$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler67
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

the best

It was excellent. My second time there and no better place to stay on the strip then Cosmo. The vide is perfect, young, beautiful and a great ambiance. The rooms are incredible with an unreal view of the cities lights. The showers and bathtub are amazing. The bars are terrific and one of the best Sushi and steakhouses around. The shopping is great and cannot recommend a better place to stay. Its the only place I will stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zurab D.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Vegas

Excellent hotel. Would book again. Great night life, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blake B.
Business
Bellevue
Feb 20, 2015

Platinum Marriott Member

I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and did not receive Platinum treatment. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MG
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

A bit expensive, but good!

The stay was very pleasant. We had a really good time and the view was wonderful! The only minus was probably the price... a little bit more than the average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arthur C.
Business
Pelham
Feb 11, 2015

Vegas with Marya

Great stay-- wife and I enjoyed the room and the resort overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfgang Schmidt
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Swank Hotel with a Super Fun Environment

The room is modern, luxurious, and tastefully decorated. It is very large and has a cool layout - especially in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and the activities - such at Marquee night club were engaging and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Chandelier bar is a great place to start off the night.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmh3
Business
Palmyra
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome business trip

The hotel exceeded expectations! The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel H.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Work Trip

The hotel was in an excellent location. The staff were always happy to cater to any need we asked for. The view from the room (fountain view) was AMAZING and a must for anyone looking for the maximum experience. The shower and large tub with large windows to allow views of Vegas while getting ready were unbeatable. When I come back to Las Vegas, I will most certainly stay at The Cosmopolitan again. Cheers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Staying at the Cosmopolitan puts you within walking distance of just about everything you would need. Quick cab rides for $15-$20 will get you anywhere in Vegas.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophrosyne
Business
Birmingham
Feb 9, 2015

Fun place

The restaurants were good and so were some of the clubs. A bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingTut
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great stay with my gf

Great stay with my girlfriend during Christmas+NY. We stayed at a suite facing city center. The decoration is okay (meet our expectation). Many many great restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hung L.
Business
Chicago
Jan 27, 2015

Overpriced and dirty rooms!

Rooms was dirty to begin with. A few of the furniture was damaged but not replaced. For a 5 Year old hotel, definitely wear and tear already. I've stayed 3x and will be my last. For the price to be paid, (avg $300-400+ for terrace suite fountain view) you think the upkeeping will be phenomenal. Place keeps getting trash by party goers. Request to put in high floor was not honored. Request to put in East Tower, which is a shorter walk to the strip not honored. Rude staff, especially the desk staff., very curt with answers. They do not have any good food option that is worth the price. Closest is probably Holstein and the Buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Secret Pizza is not secret, long lines at most hours

Back to menu Return to top