$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ollie mc
dublin
Feb 27, 2013

the best hotel ever

I have traveled most of the world, And I stayed in many hotels but none as good as The cosmopoliton of las vegas. And on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Your right beside all the major hotels, try any of them they all have great food and a huge variety of restrants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sac007
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice hotel but little pricey!!

I'd say it is the perfect hotel if they reduce price little lower. We booked terrace one bedroom studio and at the checkin we were offered a bargain deal to upgrade to fountain-view suite by paying $56 per night extra. Later it turns out they offer the same deal to everyone at the time of checkin. Also Kitchen in the room is complete waste of space. Nice system to control everything from one place like phone display or tv remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat brunch buffet and dinner buffet both at hotel restaurant "wicked spoon" otherwise you'll end-updating 70% same dishes. We learned this hard way after wasting $75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaswb
Business
Georgia
Jul 14, 2012

short trip

The staff was friendly but not responsive to needs. Did not replenish bathroom supplies that ran out. Did not respond to request for room service . Customer Service did not seem to respond as well as other Las Vegas hotels stayed at in the past. It would be doubtful that I would stay at this hotel again as there are many hotels that would provide better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GCASAS
Business
México, Distrito Federal
Jul 30, 2012

less for more

It is very nice and well located, but the service is very bad, no good cleaning in the rooms and food at the pool area is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Aug 5, 2012

A little disappointed

Booked this hotel for a luxurious birthday... The hotel is gorgeous, the casino is great and the Marquee Club was fun! The "Wicked Spoon" is an amazing buffet. But the hotel room was not clean, especially for a "five star", even after we were told it would be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LAVO Italian Restaurant at the Pallazzo Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dathrill
Business
Canada
Aug 11, 2012

New Hotel quickly falling apart

I was there in October 2011. Decided to book again since my first experience was perfect. Was very surprised on how fast the hotel is falling apart (dirty carpets, ripped wallpaper etc) it now looks way older than its age. I would suggest the Aria next door. The only good thing is the view of the Belagio fountains if you can get a fountain view room otherwise look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

"O" a tthe Belagio is AMAZING. A MUST SEE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ozzieball
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Nice Looking Hotel, Awful Services

The rooms at The Cosmopolitian are nothing special. But it is Vegas and I don't spent much time in the room. The casino there is a bit small but plesant. The pool is fun. The "club" is like something out of a movie. Great time. Unfortunately, the service here takes away from the whole experience. The staff I dealt with was never helpful and mostly rude. I would never stay here or recommend this place since it is quite expensive, average setup and extrememly rude staff. Take your money to a hotel that doesn't try so hard to be cool but is actually cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD Golfer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 11, 2012

Customer service issues

The Cosmopolitan is a gorgeous hotel, but the customer service was definitely not up to par with what I would expect at the newest and one of the most highly rated hotels on the strip. We checked in a bit earlier than their posted time, but waited 5 hours for our room to be ready. When we got to the room, even though I had paid for an upgrade, we were on the first few levels looking over the parking garage. Not what I would expect for the money I paid. Also, the room was not at all clean, with a dirty coffee cup sitting out and the chair on the deck covered with cigarette burns. When I brought these issues up, the only thing offered to me was to pay more money to upgrade the view. While the view we did get was fantastic, not getting any compensation or apology about the issues thus far was annoying at best. Our last night, my girlfriend came down with food poisoning. I called around 10 PM to inquire about a late checkout. The representative told me she would ask about an exception since they had filled all of their slots for late check out times. She never got back to me. I had to call again the next morning, after getting a prescription medication for my girlfriend to even be able to make it out of the room, and was only given 1 hour extra. I found this extremely rude and assume that most people checking out late either spend thousands of dollars at the hotel or were sleeping off hangovers. To not have a room ready for us for 5 hours and then to kick us out when I was ready to take my girlfriend to an emergency room is extremely frustrating. I've stayed at many different hotels and never experienced customer service like that. The next time we go to Vegas, I will likely spend my money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From DC
Business
DC
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, too much attitude!

Stayed four days and as soon as I checked in the staff person told me that my room wasn't ready since I checked in so early so she tried to give me a different room than what I paid for even though a at least a 100 other people were checking in at the same time as me. For the rest of the weekend staff wasn't very accomodating and everything is overpriced (as expected) which reminds me... DO NOT GO TO THE MARQUEE! Most overratted club on the strip. Good location and the other pools are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina5
Business
Raritan, New Jersey
Sep 20, 2012

Dissappointing experience...

Arrived at the Cosmopolitan expecting excellent customer service..although I arrived half hour before check in, I was told that my keys were available and will be linked to my room as soon as it was ready. If the keys did not link I would have to return all the way to the lobby to fix the issue. At 3 pm when i inquired about the room, I was told it still was not ready and that check in technically could be anywhere from 3-6 pm. My confirmation stated room check in is at 3 pm. Finally at 4pm we inquired about when our room would be ready and it was only then that we were told we could go to our room. The room was very nice with a great view of the Bellagio water show. There was no blowdryer in the room and it took half hour for someone to bring it up at which point my hair needed to be rewet. We arrived at the Bamboo Pool very late in the afternoon We then encountered a male party so drunk he was spitting in the pool. Shortly thereafter, another drunk male party was surrounded by security for what seemed like forever because he had thrown an item belonging to someone else over the balcony. We then woke up early the next day to have to walk over several individuals laying in the hallway because they locked themselves out. We arrived at the concierge early on Sunday morning to inquire about "O" tickets. We were told the box office opened at ten and ould be called about availability. We checked out Wednesday and still had yet to receive a call. Later that same day we encountered the drunk male from the day before that had thrown the item from the balcony. He too wason the floor complaining that he needed his stuff from the room. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable and the pool area, once it mellowed out, was pleasant. I would not stay in this hotel again. Customer service is everything and I was left with nothing but a negative feeling for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david chen
Business
walnut, california
Jan 3, 2013

small rooms

The room is small than pictures you saw at websiite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From room to parking is not too far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top