$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
590 reviews
Vegas Birthday and Mayweather fight

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly professional and most of the time willing... See full review

  • Chris From TX
  • Sep 16, 2014
Love it!

It is a beautiful hotel with very friendly and caring representatives! The room was the most... See full review

  • Kat the traveler
  • Sep 4, 2014
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas lives up to its celebrity reputation -Kim Kardashian and Justin Bieber have both been known to grace its hallways- with dazzling contemporary decor and dizzying views of the Nevada city. Inside, underwater motifs are back-lit on the glass pillars, and there's even the eye-catching curio of a giant Steampunk-style shoe in the convention center. Make the most of your stay by reenergizing your body at one of three themed pools, from beach retreat to yacht club. Or simply kick back, Middle-Eastern-style, at the distinctive Sahra Spa & Hammam. Placing bets here doesn't stop at the gaming tables, with the on-site wagering center, Race & Sports Book by Cantor, delivering widescreen views of all the sporting action.
Key facts
  • 2,995 guestroom resort
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Theater
  • In-house retail
  • Full-service spa
  • Marquee Nightclub
  • 14 Restaurants: Blue Ribbon Sushi, China Poblano, Comme Ca, D.O.C.G, Estiatorio Milos, Holsteins, Jaleo, Overlook Grill, Rose. Rabbit. Lie, Scarpetta, STK, The Henry, Va Bene Caffe, Wicked Spoon
Neighborhood
The ultra-modern towers of the Cosmopolitan rise above the famous Vegas Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard, near Vegas' urban focal point of shops, bars and restaurants: CityCenter. Visit the super-sized Planet Hollywood across the street from the hotel, or browse some Stella McCartney togs at the Shops at Crystal's. The neighborhood's top-rated restaurants will take you around the world with the Asian fusion MOzen Bistro and elegant Eiffel Tower Restaurant - both located in a replica of the famous Paris monument - only a few minutes' walk away.
Hints and tips
If you plan on checking out some of the Cosmopolitan's attractions, enrolling in the Identity Membership program will provide additional perks and benefits. For every $1 spent in the hotel, members earn 5 Identity Points, for chances to claim prizes such as complimentary room nights, VIP Reservations, concert 2-for-1's and resort credit.
Policies and Fees
  • NOTE: The show Vegas Nocturne, inside Rose. Rabbit. Lie is closed. Guests who purchased tickets for performances of Vegas Nocturne for dates following 12 July are asked to contact The Cosmopolitan Box Office at 877-667-0585 for assistance. Rose. Rabbit. Lie will remain open at 5:30 PM, Wednesday to Saturday, and feature live music and entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1096 -115.1752
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Dining

Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Comme Ca
Created by acclaimed Los Angeles chef David Myers, Comme Ca is a lively and modern Las Vegas French brasserie with an emphasis on quality ingredients. Comme Ca serves traditional fare with a David Myers spin: accessible yet provocative, delicious yet chic. In addition to an impressive wine selection, Comme Ca offers a menu of seasonal handcrafted classic cocktails shaken with Chef David Myers' modern sensibility. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
The Henry
Old-school revamped classics. Las Vegas Strip cuisine that is a reinterpretation of tried-and-true dishes and drinks. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (590)

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
590 out of 590
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeka143
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Vegas getaway

This hotel was thus the best hotel to stay. We were in Vegas last year and stayed at Mirage but I was just stunned of how beautiful Cosmo is. From the check in, we got upgraded to the east tower side which has the view of the strip and the beautiful water show. The moment we walked into our room, we just fell in love with the decor of the room and it was simply perfect. All of our friends who stayed at other hotels kept raving about our hotel. We are planning another trip again this august and plan to stay at Cosmo's again. Our sense of style is young and modern and contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought buffet passes which was very helpful in saving money. The buffet passes are about $60 and you could eat up to three different meals at the various location. You can get the buffet passes at Casear or at Flamingo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KrisTucson
Tucson, az
Jun 30, 2014

Nothing special in a competitive market

I was unimpressed with my stay. My balcony was not clean and the room had patch marks that were patched but not painted. I got there early and they happily took my bags to while I waited for an early check in. They told me they would text me the room number and gave me the keys. I never got the text and when I went to the help desk they gave me my room info. I got in the elevator and slipped my keys in and they were not working. They obviously messed something up during my check in period. It was overall a comfortable and fine place to be but it's nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrissa
Bellwood, IL, USA
May 20, 2013

Never again

The hotel was very nice but the teller that checked us in stole our $50 resort fee that we were informed that was due at check in. We had to file an investigation and of course they claim they didn't see the transaction take place which wasn't a shock for me cause what 5 star hotel wants to admit they have dishonest employees. But I bet you he doesn't work there anymore. It's ok charge $50 more dollars to the $1400 we already gave you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan2
Newport Beach, Ca
Apr 11, 2013

