enough attention was given to service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marymic
Business
michigan
Nov 22, 2011

celebrating son's 21st bday

Had a great stay at a gorgeous hotel! Staff was friendly, attentive and all requests were dealt with promptly. Would def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captcold
Business
Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Can't go wrong

Seamless and enjoyable stay. The spa is great, and staff is responsive. All off what a five star is supposed to be. Restaurants are reasonably priced, and good (DOCG, Milos, and China Poblano are the ones we ate at) The only negative/exception for me is the 2nd floor coffee shop that lacks butter for muffins, and whose staff is inconsistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel. Most 5 star plates have 5 star prices in their restaurants. Not so here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carly Cond
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

NO WHERE ELSE, BUT THE COSMOPOLITAN

Driving into the entrance of the Cosmopolitan will amaze you and you will be re-assured that you picked the right hotel to stay at. The hotel is absolutely amazing and by far the best that I have seen in Vegas so far. You will not be disappointed! The rooms are great, bars and pools in the hotel are amazing & restaurants are to die for. You will not be disappointed! Location is prime on the Vegas strip with tons of great shopping right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Traveler on Business
Business
Florida
Nov 12, 2011

Techie hotel

The Cosmopolitan is a beautiful hotel, comfortable beds in the heart of Vega's Strip. The hotel was overwhelming upon first entrance -- sensory overload with so much to see and hear. Technology was used extensively to provide a complete sensory experience. However the Hotel unsuccessfully upgraded its server on Sunday evening derailing phone, tv, and Internet services for at least 3 days. For a technology conference, it wasn't the best thing to happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidoff
Business
Wales,UK
Nov 12, 2011

Good but could be better

This is the first time i have stayed at this hotel. On the surface the hotel looks great, i had a room with a ballcony which over looked other hotels such as Aria,Monte Carlo, MGM Grand etc... The room was stunning, the beds huge as usual, the bathroom had a bath and the biggest shower i have yet to have in a Vegas hotel even bigger that the bellagio. This room also had a small kitchette with a microwave large enough to fit a whole cow inside it also had a dishwasher which was a little odd because there wasn't any dishes or anything else supplied to wash up anyway you could use the sink.# The ballcony was supplied with a small chair and table which was ample and the views stunning. The room also had 2 large TV's a sitting area loads of hanging space for clothes but not many hangers. The hotel had the usual mixture of restaurants of different food types all of these i found were expensive !! The hotel doesnt have the largest casino or slot machines but did get busy in the night. The PROBLEMS... On arrival in the room we found the carpet dirty with dead moths on the floor, one of the towels was dirty with black marks on it and all have a very strong smell of chlorine. There was dust around the kitchen area you could write your name in. On arrival we were given a letter to say that they were upgrading the network systems over night and these would be unavalable for 5 hours overnight...not a problem except they were not working again for 3 days !!! which meant no TV no telephone or internet or Wifi the mini bar was also locked off. I wasnt very happy after a long day walking around LV i would have liked to relax in the room for a while but i was boring just staring at a blank screen. So what did i do about the problems, well dont ask was the answer from the concierge "I'm a concierge not an IT speciallist" was the answer i recieved...funny i thought they were there to help people with problems, well they were completely unhelpful and so i found with the rest of the Cosmopolitan staff unless you are giving them money. The bathroom supplies like shower gel and shampoo ran out and i had to ask to have them refilled, this wouldnt happen in anyother hotel in LV.... Check out...the que was long so make sure you leave plenty of time to get to the airport as they dont rush..The check out people weren't interested in our complaints and weren't prepared to do anything about it for us in the for of a discount... So a great looking hotel but there are better it just has to be the Bellagio or Wynns for me if you can afford it, the Aria is also great, and for a cheaper hotel in a great location you can't beat treasure island or Mirage. The Cosmopolitan for me i will never stay there again there are much better hotels areound>>>>>>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On this trip we took the shuttle bus to the designer outlet near the airport, this surface cost just $7.00 for a 24 hour pass so you can use it to travel up and down the strip but this bendy bus travels to the outlets...BUT get off the stop for TOWN SQUARE this is where the locals shop, the shops and shopping area are great, very clean and most of them had large discounts not offered in the same shops found on the strip...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Nightmare

Arrived on a Sunday. Set my alarm on the cool phone in the room to get up just in time for my conference Monday morning. Awoke on my own to find the internet, TV, and phone not working. The entire system is really cool and automated EXCEPT when it isn't working. Proceeded through the next few days without phone, internet, or TV. Since I wasn't on vacation, the internet was of particular importance to me. :( When I checked out on Thursday, their system went down again. I had an email that I would get two days comp'd for my trouble but couldn't get that confirmed during checkout. The representative refused to even write down we discussed it so I would have something in writing. During checkout, I was told if I hadn't booked though a third party, I would get the refund for two days. I was told I would get a call or email but haven't received that as of Friday late afternoon. Most overpriced, least valuable trip to Vegas ever! No customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waffler
Business
Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Nov 11, 2011

Las Vegas Getaway

Beautiful hotel, check in was fast and easy. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious, housekeeping was great. Staff were helpful. Only thing the tv's and internet were down the last three days of trip, but we were compensated for that.. Definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cyekpac
Business
Walnut, California
Nov 9, 2011

A Horrible Hotel Experience!

Computer system was down! No internet! No phone! No TV! and I had to check out early. I have no idea if they have refunded me for one day hotel charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top