$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubio
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Cosmopolitan vacation

I had a great time at the Cosmopolitan. I haven't been to Vegas in about 7 years and it's changed quite a bit. The older casinos are still nice and have much to offer. However, the newer places like Cosmopolitan, Aria, and Wynn truly take the concept of 'sparing no expence' on amenities, decor and luxury options like shopping, dining and dance clubs. These new hotels take the Vegas experience to a whole new level of fun simply because the options to do so many different things are available. And they are available at most hours of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are multiple restaurants in the Cosmopolitan. None of which are cheap. However, they all offer outstanding food. If you are not able to spend freely, then plan on dining elsewhere like the sandwich shop at the much lower quality Planet Hollywood across the street. It does have great sandwiches at $3.99 each. If you can spend freely, try STK for perfectly cooked steak. The tapas at Jaleo are excellent but once you have tapas, there isn't much difference between tapas dining. Comme Ca is another restaurant that is in Cosmopolitan and the food is good but in my opinion, over priced. Nice presentation but not the best selection. Oh yeah,

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommy 123
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Best Hotel for Money in Vegas right now

I loved this hotel! I am in Vegas a few times a year and until now the Wynn was my favorite. I have stayed in almost every 4-5 star hotel in Vegas and this is my new favorite. Very contemporary and well done rooms. Cant wait to stay during warmer weather and use the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vib1
Business
Cold Lake, Alberta
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent location

A very nice hotel, very clean and lots of eye candy. Would stay there again without hesitation. Weekend clubs geared toward younger affluent party people. Lots of gaming available. Complimentary drinks slowed considerably on Friday and Saturday. Meals and room service expensive. Close to shopping, and all other higher end casinos. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle mile mall right across the street. Outdoor dining across the street available at Cabo Wabo.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nini1111
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

great hotel

buffet is good, one bedroom suite with view is pretty, and hotel location is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy567
Business
PA
Nov 23, 2011

Great Location

I had a great time at the Cosmopolitan. They had some trouble with the TV's but did everything they could to make everyone in are group happy. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthernTraveler
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Rooms, Poor Service

The hotel itself is impressive and the large balcony was nice, but service definitely needs improvement. The first contact at the registration desk was professional and left a good impression, but service was not good thereafter. 1. Wifi was advertised as free in their directory, but it was spotty from the outset and then stopped working entirely after the first day. We called the front desk and were put on hold until we just gave up. We called again later and were told that wifi is $14/day despite the advertising and despite the wifi working (sort of) the first day. 2. Called for extra set of towels and they responded reasonably promptly, but did not replace the extra set after the next cleaning. 3. An old cookie was left in the cupboard when we got there, so my confidence in the cleanliness was not too strong right from the outset. 4. Did not replenish toilet paper or soap in the soap dish. I would have been happy if they just left the soap from the day before but they took it away and didn't replace it. 5. We left a few glasses in the sink and they were never washed over the 4 nights we were there. 6. TV did not work for at least 2 hours one evening. 7. There were 2 flat screen TVs, which is nice, but only 1 remote control (it works with both TVs but providing only 1 remote is kind of inexplicable). 8. Asked for 2 extra robes. They sent up 1. The hotel has a modern high-tech feel to it. There were 2 flat screen TVs with a menu controlling lighting and other features that I never looked at or used. The light switches at the door turn everything on when you arrive and everything off when you leave. The phone has a touch screen which controls a bunch of other things (that I never used) as well. All of this is OK. Nothing wrong with high-tech, but I don't think most people are as impressed with all this flashy gadgetry as they seem to think. Just the basics--reliable wifi and TV--would have been great. Other than the lack of wifi, the inconveniences were not major and the building really is nice, but taken in total, it just seems that not enough attention was given to service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marymic
Business
michigan
Nov 22, 2011

celebrating son's 21st bday

Had a great stay at a gorgeous hotel! Staff was friendly, attentive and all requests were dealt with promptly. Would def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captcold
Business
Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Can't go wrong

Seamless and enjoyable stay. The spa is great, and staff is responsive. All off what a five star is supposed to be. Restaurants are reasonably priced, and good (DOCG, Milos, and China Poblano are the ones we ate at) The only negative/exception for me is the 2nd floor coffee shop that lacks butter for muffins, and whose staff is inconsistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel. Most 5 star plates have 5 star prices in their restaurants. Not so here.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carly Cond
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

NO WHERE ELSE, BUT THE COSMOPOLITAN

Driving into the entrance of the Cosmopolitan will amaze you and you will be re-assured that you picked the right hotel to stay at. The hotel is absolutely amazing and by far the best that I have seen in Vegas so far. You will not be disappointed! The rooms are great, bars and pools in the hotel are amazing & restaurants are to die for. You will not be disappointed! Location is prime on the Vegas strip with tons of great shopping right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL Traveler on Business
Business
Florida
Nov 12, 2011

Techie hotel

The Cosmopolitan is a beautiful hotel, comfortable beds in the heart of Vega's Strip. The hotel was overwhelming upon first entrance -- sensory overload with so much to see and hear. Technology was used extensively to provide a complete sensory experience. However the Hotel unsuccessfully upgraded its server on Sunday evening derailing phone, tv, and Internet services for at least 3 days. For a technology conference, it wasn't the best thing to happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top