$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
705 out of 705
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHllama
Business
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

A beautiful hotel without service to match

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very nice but lacked a few amenities that I am used to, including an iPhone/iPod dock. Also our fridge had old food in it when we arrived, and the iron visibly broken and non-fuctional (it also took three days to get replaced). The service was less than spectacular. This is an autograph collection hotel and which I have stayed in all over the world, and I am used to getting treated much better. Of note the restaurants are world class quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Milo restaurant is second to none for fine seafood.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bucwheat
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Terrible experience

Based on the online deal, we were very disappointed. The deal offered an upgrade to our room if we made our reservation before a certain date. When we arrived at the front desk, the rep said that we would have to pay another $50 a night to get the upgrade. Even though we showed the paperwork they denied the offer. Later we went to the pool/hot tub to swim and we were told that we couldn't go in because there wasn't a life guard on duty. However, they did have an employee walking the pool telling everyone who entered to the pool to get out. We couldn't understand why they didn't make him a lifeguard because he was already there. The pool was even heated when we tried to get in. Why would anyone heat a pool if the patrons can't enjoy it. We talked to the manager and they wouldn't do anything about it nor comp us anything. They referred us to another hotel if we wanted to swim. We'll tell our friends about our experience if they are thinking of going there. I don't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see O, but get a lower level seat

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke
Business
Chicago, IL, EEUU
Mar 14, 2012

Very good hotel

Very Good hotel. the food was good. i will recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thekid
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2012

Good value!

Great stay - amenities were great, restaurants great. However, 20$ to use the gym was a bit silly from our perspective - usually when I stay at this level of hotel elsewhere - I've never had to pay to use the gym. despite fantastic weather - 2 of 3 pools were closed and one pool was open on the weekend and closed during the week - which was also a bit of a nuisance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go later in the season when the pools are open.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmo Visitor 03.07.12
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Awesome View!

We decided to take the upgrade to a suite - amazing views of the strip and the Bellagio fountains from our balcony! The room was very "modern" yet very comfortable. Turning off the alarm clock when it went off was a challenge but who uses an alarm clock in Vegas, right?! Public areas were clean and still looked and felt "new" - enjoyed the Chandelier Bar and several of the "on property" restaurants. The spa was all that a high end spa should be with very friendly staff. It was expensive, but it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farm stand
Business
Vermont, USA
Mar 7, 2012

just a get away

the hotel was beautiful but it lacked a real supper bed and we would like to have had sum entertainment such as a show. however, the staff was great. drinks and food way to much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your wine,beer and some food at the walgreens across the road.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duck900us
Business
Orland Park, IL
Mar 5, 2012

A really cool hotel!!!

If you are looking for a cool, hip new hotel, look no further than the Cosmopolitan! Conveniently located. Great amenities. Swanky bars. Great people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LVJO
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Niiiiice!!!!

Great room and service. Check out is 11am which was a little early, but otherwise a great trip! Highly rec'd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GIPETTO
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 2, 2012

BEST HOTEL PERIOD!!

IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO HAVE EVERYTHING AT YOUR HOTEL (GAMBLING,NIGHTLIFE, POOLS, DAY CLUBS, BEST STEAK IN VEGAS (STK)) THAN STAY HERE. GAMBLING FLOOR IS CLEAN AND EASY TO ACCESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

MARQUEE IN THE COSMO SLAMS!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k21ny
Business
Knoxville, TN 37931, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Not Satisfied

Room that were given to me were Old ,the Safe box and the Phone were Falling apart. The Jacuzzi motor switch on 4 times by its self after we used it and there were no water in the Jacuzzi...Call the front desk and they told me thats Normal and it cleans by its self.....But how can a Jacuzzi cleans by its self with no water on and its LOUD???,,,i could not even sleep .....told them i want to change the room and the front desk told me all rooms were full....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top