$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Cosmo

Its a good hotel. Love the spa and the tennis courts. The rooms this time are not so clean and the floor smelled like cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidoff
Business
Wales,UK
Nov 12, 2011

Good but could be better

This is the first time i have stayed at this hotel. On the surface the hotel looks great, i had a room with a ballcony which over looked other hotels such as Aria,Monte Carlo, MGM Grand etc... The room was stunning, the beds huge as usual, the bathroom had a bath and the biggest shower i have yet to have in a Vegas hotel even bigger that the bellagio. This room also had a small kitchette with a microwave large enough to fit a whole cow inside it also had a dishwasher which was a little odd because there wasn't any dishes or anything else supplied to wash up anyway you could use the sink.# The ballcony was supplied with a small chair and table which was ample and the views stunning. The room also had 2 large TV's a sitting area loads of hanging space for clothes but not many hangers. The hotel had the usual mixture of restaurants of different food types all of these i found were expensive !! The hotel doesnt have the largest casino or slot machines but did get busy in the night. The PROBLEMS... On arrival in the room we found the carpet dirty with dead moths on the floor, one of the towels was dirty with black marks on it and all have a very strong smell of chlorine. There was dust around the kitchen area you could write your name in. On arrival we were given a letter to say that they were upgrading the network systems over night and these would be unavalable for 5 hours overnight...not a problem except they were not working again for 3 days !!! which meant no TV no telephone or internet or Wifi the mini bar was also locked off. I wasnt very happy after a long day walking around LV i would have liked to relax in the room for a while but i was boring just staring at a blank screen. So what did i do about the problems, well dont ask was the answer from the concierge "I'm a concierge not an IT speciallist" was the answer i recieved...funny i thought they were there to help people with problems, well they were completely unhelpful and so i found with the rest of the Cosmopolitan staff unless you are giving them money. The bathroom supplies like shower gel and shampoo ran out and i had to ask to have them refilled, this wouldnt happen in anyother hotel in LV.... Check out...the que was long so make sure you leave plenty of time to get to the airport as they dont rush..The check out people weren't interested in our complaints and weren't prepared to do anything about it for us in the for of a discount... So a great looking hotel but there are better it just has to be the Bellagio or Wynns for me if you can afford it, the Aria is also great, and for a cheaper hotel in a great location you can't beat treasure island or Mirage. The Cosmopolitan for me i will never stay there again there are much better hotels areound>>>>>>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On this trip we took the shuttle bus to the designer outlet near the airport, this surface cost just $7.00 for a 24 hour pass so you can use it to travel up and down the strip but this bendy bus travels to the outlets...BUT get off the stop for TOWN SQUARE this is where the locals shop, the shops and shopping area are great, very clean and most of them had large discounts not offered in the same shops found on the strip...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derbyshire Girl
Business
UK
Dec 11, 2011

Not bad, could be better

Check-in was OK, only took about 15 minutes, not 3 hours as had been experienced by other visitors. Prior to our arrival, I had requested a quiet room in the west tower, which we got, which also had a view of the Bellagio fountains. The room was clean and comfortable, however lacked any facilities (kettle, cups, coffee etc) in order to make a hot drink in the room (ordering a drink or anything else from room service was rather expensive). Since we had gone for the half marathon, we had taken running gear intending to train in the gym. However a charge of $12-20 per person per day, which was not advertised on the hotel's website, made us think again. The brunch buffet was of good quality and extensive although the half hour queue on several occasions to get into the restaurant tainted the start to the day. Since the service is a buffet, the only thing the waiting staff have to serve you is the tea/coffee/juice; I couldn't see the need for the wait. Also beware if you're planning on eating with your friends at a table for 10; there's a compulsory tip of just over $10 per couple that you have to pay up front. Wi-fi is available but at a charge of $15 per day, it's never going to be a winner when you can walk down the strip to gain free access from one of the other hotels or cafes. The hotel is in a good central location on the strip. Overall, I think the hotel could forgo its pretentious 'Pillow Butler' service in order to get the more fundamental aspects of a hotel stay sorted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican side of the China Poblano restaurant was fantastic. Sit at the bar and watch the ladies making the tortillas whilst eating fabulous guacamole. Lots of choice of tortilla fillings - delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHllama
Business
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

A beautiful hotel without service to match

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very nice but lacked a few amenities that I am used to, including an iPhone/iPod dock. Also our fridge had old food in it when we arrived, and the iron visibly broken and non-fuctional (it also took three days to get replaced). The service was less than spectacular. This is an autograph collection hotel and which I have stayed in all over the world, and I am used to getting treated much better. Of note the restaurants are world class quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Milo restaurant is second to none for fine seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sac007
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice hotel but little pricey!!

I'd say it is the perfect hotel if they reduce price little lower. We booked terrace one bedroom studio and at the checkin we were offered a bargain deal to upgrade to fountain-view suite by paying $56 per night extra. Later it turns out they offer the same deal to everyone at the time of checkin. Also Kitchen in the room is complete waste of space. Nice system to control everything from one place like phone display or tv remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat brunch buffet and dinner buffet both at hotel restaurant "wicked spoon" otherwise you'll end-updating 70% same dishes. We learned this hard way after wasting $75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaswb
Business
Georgia
Jul 14, 2012

short trip

The staff was friendly but not responsive to needs. Did not replenish bathroom supplies that ran out. Did not respond to request for room service . Customer Service did not seem to respond as well as other Las Vegas hotels stayed at in the past. It would be doubtful that I would stay at this hotel again as there are many hotels that would provide better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GCASAS
Business
México, Distrito Federal
Jul 30, 2012

less for more

It is very nice and well located, but the service is very bad, no good cleaning in the rooms and food at the pool area is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Aug 5, 2012

A little disappointed

Booked this hotel for a luxurious birthday... The hotel is gorgeous, the casino is great and the Marquee Club was fun! The "Wicked Spoon" is an amazing buffet. But the hotel room was not clean, especially for a "five star", even after we were told it would be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LAVO Italian Restaurant at the Pallazzo Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dathrill
Business
Canada
Aug 11, 2012

New Hotel quickly falling apart

I was there in October 2011. Decided to book again since my first experience was perfect. Was very surprised on how fast the hotel is falling apart (dirty carpets, ripped wallpaper etc) it now looks way older than its age. I would suggest the Aria next door. The only good thing is the view of the Belagio fountains if you can get a fountain view room otherwise look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

"O" a tthe Belagio is AMAZING. A MUST SEE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ozzieball
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Nice Looking Hotel, Awful Services

The rooms at The Cosmopolitian are nothing special. But it is Vegas and I don't spent much time in the room. The casino there is a bit small but plesant. The pool is fun. The "club" is like something out of a movie. Great time. Unfortunately, the service here takes away from the whole experience. The staff I dealt with was never helpful and mostly rude. I would never stay here or recommend this place since it is quite expensive, average setup and extrememly rude staff. Take your money to a hotel that doesn't try so hard to be cool but is actually cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top