$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler67
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

the best

It was excellent. My second time there and no better place to stay on the strip then Cosmo. The vide is perfect, young, beautiful and a great ambiance. The rooms are incredible with an unreal view of the cities lights. The showers and bathtub are amazing. The bars are terrific and one of the best Sushi and steakhouses around. The shopping is great and cannot recommend a better place to stay. Its the only place I will stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thirdgear
Business
Ga
Oct 23, 2014

Wonderful hotel.

Beautiful hotel, great location. Booo to the $15 drinks at the hotel bars...but it IS Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Holsteins and Secret Pizza!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma with a conference
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 16, 2014

Conference

Annoyed that I had to pay an internet/phone fee of $25 +tax per day despite not wanting it. Front desk was incredibly busy every time we had to use-waited in no specific lines, just people generally standing around waiting to be helped. Toilet in bathroom kept "running", was noisy. Super comfy and cozy room though. Great views of the city. A little hard to maneuver a stroller around in the bamboo pool area but loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thered
Business
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

Cosmopolitain review

Amazing views of the Bellagio fountains. D.O.C.G and Jaleo restaurants were fantastic. Room was poorly lit and the lack of any theme for the resort prevents me rating it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thered
Business
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

cosmopolitan review

Follow up to prior review. The resort has a mandatory $25 per day Internet fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennay1023
Business
New York, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Loved the Cosmo!

I was so excited to finally stay at the Cosmo and it was the best choice! Not only did we get a great rate, but we were able to check-in early and check-out late, check our bags and even hang by the pool until our flight. Great staff and just an overall beautiful hotel. Recommend it to everyone! The only bad thing was the water tastes gross in the hotel. Bring bottles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

More food options across the way at Planet Hollywood. The cosmo only has restaurants and when you're in a time crunch, you need something a little quicker than a sit down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARose926
Business
Dix Hills, New York
Oct 2, 2014

Best 30th Birthday Celebration

The staff at the hotel is by far the best part! Joey who checked me in was fantastic and the rest of the staff was very pleasant. The room was amazing. Only complaint was how loud the hotel was, at night you can hear all the doors slamming and in the day the cleaning staff going in and out of rooms was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas toVegas party girl
Business
Dallas , TX
Oct 2, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We love our weekend getaways to the Cosmo. This was our third stay at the hotel and it once again lived up to all our expectations. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finngod
Business
sfo
Oct 1, 2014

What do I get for the Resort Fee

The Resort Fee? What is it for why does it exist? The hotel was nice a bit tired in places torn carpet in Hallway. Slow on the welcome at the front desk and less than welcoming throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjones02
Business
Thomasville, GA
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Hotel

Friendly Staff, Our sink wasn't clean first day we were there. But it was cleaned next day. Room was amazing though.Great view. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz And her brothers
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

Five stars!

This is a higher end hotel, geared a bit toward the clubbing crowd. Although I am not quite in that category, I was able to find plenty of areas in which to relax. The bamboo pool was a great respite for relaxing and people-watching. The east side tower smelled cleaner than the west end, if that matters to you. Beautiful hotel with a great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon ami gabi, at Paris, is right across the street. Ask for terrace seating to immerse yourself in the Vegas experience. Pricey, but we'll worth it. Reservations a must. Also, go see Absinthe at Caesar's for an intimate, bawdy, irreverent show. Be open-minded!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top