$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
694 out of 694
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MapsNepi
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 27, 2012

We loved this place

We loved this place. Hotel check-in didn't take too long and the lobby was beautiful. Our room was amazing and we had a wonderful view of the Bellagio fountain show. Oddly, our room was a quite dusty. Maybe it had been a while since anyone had stayed there. It was also in the "westend tower," which was set quite a ways back from the strip. As with most hotels on the strip, once you reached the hotel, there was still quite a bit of walking to be done to get to your room. Then again, we asked for a room on a higher floor away from the elevator. We were also presented with options to purchase upgrades for prices that I felt were quite reasonable. The beds were a dream to sleep in and the rooms were decorated in a very tasteful way. I thought this hotel was extremely charming, even with having more than 2000 rooms. I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend it for friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our taxi ride from the airport to the cosmopolitan came out to $35. I bet you can find one for much cheaper if you research the fastest/easiest way in advance.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AkiraYamashita
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Best Vegas hotel for being seen!

I absolutely loved this hotel. It was not only unique and beautiful inside, but it had all the real action in Vegas for those that to watch, be seen and enjoy great food and partying! The rooms were very clean and unique in style. I stayed in a terrace room where I could overlook the Bellagio water show. Was very nice. The bathroom with it's extra deep soaking tub and walk in shower with glass walls to the master bedroom was unique and refreshing. I loved the dressing area and even the kitchen and sitting area were very well done. Only one downside was that I was on the East tower on the Bungalow level. It was very easy to walk past my room (behind closed glass doors) into the private bungalow area with no real warning. I just followed the area. The guard for the private bungalows stopped me and was not understanding nor friendly. I was a bit taken aback by this as I did nothing wrong. However, everyone else at the hotel was very nice and saved them in my eye. I will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Comme Ca and have the chocolate beignet. Incredible. Also at the Blue Ribbon Sushi have the Kumamoto Oyster for a treat and enjoy the Kitachino beer on draft. Only place in the US that beer is on draft I am aware of.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinsear51
Business
Katy, TX, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Nice Valentine's Getaway

Hotel lives up to the hype. Great view (westside fountain view room was definitely worth the upgrade). Check was a breeze, came in on Sunday evening, 5 minutes later, we were opening the door to our room. Room climate and lighting controls on tv and phone was a nice touch. Really liked the dressing area separating the living and bedrooms. Lots to see in this hotel and we still didn't see everything. Wicked Spoon's brunch was pretty good, and pizza definitely hit the spot at 3am, and yes the place is hidden (no signs) but it is on the third floor and was pretty easy to find. Great hotel. Considering returning on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Forum Shops if you can, yes its more expensive, but that location seems to lack the annoyance of the show and call girl sales people. Unlike the Miracle Mile shops where they're walking up to you as soon as you come through the entrance. Also if you want an quick snack or pickup something you may have forget to pack, Walgreens is a quick walk across the street via the above ground walkway.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superc
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 20, 2012

Great hotel - but service in the restaurants is lacking

I love this hotel, it's my third stay here and I have only one complaint - and it seems consistent with each stay. The service in the restaurants leaves a little to be desired. The Wicked Spoon is the best breakfast buffet I've come across, but whether staying mid week and having to wait 15 minutes to be seated in an empty restaurant, or waiting 45 minutes at peak time over the weekend - both were irritating. When we went mid week there was one server at the register and for whatever reason with only 3 people in front of us it took us 15 minutes before we were seen and moved on to the server to seat us. The weekend service was even worse. I don't mind waiting 45 minutes, I get it, it's a busy hotel, it's the weekend, but to get inside and find dozens of empty tables? Waiting to be bussed? And two long bars that could seat 15 - 20 people in two separate areas that no one was ever seated at for the entire time I was there? That's unacceptable to me. I see no reason why they couldn't have sat people at the bars or why I constantly saw empty tables with dirty dishes around me and yet there was a line of people that snaked a good 100ft around the hallways. I think they don't have a system in place to make it clear to the busboys when a table has actually left, as opposed to have got up to get more food. So tables sit uncleared until the busboys safely assume it really is a vacant table. Likewise Jaleo, I love this restaurant, but the staff were a little rude. We waited at the bar for a good 40 minutes to find a spot to eat. In front of us were two guys with an empty stool on either side of them, we considered asking them to move up but decided to just enjoy our drinks until a better space opened up. On ordering our drinks we were immediately served with a bill, we didn't realize it was ours until a good 20 minutes in and then explained to the bartender we were waiting to eat. We received what seemed like a sarcastic "wonderful" in response and the bill was removed. We were not offered a menu while we waited, nor were the two men with the empty spaces on either side asked to move up to make room for us. We spent nearly $300 and although this shouldn't matter I do think the staff could have been warmer and more helpful and willing to offer us good service while we waited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedBaron
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

The skinny

VERY nice hotel! 5 star all the way. Great staff. Only complaint I have is no coffee maker in the rooms. Heck, they even have a dishwasher, microwave, wet bar, desk, 2 TV's etc but no coffee maker. I'm one to wake up and have a cup of coffee in my robe. would prefer to NOT have to get dressed and go down stairs just for a cup. To call for room service for just a cup a is just ridiculous to me. Just a small detail that they over looked. Outside of that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinsear51
Business
Katy, TX, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Nice Valentine's Getaway

Everything described at this hotel lived up to the hype. Check in took 5 minutes at about 6pm local time, and that was only due to my wife requesting a high room, and then upgrading for a fountain view (which is definitely worth it). The desk clerk was upfront and clear regarding the additional charges. The room was spectacular the dressing area between the bedroom and living room was a nice touch, so were the room controls on the tvs and phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your shopping and you can afford it, go to the Forum Shops inside Caesar's Palace instead of the Miracle Mile Shops under Planet Hollywood. Why? There's less of the pushy sales and promo people INSIDE, and there are more brand name shops there too.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger33
Business
Union City, California
Feb 15, 2012

Great Strip Experience!

Truly wonderful hotel, has the complete 'Vegas' experience at your fingertips. Rooms are spacious and creatively designed, my only wish is that they had some discounts for people who are staying in their hotel to the clubs they have on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COLT 45 AZ
Business
AZ
Feb 15, 2012

Great Experience at the Cosmo!

From start to finish it was awesome! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballhog
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Feb 7, 2012

New Years at The Comso

If you can spring for it get the fountain view room. The rooms are very nice. The walking to the rooms is less then most other hotels. We stayed at the Palazzo, and it is a lot of walking. Everyone was very nice. Had problems with the safe and they fixed it right away. Everything was really nice, defiantly going to stay again. I can't say enough about the balcony, we were on the 68th floor and it was awesome. Room 6899, thats my room, loved it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I wouldn't go to the wicked spoon, every other restaurant was good. Don't forget to hit the secret pizza place, its open late. Coffee - Goto second floor, exit to the cross walk, South east corner. Cross over E Harmon, about 100 ft on left is a 711.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogota bob
Business
dallas, tx
Jan 31, 2012

Nice Hotel--Great Location--Friendly Staff

This was our second stay at the Cosmopolitan and we were once again pleased and impressed. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location on the Strip and quiet, comfortable rooms. Only negatives were difficult-to-use lighting controls and internet access is no longer free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top