Cosmo

Beautiful hotel. Best hotel value if you need a studio style room with a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derbyshire Girl
UK
Dec 11, 2011

Not bad, could be better

Check-in was OK, only took about 15 minutes, not 3 hours as had been experienced by other visitors. Prior to our arrival, I had requested a quiet room in the west tower, which we got, which also had a view of the Bellagio fountains. The room was clean and comfortable, however lacked any facilities (kettle, cups, coffee etc) in order to make a hot drink in the room (ordering a drink or anything else from room service was rather expensive). Since we had gone for the half marathon, we had taken running gear intending to train in the gym. However a charge of $12-20 per person per day, which was not advertised on the hotel's website, made us think again. The brunch buffet was of good quality and extensive although the half hour queue on several occasions to get into the restaurant tainted the start to the day. Since the service is a buffet, the only thing the waiting staff have to serve you is the tea/coffee/juice; I couldn't see the need for the wait. Also beware if you're planning on eating with your friends at a table for 10; there's a compulsory tip of just over $10 per couple that you have to pay up front. Wi-fi is available but at a charge of $15 per day, it's never going to be a winner when you can walk down the strip to gain free access from one of the other hotels or cafes. The hotel is in a good central location on the strip. Overall, I think the hotel could forgo its pretentious 'Pillow Butler' service in order to get the more fundamental aspects of a hotel stay sorted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican side of the China Poblano restaurant was fantastic. Sit at the bar and watch the ladies making the tortillas whilst eating fabulous guacamole. Lots of choice of tortilla fillings - delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sac007
Norwalk, CT, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice hotel but little pricey!!

I'd say it is the perfect hotel if they reduce price little lower. We booked terrace one bedroom studio and at the checkin we were offered a bargain deal to upgrade to fountain-view suite by paying $56 per night extra. Later it turns out they offer the same deal to everyone at the time of checkin. Also Kitchen in the room is complete waste of space. Nice system to control everything from one place like phone display or tv remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat brunch buffet and dinner buffet both at hotel restaurant "wicked spoon" otherwise you'll end-updating 70% same dishes. We learned this hard way after wasting $75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Aug 5, 2012

A little disappointed

Booked this hotel for a luxurious birthday... The hotel is gorgeous, the casino is great and the Marquee Club was fun! The "Wicked Spoon" is an amazing buffet. But the hotel room was not clean, especially for a "five star", even after we were told it would be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LAVO Italian Restaurant at the Pallazzo Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD Golfer
Denver, Colorado
Sep 11, 2012

Customer service issues

The Cosmopolitan is a gorgeous hotel, but the customer service was definitely not up to par with what I would expect at the newest and one of the most highly rated hotels on the strip. We checked in a bit earlier than their posted time, but waited 5 hours for our room to be ready. When we got to the room, even though I had paid for an upgrade, we were on the first few levels looking over the parking garage. Not what I would expect for the money I paid. Also, the room was not at all clean, with a dirty coffee cup sitting out and the chair on the deck covered with cigarette burns. When I brought these issues up, the only thing offered to me was to pay more money to upgrade the view. While the view we did get was fantastic, not getting any compensation or apology about the issues thus far was annoying at best. Our last night, my girlfriend came down with food poisoning. I called around 10 PM to inquire about a late checkout. The representative told me she would ask about an exception since they had filled all of their slots for late check out times. She never got back to me. I had to call again the next morning, after getting a prescription medication for my girlfriend to even be able to make it out of the room, and was only given 1 hour extra. I found this extremely rude and assume that most people checking out late either spend thousands of dollars at the hotel or were sleeping off hangovers. To not have a room ready for us for 5 hours and then to kick us out when I was ready to take my girlfriend to an emergency room is extremely frustrating. I've stayed at many different hotels and never experienced customer service like that. The next time we go to Vegas, I will likely spend my money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxatv
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay, if it were anywhere but vegas

It was truly a pleasant stay, but thats what you expect in Vegas and it just didn't meet up with my past hotel experiences there comparing to Aria, Caesars Palace and The Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dathrill
Canada
Aug 11, 2012

New Hotel quickly falling apart

I was there in October 2011. Decided to book again since my first experience was perfect. Was very surprised on how fast the hotel is falling apart (dirty carpets, ripped wallpaper etc) it now looks way older than its age. I would suggest the Aria next door. The only good thing is the view of the Belagio fountains if you can get a fountain view room otherwise look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

"O" a tthe Belagio is AMAZING. A MUST SEE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse Bill
Los Angeles
Nov 12, 2013

Over rated. Nothing special. Not worth the rates and fees.

I would not stay there again. Room furniture was showed wear. Resort fees are bait and switch profit builders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did like the buffet at the Wicked Spoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search