$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil the baller
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Fun on the strip

The staff from the front desk to house cleaning were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. Came into a clean, tidy room every evening and didn't have to wait long to check in and check out. We spent 4 days enjoying the shows, the gambling, great restaurants, and partying at a few clubs. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get there before they open since staff may be able to get you complimentary entry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome

Best hotel on the strip for your money! Great view from the studio terrace bellagio fountain view suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Z.
Business
pleasant hill
Dec 29, 2014

aweson views

I love the view of this hotel , but the main hobby is too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Li L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great trip

Everything is great. We lost the iPad in our room when we checked out. But hotel found it. I really appreciate that. Just the room aircondition blow the air dircet to our face. make sleep difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monte S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Cosmopolitian Hotel Dec 13-20, 2014

The Good: Very nice modern hotel in the heart of the strip, the fountains of Bellagio are one block north. We stayed in a "one king balcony suite", bathroom had a large shower, jetted tub and dual sinks, nice sized living room, very comfortable king size bed and a large balcony. The room met all expectations. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, from the folks at the desk to the cleaning staff. One night the water in the shower was cold, I called the desk and in less than five minutes maintenance staff was at the room and replaced the mixing valve for the shower in about 10 minutes. I couldn't have been more pleased with their professionalism. There were 2 robes in the closet, and a nice box of chocolates were delivered on our first night there. The Bad: I only ordered one drink at the casino bar, a Bacardi and coke was $13 dollars, the restaurants are way over priced-actually ate 4 nights at Caesar's Palace, one night at NY-NY and the other 2 at restaurants on the strip. Mostly ate breakfast or lunch at places on the strip. There is no coffee pot available in the room, and the mini bar prices are ridiculous. Bottom Line: I always bring a case of bottled water and enough alcohol to keep from having to purchase it from the hotel. There were plenty of Walgreen's and CVS's around, they offer $3 dollar 24 oz beers and you can walk around and drink. The Property and Staff were great, just be prepared to pay a high price if you choose to eat/drink at the Cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KitKat3
Business
London
Dec 14, 2014

Fab Vegas break

The hotel was perfect - great central location. Huge rooms. Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eldar
Business
Florida
Dec 7, 2014

Good hotel to stay

Close to everywhere and good night clubs. not too much gambling games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary DY
Business
Arlington Tx
Dec 6, 2014

Spectacular bussines acomodations

It was a beautiful stay, everything so convenient and perfect location l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabriel1979e
Business
mexico
Dec 2, 2014

pleasure

i went there on vacation, had a lesser than great experience, hotel has a great location and great restaurants, great clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kb jb
Business
Stanley, ND
Nov 30, 2014

Nice romantic getaway

All except for the occasional animal or child , it was a perfect getaway for a couple. The one bedroom terrace fountain view suite is a little risqué with glass walls and only blinds separating the shower and tub from the rest of the room. Love the modern, eclectic décor of the place. We will definitely stay again if we visit Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hisham M
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 29, 2014

Great Hotel

We went on a five day family trip to Vegas. The Cosmopolitan was everything you'd expect from a five-star hotel. The staff are very helpful and responsive. The layout and ambience is a refreshing change from the generic feel of the other Strip chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can't have a bad meal there even if blindfolded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top